$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Overal Great!

The hotel was just across the street from the metro which is a plus. Although we didn't get a... See full review

  • MBosch
  • Jul 17, 2014
Fantastic short vacation trip to DC

Location right next to metro station...many restaurants in the vicinity as well...will definitely... See full review

  • bauerJ.
  • May 13, 2014
Discover Arlington and the surrounding area while enjoying the comforts of the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Conveniently situated just a mile from the airport, our Arlington, VA hotel is just steps away from popular restaurants, iconic theaters and Pentagon City shopping. Also located within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro Station, guests of our premier hotel in Arlington, VA can easily access Washington, D.C. sights and destinations while enjoying luxurious guest rooms, gracious on-site services and high-tech business amenities. Featuring a wide range of vacation packages, our hotel's location in Arlington, Virginia makes it an ideal choice for family vacations, romantic escapes or successful business adventures. Additionally, our hotel's elegant ballrooms and meeting spaces, professional event managers and on-site catering allow business and social planners to create and host inspirational business conferences, impressive corporate meetings and elegant receptions.

Hotel Map

38.8564 -77.0515
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 1.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 27.60, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.20, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • DEA Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • American Century Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 1.3 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.9 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.9 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.9 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.1 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 2.6 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 8.6 mi

Dining

BELL20 Tavern
BELL20 Tavern, the latest addition to the area’s vibrant dining scene, introduces an innovative twist on American classics. Enjoy one of the top new bars in Crystal City, which features a variety of local microbrew beers during your stay with us.
BELL20 Restaurant
From made-to-order omelets and breakfast buffet to chopped salads, this Crystal City restaurant is the ideal place to enjoy your next great meal. Make sure to try the famous BELL20 Burger with caramelized onions, smoked bacon and a sunny-side-up egg.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 3, 2010

Mixed Feelings

The staff and registration personnel were wonderful. One individual in particular, [...] who took care of everything for me. My companion arrived on Friday and we went sightseeing for a good part of Sat. Upon return, the room had not been made up. We had a Black Tie (OSS Society) Dinner to attend. I went and found a maid who gave us additional towels and said that housekeeping would go in at 8 PM. We returned at 1 AM and the room was not done or touched. We checked out and I made a comment. A very irritating oversight on their part. I would stay again only because of the front desk staff. I have not traveled in a year since my father's death, and this was the first time I had traveled with this person. So it was embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have access to almost anything you want from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laaguna Woods CA
Oct 4, 2010

All arround excellant for the price

The room was more than satisfactory, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the location was great for Washington tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eating at the hotel was not overly expensive for what we received and the are lots of good restaurants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
g3443
Aurora Oh
Feb 26, 2013

review of mariott

Disappointed O charged $109. w/o br beakfast or parking,hebsite was $89.and $109.w/breakfast. Parking was not altogather disappointed and misled me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disappointed o charged $109. w/o breakfast or parking,ht website was $89.and $109.w/breakfast. Parking was not included

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mother of a graduate
Buffalo, NY
May 22, 2012

Safe, Clean, Friendly-but...

My sister and I stayed here, it was very clean and modern. The staff was superb, really friendly and helpful, all of them. It was very easy and safe to walk to the subway and get to the University area or "The Mall" area and museums. The negatives were: 1. NO Wireless in the rooms!! Big disappointment, even tiny dive motels have it now! 2. Eating anything there was super expensive and the only breakfast we could find nearby was Dunkin Donuts in the underground mall, not very good. Coffee excellent! 3. Wireless was available in lobby or on very empty, cold Mezzanine level...and there it wasn't strong enough to use skype. :-(( 4. They skimped on leaving enough creamers for coffee. (tiny complaint but it was inconvenient)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dwanecc
chatta, tn
May 21, 2011

Parking trickery

The stay was all I expected outside of not knowing the parking rate which was $24.00 per day. I feel that staying there, the parking should have been validated. That was a rip-off to park in hotel parking lot and have to pay to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over priced hotel food. Eat outside of resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
popperoonie
philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2012

needs updating

The mattresses are too soft and the noise in the hallway is too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Visitor
Greenville SC
Apr 26, 2014

Average Comfort

Room Location is good but the room service and breakfast is not good. Same menu everyday. Very harsh staff service. I would recommend to stay if you are looking for cheap hotel but with less amenities/service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 16, 2011

Good Overnighter for Business

Room clean, Metro station convenient, Belle 20 resturant pricey and selection of food not that great. Close to airport. A little noisey for me (street noise) Everyone very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and my Family in DC
Asheville, NC
Jul 26, 2010

AWESOME

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location couldn't have been better. I can't even complain about the price of parking or room service, because it was comparable to everything else in the area. Staff was VERY polite, everyone from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the bartender/waitstaff. It was very quiet, even with an entire floor of Boy Scouts there! We were very happy and will definitely be back. (The only reason I didn't put a 5 for every rating is because I believe there is ALWAYS room for improvement. However, this was as close at it comes!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be warned: Crystal City restaurants seemed to operate on an odd schedule. One day it was open for supper and then the next night when we got back, everything was closed. Some of the breakfast places opened late, but there is a pita place that has awesome pita breakfast sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmy
atlanta
Apr 18, 2012

spring break in dc

staff was friendly and helpful, especially front desk and maid service. great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search