$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpalm111
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2012

DC Business Trip

had a 4 day trip to DC. Room was comfortable and hotel located conveniently near Metro and food options. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 14, 2012

Very Nice and Satisfying

We had a nice stay. Clean, nice staff, nice heated pool. Nice location. convenient to Washington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel2stars
Business
Clarksville, TN
May 27, 2012

Great location and comfort

Hotel close to many historic locations and specially from Arlington National Cemetery. Clean rooms and great staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super short distances

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nu nu0608
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Fantastic

The hotel was great! You're literally a couple minutes away from the metro, just a walk across the bridge over the Potomac and you're in Georgetown. The staff was very nice, the only drawback was that the pull out couch wasn't comfy, but it's a pull out couch. But overall my experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaitlinH
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Uncomfortable Bed, Long Walk

The hotel was very nice and the staff were always nice and helpful. The bed in our room however was very uncomfortable. Also there was only a small blanket on the bed and no extras in the closet or drawers, we ended up taking the blanket off of the extra bed we weren't using because it was too cold for the one thin one we had. The walk to the metro train did not seem bad at all at first until the end of the day when you are tired from walking around all day and you have to walk the 4 or 5 blocks back to the hotel UPHILL. It was killer. Next time we will stay closer to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kisa
Business
delaware
Mar 18, 2012

great hotel

the hotel was nice an quaint. the rooms were decorated very nice. i enjoyed my stay and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M mob
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Worked out well for a trip in to DC

Great for our short stay. Pretty close walking distance to the Metro. Rooms were very comfortable. Lots of food options within driving distance, several within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darlee
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Weekend trip for a funeral at Arlington Cemetary.

Trip was fine. Rooms were smaller that I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kisa
Business
delaware
Oct 9, 2011

alfred street baptist church conf

the hotel was nice but the beds were not very comfortable the sheets were not high quality they did not offer shuttle service to their crystal city marriot which i found to be strange considering they are under the same company. i expected a higher class considereing i was at a 3.8 star hotel The Sheraton and Westin were nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDMW
Business
Montclair, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great location, close to DC

Rooms comfortable, clean, staff helpful, van to Metro prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top