$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
View map of 1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Apr 24, 2011

enjoyable stay

Room was nice, enjoyed the large TV. Beds were a little too soft. Pool and fitness center were great for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ndad
Business
wi
Apr 13, 2011

Fantastic

Every thing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glomo
Business
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 23, 2010

great location

great location for my business trip. Metro is accessible without going outside and the hotel restaurant (CC Bistro) is tiny, bar-like but the food was quite good. I got an accessible room for some reason but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckysailor
Business
Sarasota, FL
Nov 4, 2010

Great location, no smoking

We flew to DC specifically for the Rally to Restore Sanity, and did the usual sites. We were impressed by the Supreme Court and Library of Congress. The Marriott was located close to the airport, and the tunnels underground had shops and restaurants--and EASY access to the Metro. Unfortunately, the a/c-heat fan was excessively loud and we had to turn it off at night if we wanted to sleep. The TV channels were limited (except ESPN, 6 channels). Breakfast in the hotel was good, but VERY expensive. There are several good budget places under the hotel. There is a Thai restaurant thru the underground that serves an excellent 4* dinner for less than hotel breakfast. The Metro is great for getting most places, though you may frequently have to walk up the escalators. You can start with a pass for $5-$10, and keep adding to it as needed. Don't let the ticket machines intimidate you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neramitra Thai restaurant is a real taste treat. Having lived in Thailand, it compares most favorably; GREAT food, low key decor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckysailor
Business
Sarasota, FL
Nov 4, 2010

Great location, no smoking

We flew to DC specifically for the Rally to Restore Sanity, and did the usual sites. We were impressed by the Supreme Court and Library of Congress. The Marriott was located close to the airport, and the tunnels underground had shops and restaurants--and EASY access to the Metro. Unfortunately, the a/c-heat fan was excessively loud and we had to turn it off at night if we wanted to sleep. The TV channels were limited (except ESPN, 6 channels). Breakfast in the hotel was good, but VERY expensive. There are several good budget places under the hotel. There is a Thai restaurant thru the underground that serves an excellent 4* dinner for less than hotel breakfast. The Metro is great for getting most places, though you may frequently have to walk up the escalators. You can start with a pass for $5-$10, and keep adding to it as needed. Don't let the ticket machines intimidate you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neramitra Thai restaurant is a real taste treat. Having lived in Thailand, it compares most favorably; GREAT food, low key decor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OHIO
Oct 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was great, had a great fitness room and we loved the pool and hot tub. Everything was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfortable! Don't order the ahi tuna salad from room service, it was like they poured hot vinegar on bitter greens! The location was great with access to the Metro. Buying a ticket for the Metro was very confusing and required help from the ticket agent. But the Metro itself made everything we wanted to see easily accessible. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food right down the street has very good seafood, and there is also a Chili's next to it. CVS across the street for any personals you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Working Ang
Business
Logan, UT
Oct 19, 2010

Crystal City Marriott

Very comfortable rooms and beds, large tvs, and nice bathrooms. The staff is friendly and will help you with luggage, taxis, directions, and anything else you may need. It's a great location and super close to a metro stop, which is a must for travel in D.C. Highly reccommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon City mall is just one stop over on the metro, or about a 10 minute walk. It has great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerms
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 10, 2010

Great Hotel

We went to visit the DC area monuments. The metro rail is located within a 5 minute walk under the hotel (outside weather is not a factor). It's an 8 minute trip to get to the national mall. Many restaurants in immediate area but most of them close by 9 and many are not open on weekends. Our room was very large they provided us with a roll away bed since it was 5 in our party, and even with the roll away we had plenty of space in the room. Very quiet, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Reagan International airport. We waited less than 5 minutes from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport. Very prompt and curteous staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Washington D.C. Gem

Great location right outside main D.C. area. Clean and well maintained. Great breakfast. Near Metro for easy access to D.C. highlights and near restaurants and stores in Crystal City. Only bad part was hotel shuttle didn't start until 6 am and we had to be at airport at 5:30 am for our flight home.However, easy access to Reagan National with a Taxi ride less than $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother renting car. Traffic horrific. Metro is easy to use and accessible. Parking fees at all hotels add up when you have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laaguna Woods CA
Oct 4, 2010

All arround excellant for the price

The room was more than satisfactory, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the location was great for Washington tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eating at the hotel was not overly expensive for what we received and the are lots of good restaurants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top