$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
View map of 1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kisa
Business
delaware
Jul 19, 2012

very nice and decorated well

the hotel was clean and modern design the room was beautiful the decor was outstanding i really enjoyed my stay there i would love to come back again arlington is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Tim
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 13, 2012

Excellent Value

Staff was great - friendly and helpful. Amenities were very good, although the internet was slow. Location was ideal for trips to Washington, D.C. and surrounding areas. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although parking in the Washinton, D.C. mall area was not too difficult. Taking the Metro into town eliminates having to deal with some crazy traffic.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noname freind
Business
Arlington
Jul 2, 2012

No name

Ok expect check you bill careful that no one else charges things to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alchemist.joshua
Business
Green bay
Jul 1, 2012

Great trip to DC

After an extremely hot day at the capital, our room was cool comforting and relaxing. The staff was great and anything we needed was just a short walk away. The oly thing I did not like was the cost of breakfast. Every thing else was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to chop'd!! It was an excellent salad place!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad hero
Business
Jefferson , Ohio
Jun 24, 2012

Great family getaway close to washington

That was great experience staff and house keeping people were very nice and friendly my daughters love the pool and the hotel in general

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 14, 2012

Very Nice and Satisfying

We had a nice stay. Clean, nice staff, nice heated pool. Nice location. convenient to Washington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nu nu0608
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Fantastic

The hotel was great! You're literally a couple minutes away from the metro, just a walk across the bridge over the Potomac and you're in Georgetown. The staff was very nice, the only drawback was that the pull out couch wasn't comfy, but it's a pull out couch. But overall my experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaitlinH
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Uncomfortable Bed, Long Walk

The hotel was very nice and the staff were always nice and helpful. The bed in our room however was very uncomfortable. Also there was only a small blanket on the bed and no extras in the closet or drawers, we ended up taking the blanket off of the extra bed we weren't using because it was too cold for the one thin one we had. The walk to the metro train did not seem bad at all at first until the end of the day when you are tired from walking around all day and you have to walk the 4 or 5 blocks back to the hotel UPHILL. It was killer. Next time we will stay closer to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kisa
Business
delaware
Mar 18, 2012

great hotel

the hotel was nice an quaint. the rooms were decorated very nice. i enjoyed my stay and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M mob
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Worked out well for a trip in to DC

Great for our short stay. Pretty close walking distance to the Metro. Rooms were very comfortable. Lots of food options within driving distance, several within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top