$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
Enjoyed our stay

We had a late check in due to traffic issues, staff was very accommodating. When we entered our... See full review

  • First time Arlington
  • Jul 27, 2014
Fantastic Spring Break

No need to say more than one word: Perfect! We had an amazing time in DC and this hotel provided us... See full review

  • zmzr
  • Mar 25, 2014
At the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn hotel, enjoy greater convenience and choices designed with the business traveler in mind. This hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Rosslyn is minutes from downtown Washington, DC, historic Georgetown, Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and other DC attractions. For added convenience, our Rosslyn hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro station and area businesses. Enjoy comfortable accommodations, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Marriott's hallmark service to ensure the start to a successful visit to the DC area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8939 -77.0754
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noname freind
Arlington
Jul 2, 2012

No name

Ok expect check you bill careful that no one else charges things to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alchemist.joshua
Green bay
Jul 1, 2012

Great trip to DC

After an extremely hot day at the capital, our room was cool comforting and relaxing. The staff was great and anything we needed was just a short walk away. The oly thing I did not like was the cost of breakfast. Every thing else was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to chop'd!! It was an excellent salad place!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad hero
Jefferson , Ohio
Jun 24, 2012

Great family getaway close to washington

That was great experience staff and house keeping people were very nice and friendly my daughters love the pool and the hotel in general

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpalm111
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2012

DC Business Trip

had a 4 day trip to DC. Room was comfortable and hotel located conveniently near Metro and food options. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 14, 2012

Very Nice and Satisfying

We had a nice stay. Clean, nice staff, nice heated pool. Nice location. convenient to Washington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel2stars
Clarksville, TN
May 27, 2012

Great location and comfort

Hotel close to many historic locations and specially from Arlington National Cemetery. Clean rooms and great staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super short distances

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nu nu0608
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Fantastic

The hotel was great! You're literally a couple minutes away from the metro, just a walk across the bridge over the Potomac and you're in Georgetown. The staff was very nice, the only drawback was that the pull out couch wasn't comfy, but it's a pull out couch. But overall my experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaitlinH
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Uncomfortable Bed, Long Walk

The hotel was very nice and the staff were always nice and helpful. The bed in our room however was very uncomfortable. Also there was only a small blanket on the bed and no extras in the closet or drawers, we ended up taking the blanket off of the extra bed we weren't using because it was too cold for the one thin one we had. The walk to the metro train did not seem bad at all at first until the end of the day when you are tired from walking around all day and you have to walk the 4 or 5 blocks back to the hotel UPHILL. It was killer. Next time we will stay closer to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kisa
Business
delaware
Mar 18, 2012

great hotel

the hotel was nice an quaint. the rooms were decorated very nice. i enjoyed my stay and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M mob
New York, NY, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Worked out well for a trip in to DC

Great for our short stay. Pretty close walking distance to the Metro. Rooms were very comfortable. Lots of food options within driving distance, several within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top