$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
No Problems

The hotel is kept very neat. The room we had was quiet, clean and roomy. See full review

  • GI Chick
  • May 16, 2015
Great first trip

We are so impressed with this hotel, the staff and the area, that we are booking again. It was the... See full review

  • GI Chick
  • May 14, 2015
At the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn hotel, enjoy greater convenience and choices designed with the business traveler in mind. This hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Rosslyn is minutes from downtown Washington, DC, historic Georgetown, Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and other DC attractions. For added convenience, our Rosslyn hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro station and area businesses. Enjoy comfortable accommodations, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Marriott's hallmark service to ensure the start to a successful visit to the DC area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 136
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas B.
Business
Aurora
Apr 28, 2015

Room was super nice!!!

Near Arlington Nat. Cemetery. Three blocks downhill to the Metro/subway. Metro rides are $4.15 each way into DC or $14.50 for one day pass. Parking on the street is $1.25/hour in Rosslyn but 2 hour limit. Free parking on the street after 6pm. Hotel garage is $15/day. Five minute drive to the White House. Great location, reasonable price. Our room had a balcony, not all do. Great water pressure for a hotel shower. Free hotel shuttle to anywhere in Rosslyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerri C.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great Visit

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband. We were in town for a friends wedding. Very close to places to eat and the metro. Excellent breakfast and a great hot tub:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parkr711
Business
New Jersey
Oct 20, 2014

parkr711

We stay at this hotel when we go to visit family in Georgetown and it is a perfect hotel! It is the right distance away from the city and the price is affordable compared to the hotels in Georgetown. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back when we visit our family again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bramp
Business
Washington DC
Sep 27, 2014

Simple one night stay

The hotel was nice, modern, simple and clean. The staff were friendly when we checked in and out. For dinner they had a on site 'bistro' that served a small selection of hot food. Instead we opted to order pizza online, and the staff were happy to call me that it was on it's way up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is 5 minutes from Rossyln metro station. Rossyln is one of the more connected stations with Blue, Orange and Silver lines heading into DC, out into Virginia or down into Alexandra. ideal if you are exploring the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Guy from PD.
Business
Palm Springs
Jul 9, 2014

Great Staff

Wonderful location near a cab station, and the Metro-Staff was really great, very helpful!-- Pool was not open during the weekdays [strange for summer ]-- WORST, WAS THE BROKEN ICE MACHINE--I called attention to this, at least 10 times--never fixed--Machines on other floors were not operative either!!! One of two elevators was NEVER operative!!--Floor in only working elevator was REALLY filthy. J

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the Metro to get around./// Beware of summer humidity and heat.!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Traveler
Business
Denver
Jun 24, 2014

DC visit with family

A full service hotel with a modest but more than adequate mini-restaurant primarily for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grampzi
Business
England
May 19, 2014

It was okay?

Everything about this hotel was ordinary. Staff though, were very helpful and eager to please. We're British though, we expect tea in the bedroom! Not nothing but coffee. We were told we could buy a cup in the morning down in the cafe within the hotel. Surely this should be supplied in the room? It would also have been nice if proper cups were in the room, not paper cups though. This was cheap. The hotel offered a free curtesy mini-bus, to run you about (within reason) The female staff were excellent for driving you around but one chap an oriental man, seemed to begrudge taking us anywhere. He was discourteous, and uncommunicative, When we asked him to pick us up later from where he had dropped us off, he had filled the cup holder with several dollar bills and made a point of drawing our attention to it. He wanted a tip. We felt obliged to give him a few dollars and suddenly his attitude changed. This was supposed to be a curtesy service, not a taxi. Two female staff took us at different times and provided the curtesy service. The chap should be told about his whole attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants in the parallel road, Wilson blvd, short walk away. Nice shopping area, good range of shops at top end of Clarendon Blvd. Use hotels mini-bus or get a taxi to get to it, otherwise it's a good 30-40 minutes walk. Do try Heavy Seas Ale house North Oak St. Short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Marando
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 27, 2014

visiting son

Everything was very good with a couple of exceptions. There was no ice available on floors 2,3,4 and the starbucks service was slow. Need a more efficient service to move people thru faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambs
Business
Atlanta
Jan 7, 2014

Quick visit

Great location, very close to DC (about a 5 minute drive). Friendly staff. Only downside was the $10 a day parking and the soft pillows... Way too soft! We had to call down for extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pentagon city mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen in SC
Business
South Carolina
Aug 8, 2013

4.7 Stars

Good location - near Metro (subway - easy trip to DC). Clean room. Friendly staff. We were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot for the day even after we checked out. Only minor complaints. My wife did not like the pillows. The restaurant was just OK. Fine for breakfast. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top