$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
View map of 1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arpanoid
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Check my individual ratings. Overall, very happy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ in FL
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Sep 13, 2013

An Unexpected Gem

A friend and I met to spend a day running around the Smithsonian museums. I chose this hotel because it was close to Reagan National and had a shuttle. My friend and I arrived on different planes, and the shuttle was available for each of us as we arrived at the pick-up spot. The bell captain scheduled seats for us on an evening tour while we ate dinner at the restaurant and held the bus for us while we finished our dinner--the bluefish was great! Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent to the Crystal City Shops--no transportation required.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amista
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 12, 2013

summer visit

We - a family of 5 - traveled to the area for college visits and a mini-vacation. Overall, the accommodations were good. The only complaint we had is that a couple of times the staff was slow in responding to requests (extra linens, a pullout bed). Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scharmhorst
Business
Chicago
May 25, 2013

Very Good Choice for Stay in DC Area

We just stayed for three nights and did not spend much time at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful when we asked to change our room. We had nice breakfast on our last morning. Nothing spectacular but it was still pretty decent. Subway is just 5 minutes away by foot which is a great convenience. Lowest fare per night among the hotels gathered around the same area. I don't expect the other hotels have majors pluses to justify the difference in fare. I can only consider lack of free internet connection as a downside but that's something I can do without. Everybody has GBs of data on phone plans. Overall, this is a hotel I can recommend if you'll stay in DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
g3443
Business
Aurora Oh
Feb 26, 2013

review of mariott

Disappointed O charged $109. w/o br beakfast or parking,hebsite was $89.and $109.w/breakfast. Parking was not altogather disappointed and misled me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disappointed o charged $109. w/o breakfast or parking,ht website was $89.and $109.w/breakfast. Parking was not included

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spectator David
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 31, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed at the hotel during the Marine Corps Marathon. It was very close to the Metro rail and eating lcations. We got caught in Hurricane Sandy and had to eat a few meals at the hotel and I must say that the food was ecellent. The staff was also very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro rail. The station is about 100 yards from the hotel front door. You can get to all of the sites and the airport using the rail system. It was clean and safe.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geo educator
Business
Billings Montana
Oct 29, 2012

Good stay for a nice price

Very easy to get to and from Reagan Airport. Walking distance to restaurants. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blodwen
Business
Wales
Oct 24, 2012

A great Base to explore from..

This is a fairly standard US hotel - the room was large and comfortable. There was a coffee machine which produced not very strong coffee in a paper cup, no biscuits and only 1 teabag of Breakfast blend - no biscuits. The fridge was on but empty so has to rely on food service for any beverages or snacks which added a 20% service charge to anything yo wanted. The Starbucks in the Lobby is actually a machine in the bar which just produces basic balck or white coffee none of the wide Starbucks range of coffee and chocolates. The food choice was limited but tasted good and portions were large. The location for visitig Washington was good - it is outside the city but the Metro is accessed through undergrown tunnels and is some 20 minutes from the centre. Always felt safe travelling in the metro. really accessible to Ronald Regan Airport - 1 stop on the metro or the hotel run a regular shuttle. BUT I traveled via Dulles and that is 40 minutes - on a very good day from the hotel and actually can be much longer given the heavy traffic. I had to book my own shuttle and that was probably the worst part of staying at this hotel. Would use it again if I went back to Washington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Hop on Hop Off Bus Tours - they are great and I took the Night Time tour which was fantastic! Don't miss the Air and Space Museum.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out on Business again
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 5, 2012

Clean...

comfortable, and great service! Hotel restaurant has happy hour daily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl.Traveler
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Sep 23, 2012

Great stay for trip to DC

great place to stay for a short trip to DC. airport shuttle not too long a wait. Near Metro station, easy to reach. Room small but perfect for one or two persons. Quiet at night and a good strong shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top