$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

3 stars
View map of 1999 Jefferson, Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Visitor
Business
Greenville SC
Apr 26, 2014

Average Comfort

Room Location is good but the room service and breakfast is not good. Same menu everyday. Very harsh staff service. I would recommend to stay if you are looking for cheap hotel but with less amenities/service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsInfo
Business
Washington dc
Apr 21, 2014

Staycation

My daughter and I did a staycation, room, staff and pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IreneV
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2014

Birthday Blast

Me and my friends had a great time during our stay. Your hotel's location is accessble to the Metro train and a very convenient commute to Washington DC. The room are well cleaned and the service is pretty fast. The personnel at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. The only wish we have is to have a free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to Washington DC taking the Metro which is very convenient instead of driving. Very close to restaurants, to Crystal City shops, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CShellnutt
Business
Fairburn, GA
Apr 14, 2014

DC Marriott

Excellent property. Metro Station inside building a big deal. Great Staff (with one exception - night Front Desk.) Facility is top shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Station in lower level of Hotel Property!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad Of the Gees
Business
Avon, Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

Family trip to DC

Location was chosen for proximity to underground mall and Metro rail. Front desk staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice but hours during the week (closed between 11AM and 5 PM) was not nice- this is a big draw for my kids. Breakfast was good, parking was pricey but comparable to others in the area. Overall- would stay here again- particularly if pool was open more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisantom
Business
Springfield,VA
Mar 5, 2014

Big bed, tiny bathroom

We booked the room for two nights about an hour in advance of checking in.The discount rate was less than half the quoted price on the hotel's website. The room was spotless, comfortable, with a really WONDERFUL bed. The bathroom was tiny, but clean and functional. We used the gym [nice] and the pool [also nice and had it all to ourselves]. Only problem was during checkout when front desk tried to charge us again for the 2nd night. I think the cheap price confused them? Luckily, I had the discount confirmation printout and was able to prove that I had already paid for the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is literally right on top of Metro Blue Line. Just take the elevator to the Ground floor. Awesome in the middle of winter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrislikescheaptrips
Business
Richmond, Va
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Location, Comfort, for the price.

Metro located below the Hotel. Clean, quiet and professional. Could not expect any better for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon City Mall, A short walk downstairs and one metro ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1cheapmom
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jan 21, 2014

Great location for family trips!!

We visited in January and it was brutally cold. So loved being able to acces metro via crystal city shops tunnels!!! Huge help. Area is very much a business center so many of the shops closed during weekend. But lots of restaurants within easy walk- some fast food and some high-end- something for whole family. That's good because on site restaurant not great. Visit for happy hour but pass for dinner. Indoor pool was nice and a great bonus for kids after a day behaving in museums! With such easy metro access why on earth pay 2 or 3 times more for a DC hotel?? I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Our room had a mini-fridge!! Bring your own drinks or breakfast food...even lunch items for picnic. Lots of places close by to grab groceries for money saving meals!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is an Adventure
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 20, 2014

WINTER STRANDING

We were stranded during the Polar Vortex of January 2014 on the way back from the islands. This hotel is perfect for access to the airport, subway, shopping, touring DC, and great restaurants. There are under street walkways to access everything. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants are within a 1 block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ in FL
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Sep 13, 2013

An Unexpected Gem

A friend and I met to spend a day running around the Smithsonian museums. I chose this hotel because it was close to Reagan National and had a shuttle. My friend and I arrived on different planes, and the shuttle was available for each of us as we arrived at the pick-up spot. The bell captain scheduled seats for us on an evening tour while we ate dinner at the restaurant and held the bus for us while we finished our dinner--the bluefish was great! Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjacent to the Crystal City Shops--no transportation required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top