$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Enjoyed our stay

We had a late check in due to traffic issues, staff was very accommodating. When we entered our... See full review

  • First time Arlington
  • Jul 27, 2014
Fantastic Spring Break

No need to say more than one word: Perfect! We had an amazing time in DC and this hotel provided us... See full review

  • zmzr
  • Mar 25, 2014
At the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn hotel, enjoy greater convenience and choices designed with the business traveler in mind. This hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Rosslyn is minutes from downtown Washington, DC, historic Georgetown, Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and other DC attractions. For added convenience, our Rosslyn hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro station and area businesses. Enjoy comfortable accommodations, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Marriott's hallmark service to ensure the start to a successful visit to the DC area.

Hotel Map

38.8939 -77.0754
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chikivita
Omaha NE
Nov 7, 2013

Great

I had a wonderful experience during my stay at this hotel. The staff was beyond helpful. They have a free shuttle that takes you to the nearest Metro station, they also pick you up from that same station. It is with in walking distance of a CVS and some restaurants. Overall I highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great burgers

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveOcassionalTraveller
Daytona Beach, FL
Oct 25, 2012

Satisfied

Staff could keep on hand the menus of local restaurants that deliver. The staff was cordial and helpful. The wait for ride to metro was never longer than 10 minutes. Overall I enjoyed my experience. The in-house cafe "Bistro" could do well by offering more food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few good choices within a short distance. Enjoyed delivery from Piola and the wait wasn't long.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel2stars
Clarksville, TN
May 27, 2012

Great location and comfort

Hotel close to many historic locations and specially from Arlington National Cemetery. Clean rooms and great staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super short distances

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Master of Accounting Student
Bowling Green, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Nice Stay, Nice Location

I was in town for a wedding but the times the wedding wasn't taken place, I would walk over to the Metrorail and head into DC that was minutes away. The hotel was in a friendly area and clean location. There were problems that occurred while staying in the hotel. My air conditioning didn't work and I had to change rooms. The maids left my room open after they had finished cleaning the room. And lastly the internet cord didn't work in the new room. But the hotel staff always took care of the problems. The room looked great overall. The breakfast that is provided every morning was also very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search