$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Overal Great!

The hotel was just across the street from the metro which is a plus. Although we didn't get a... See full review

  • MBosch
  • Jul 17, 2014
Fantastic short vacation trip to DC

Location right next to metro station...many restaurants in the vicinity as well...will definitely... See full review

  • bauerJ.
  • May 13, 2014
Discover Arlington and the surrounding area while enjoying the comforts of the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Conveniently situated just a mile from the airport, our Arlington, VA hotel is just steps away from popular restaurants, iconic theaters and Pentagon City shopping. Also located within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro Station, guests of our premier hotel in Arlington, VA can easily access Washington, D.C. sights and destinations while enjoying luxurious guest rooms, gracious on-site services and high-tech business amenities. Featuring a wide range of vacation packages, our hotel's location in Arlington, Virginia makes it an ideal choice for family vacations, romantic escapes or successful business adventures. Additionally, our hotel's elegant ballrooms and meeting spaces, professional event managers and on-site catering allow business and social planners to create and host inspirational business conferences, impressive corporate meetings and elegant receptions.

Hotel Map

38.8564 -77.0515
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 1.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.60, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.20, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.6 mi

Dining

BELL20 Tavern
BELL20 Tavern, the latest addition to the area’s vibrant dining scene, introduces an innovative twist on American classics. Enjoy one of the top new bars in Crystal City, which features a variety of local microbrew beers during your stay with us.
BELL20 Restaurant
From made-to-order omelets and breakfast buffet to chopped salads, this Crystal City restaurant is the ideal place to enjoy your next great meal. Make sure to try the famous BELL20 Burger with caramelized onions, smoked bacon and a sunny-side-up egg.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisantom
Springfield,VA
Mar 5, 2014

Big bed, tiny bathroom

We booked the room for two nights about an hour in advance of checking in.The discount rate was less than half the quoted price on the hotel's website. The room was spotless, comfortable, with a really WONDERFUL bed. The bathroom was tiny, but clean and functional. We used the gym [nice] and the pool [also nice and had it all to ourselves]. Only problem was during checkout when front desk tried to charge us again for the 2nd night. I think the cheap price confused them? Luckily, I had the discount confirmation printout and was able to prove that I had already paid for the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is literally right on top of Metro Blue Line. Just take the elevator to the Ground floor. Awesome in the middle of winter!

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrislikescheaptrips
Richmond, Va
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Location, Comfort, for the price.

Metro located below the Hotel. Clean, quiet and professional. Could not expect any better for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon City Mall, A short walk downstairs and one metro ride away.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1cheapmom
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jan 21, 2014

Great location for family trips!!

We visited in January and it was brutally cold. So loved being able to acces metro via crystal city shops tunnels!!! Huge help. Area is very much a business center so many of the shops closed during weekend. But lots of restaurants within easy walk- some fast food and some high-end- something for whole family. That's good because on site restaurant not great. Visit for happy hour but pass for dinner. Indoor pool was nice and a great bonus for kids after a day behaving in museums! With such easy metro access why on earth pay 2 or 3 times more for a DC hotel?? I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Our room had a mini-fridge!! Bring your own drinks or breakfast food...even lunch items for picnic. Lots of places close by to grab groceries for money saving meals!!

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is an Adventure
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2014

WINTER STRANDING

We were stranded during the Polar Vortex of January 2014 on the way back from the islands. This hotel is perfect for access to the airport, subway, shopping, touring DC, and great restaurants. There are under street walkways to access everything. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants are within a 1 block radius.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ in FL
Vero Beach, Florida
Sep 13, 2013

An Unexpected Gem

A friend and I met to spend a day running around the Smithsonian museums. I chose this hotel because it was close to Reagan National and had a shuttle. My friend and I arrived on different planes, and the shuttle was available for each of us as we arrived at the pick-up spot. The bell captain scheduled seats for us on an evening tour while we ate dinner at the restaurant and held the bus for us while we finished our dinner--the bluefish was great! Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent to the Crystal City Shops--no transportation required.

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amista
Boston, MA
Aug 12, 2013

summer visit

We - a family of 5 - traveled to the area for college visits and a mini-vacation. Overall, the accommodations were good. The only complaint we had is that a couple of times the staff was slow in responding to requests (extra linens, a pullout bed). Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scharmhorst
Chicago
May 25, 2013

Very Good Choice for Stay in DC Area

We just stayed for three nights and did not spend much time at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful when we asked to change our room. We had nice breakfast on our last morning. Nothing spectacular but it was still pretty decent. Subway is just 5 minutes away by foot which is a great convenience. Lowest fare per night among the hotels gathered around the same area. I don't expect the other hotels have majors pluses to justify the difference in fare. I can only consider lack of free internet connection as a downside but that's something I can do without. Everybody has GBs of data on phone plans. Overall, this is a hotel I can recommend if you'll stay in DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snuffer
Melbourne, FL
Apr 16, 2013

Great Location at a Reasonable DC Price

Staff was great,friendly and helpful. Room was fine and clean. Near the Metro which gives access to all of DC quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station is so close it was extremely helpful

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
g3443
Aurora Oh
Feb 26, 2013

review of mariott

Disappointed O charged $109. w/o br beakfast or parking,hebsite was $89.and $109.w/breakfast. Parking was not altogather disappointed and misled me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disappointed o charged $109. w/o breakfast or parking,ht website was $89.and $109.w/breakfast. Parking was not included

Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arpanoid
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Check my individual ratings. Overall, very happy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search