$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
152 reviews
Fantastic Spring Break

No need to say more than one word: Perfect! We had an amazing time in DC and this hotel provided us... See full review

  • zmzr
  • Mar 25, 2014
great hotel in convinient location

The hotel is close to the Rosdlyn metro station with direct metrobus to IAD and direct train to... See full review

  • AsyaH
  • Feb 17, 2014
At the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn hotel, enjoy greater convenience and choices designed with the business traveler in mind. This hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Rosslyn is minutes from downtown Washington, DC, historic Georgetown, Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and other DC attractions. For added convenience, our Rosslyn hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro station and area businesses. Enjoy comfortable accommodations, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Marriott's hallmark service to ensure the start to a successful visit to the DC area.

Hotel Map

38.8939 -77.0754
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve757
VA
Mar 10, 2014

Not a good stay

Checked in and opened the door and they had given us a room already occupied. Switched and had to take the handicap room. Next morning shower didn't work they offered free breakfast. Asked for directions to RFK stadium on metro and they said it was only one stop to the stadium. Turned out to be 12 and we were late arriving to your event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stalindead2012
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 7, 2011

Painful

This was not an easy stay. For starters, there was no water during some daytime hours during my weekend stay. Elevators were out of service part of the time, and I had to use freight elevators. Sometimes, you could call the front desk and nobody would pick up. Also, safe deposit stuff may get misplaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stalindead2012
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 7, 2011

Painful

This was not an easy stay. For starters, there was no water during some daytime hours during my weekend stay. Elevators were out of service part of the time, and I had to use freight elevators. Sometimes, you could call the front desk and nobody would pick up. Also, safe deposit stuff may get misplaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smart Money saver
Atlanta
Oct 25, 2010

First Gateway with In-Laws

I would have appreciated if the room was beig enough to accomodate a King Size Bed and all the basic furniture. It was as if I was given a bad deal as this room was in adequate for even accomodating the basic furnite that is standard in a Marriot room. The Maintance was not upto mark. They never did the bedding the first night and never replinished the basic soap and towels without calling the front desk The lobby was good and thats where it ended for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Flustered
Business
Virginia
Feb 23, 2013

They do not care

Arrived at 7:30 pm planning to eat as usual in a Courtyard Bistro usually open until 10 pm. Bistro was closed and staff stated it was because they were lightly booked. Sorry but here I was after driving 4 hours no dinner. Went to the marketplace in the hotel not very well stocked. I ended up eating a Jimmy Dean breakfast bowl for dinner. Staff could have cared less. My second visit in one week to this hotel and the last visit will be my last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smart Money saver
Atlanta
Oct 25, 2010

First Gateway with In-Laws

I would have appreciated if the room was beig enough to accomodate a King Size Bed and all the basic furniture. It was as if I was given a bad deal as this room was in adequate for even accomodating the basic furnite that is standard in a Marriot room. The Maintance was not upto mark. They never did the bedding the first night and never replinished the basic soap and towels without calling the front desk The lobby was good and thats where it ended for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fufeee
Niagara Falls, New York
Mar 9, 2010

Maybe some new employees are in order?

I cant totally blame this one on the hotel but [...] We ended up paying $60 for breakfast one morning at the hotel and $30 for parking. When I asked the employees about it, they had no idea what I was talking about and the manager got an attitude with me when I was telling her about the problem. I am a Hospitality Major and I know for a fact when a guest has a problem you fix it. What was $90 dollars to the Marriot who makes billions, I will be calling a higher power to addres the issue. Other than that the location was great right near a Metro Station and the rooms where clean. The hair dryer stopped working and they got us a new one. Overall it was pretty good, but I would rave about the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Station right there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Gatsby
New England
Jul 29, 2013

Great location - perfect for visiting DC

My wife and I booked this hotel sight unseen. We were looking for something convenient to the Metro, not too pricy, and within walking distance to restaurants also. We were pleasantly surprised. The Courtyard Marriott at Rosslyn met all of our expectations. In addition the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fufeee
Niagara Falls, New York
Mar 9, 2010

Maybe some new employees are in order?

I cant totally blame this one on the hotel but [...] We ended up paying $60 for breakfast one morning at the hotel and $30 for parking. When I asked the employees about it, they had no idea what I was talking about and the manager got an attitude with me when I was telling her about the problem. I am a Hospitality Major and I know for a fact when a guest has a problem you fix it. What was $90 dollars to the Marriot who makes billions, I will be calling a higher power to addres the issue. Other than that the location was great right near a Metro Station and the rooms where clean. The hair dryer stopped working and they got us a new one. Overall it was pretty good, but I would rave about the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Station right there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Tourist Family
Raleigh, NC
Mar 21, 2010

Reasonable price and convenient location

We came to take our children to see monuments, capitol, white house, and museums in DC. The trip went as planned and the hotel was a good value for a family on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway, Quizno's subs, Domino's pizza all one block behind the hotel

Back to menu Return to top