$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
View map of 1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Repeat Business

I have stayed there before, and was going to stay during the renovation but stayed across the street. The location is fabulous, probably not good for the hotel as so many fine restaurants in the area. I would stay again, did not use anything in the amentity category. Staff was warm and the house cleaning was wonderful, other then the bed skirt was bunched up under the mattress on one side. Mattress slide to the side. I rated it as a 10, it doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located to almost everything. Metro, restraurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveinNC
Business
Piedmont Triad, North Carolina
Oct 12, 2011

Pleasant visit

While the staff wasn't extraordinarily friendly, they were responsive to questions. We found the hotel to be well-located, easy to access dining options (some within walking distance), clean room, quiet hallways. All-in-all, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local restaurants were a short drive away. (You could "walk this", but you must cross a very busy highway to do so.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniekins
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 3, 2011

I would stay there again

Attractive, comfortable room, good restaurant for breakfast. Right near the Metro and underground shops and eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala, Guatemala
Aug 8, 2011

Excelent Location

Excelent Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga Tn
Aug 8, 2011

Easy access to DC

The front desk was not that friendly,but the access to DC was easy via the Metro train service. The bathroom was very small but the room was nice. The worst thing about the room was the TV selections did not have the Golf Channel. That will be the next requirement to were I stay. Get the Golf Channel and I will stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 15, 2011

Family trip to see DC

Very enjoyable. Hotel was close to the Metro, so getting around town was easy. A lot of good restaurants in the area as well. Maid service was excellent. Beds were a bit hard for my tastes, but overall I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out get seafood places near by such as McCormick & Smi and Legal Seafood or try Urban Thai it is fantastic and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lem
Business
michigan
Jun 25, 2011

nice hotel

I was dissapointed in the 24.99 parking fee per night. ordered room service took 40 min. they said would be 20 min. dissapointed in the contenental breakfast, discription misleading for what I received. Over all nice hotel, not very family friendly. easy access to metro and good resturants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teds bison cafe excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 16, 2011

Good Overnighter for Business

Room clean, Metro station convenient, Belle 20 resturant pricey and selection of food not that great. Close to airport. A little noisey for me (street noise) Everyone very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwanecc
Business
chatta, tn
May 21, 2011

Parking trickery

The stay was all I expected outside of not knowing the parking rate which was $24.00 per day. I feel that staying there, the parking should have been validated. That was a rip-off to park in hotel parking lot and have to pay to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over priced hotel food. Eat outside of resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 2, 2011

Convenience, Comfortable, Clean and Safe

I travelled with my children and I felt very safe at this hotel. The hotel is great, and located very convinent if you plan to use the metro,mall and restaurants are close. I was very impressed with the metro, I would greatly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The metro system is the best way to get around and it is not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top