$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Fantastic Spring Break

No need to say more than one word: Perfect! We had an amazing time in DC and this hotel provided us... See full review

  • zmzr
  • Mar 25, 2014
great hotel in convinient location

The hotel is close to the Rosdlyn metro station with direct metrobus to IAD and direct train to... See full review

  • AsyaH
  • Feb 17, 2014
At the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn hotel, enjoy greater convenience and choices designed with the business traveler in mind. This hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Rosslyn is minutes from downtown Washington, DC, historic Georgetown, Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and other DC attractions. For added convenience, our Rosslyn hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro station and area businesses. Enjoy comfortable accommodations, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Marriott's hallmark service to ensure the start to a successful visit to the DC area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8939 -77.0754
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 149
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyoa
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 27, 2014

Disappointed with the first night.

Booked, and reserved a room with a king sized bed, but ended up in a disabled room with 2 queen sized bed. Requested a change, they told me a room will be available in the morning. In the morning the change was made quickly. Could not recieve local channels - not knowing it was because the cable connection to the TV was disconncted. Only had local channels 1 hour before leaving. I did not like the fact that I had to pay for parking. Paid $11 per night for parking. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly, couteous, and helpful. Paying for a fast wifi service was not good. The free wifi was very slow, and had limited access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janny yun
Business
Il
Nov 25, 2013

Great hotel

Good location. Easy to access Metro, restaurant, grocery. Would be back to again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to metro

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haroldv
Business
dublin Ireland
Sep 6, 2013

comfortable and perfectly located.

I was able to arrive to IAD from overseas then take the Metrobus 5A to Rosslyn and was able to walk to the hotel in about 5-10 minutes. Please note that there is a slight incline as you walk from the bus stop to the hotel. the staff was very friendly and the hotel is nice. The room was a little small, but I think it was because the tried to include the sofa unit and the king-sized bed as well as the desk and moving table. I was put in the room which backs the elevator, but did not hear the elevator at all---this is a very good for being able to get work done. I had a very positive experience at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many restaurants within walking distance and the hotel does provide you with free shuttle service as well.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camoose
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 1, 2013

Comfortable, Clean, Friendly, but bad Wifi

The hotel room was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle which takes you to downtown restaurants in Clarendon, which is convenient so that you don't have to drive back, or deal with trying to find parking. The only flaw was that in my room the wifi was flaky, both on the free version and the $5/day version. Trying to do a Google Hangout was an exercise in frustration. I even called the support tech and they rebooted the router, to not much success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Doc
Business
Camp Lejeune, NC
May 27, 2013

Location, location, location!

Comfortable room and a courteous and helpful staff. The free WiFi worked great and it's a breeze to connect to. The lobby café was crowded at breakfast and dinner, but why eat there when there are dozens of great restaurants within a 2-3 block radius, and priced to fit almost any budget? (Besides, I'm more used to Residence Inns by Marriott, in which breakfast is in included.) But it's really all about location: Walk to the Rosslyn Metro and the rest of metro DC is a short train ride away. Just one stop to Arlington National Cemetery, for example. Six stops to Alexandria, and Amtrak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pho 75, a perennial "best cheap eat" winner in the DC area is 2 blocks up the hill. Excellent phô ga (chicken noodle soup) and phô Bo (beef noodle) at a bargain price.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Flustered
Business
Virginia
Feb 23, 2013

They do not care

Arrived at 7:30 pm planning to eat as usual in a Courtyard Bistro usually open until 10 pm. Bistro was closed and staff stated it was because they were lightly booked. Sorry but here I was after driving 4 hours no dinner. Went to the marketplace in the hotel not very well stocked. I ended up eating a Jimmy Dean breakfast bowl for dinner. Staff could have cared less. My second visit in one week to this hotel and the last visit will be my last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NovaCommuter
Business
Reston, VA
Jan 6, 2013

GreatQuietStay

I stayed at this hotel for business and greatly enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swimming to Antarctica
Business
Boston
Aug 30, 2012

Good value

Close to office, clean and serviceable, staff were friendly and volunteered to give me a shuttle lift and saved me a cab fare. Have pool, but too small for lap swimming. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kisa
Business
delaware
Jul 19, 2012

very nice and decorated well

the hotel was clean and modern design the room was beautiful the decor was outstanding i really enjoyed my stay there i would love to come back again arlington is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpalm111
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2012

DC Business Trip

had a 4 day trip to DC. Room was comfortable and hotel located conveniently near Metro and food options. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top