$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
113 reviews
parkr711

We stay at this hotel when we go to visit family in Georgetown and it is a perfect hotel! It is the... See full review

  • parkr711
  • Oct 20, 2014
Simple one night stay

The hotel was nice, modern, simple and clean. The staff were friendly when we checked in and out.... See full review

  • bramp
  • Sep 27, 2014
At the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn hotel, enjoy greater convenience and choices designed with the business traveler in mind. This hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Rosslyn is minutes from downtown Washington, DC, historic Georgetown, Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and other DC attractions. For added convenience, our Rosslyn hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro station and area businesses. Enjoy comfortable accommodations, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Marriott's hallmark service to ensure the start to a successful visit to the DC area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ho Family
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 12, 2013

Best hotel for the price

The hotel looks fancy for the price we paid ($110/night, breakfast included). I would give Amenities 5 stars if the swimming pool is bigger and deeper. Beside that, i am very happy with the hotel. Just paying $10 more per night, we have included breakfast every morning for our family (2 adults, 2 kids). It is not buffer breakfast, there are choices and restaurant looks fancy. We are very happily surprised by this. The location is just one bridge from downtown DC if you want to go by car. 10 minutes walk to metro if car is not your choice. Room is a little small but it is enough for us. If you want bigger room, the Hyatt is down the street but it costs $50-$100 more per night. In total, the value of the hotel is perfect to us, given the price we paid. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who can not afford hotel in downtown DC. Please remember when i say downtown means in fancy downtown, not at some "dirty" areas inside DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

trust me, just pay $10 more, the breakfast is included. It would say you money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous93747
Business
CA
Jul 9, 2013

Good location for DC and Arlington, three blocks to Metro

Convenient, has shuttle to Metro, but we walked all but once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie mom of 3
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2013

DC Family Vacation

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The front desk staff always said "Hi, have a great day." as we went out in the morning and "hi" when we returned that night. The hotel is 3ish blocks from the metro rail system which was great since we were going into DC. Room is comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Doc
Business
Camp Lejeune, NC
May 27, 2013

Location, location, location!

Comfortable room and a courteous and helpful staff. The free WiFi worked great and it's a breeze to connect to. The lobby café was crowded at breakfast and dinner, but why eat there when there are dozens of great restaurants within a 2-3 block radius, and priced to fit almost any budget? (Besides, I'm more used to Residence Inns by Marriott, in which breakfast is in included.) But it's really all about location: Walk to the Rosslyn Metro and the rest of metro DC is a short train ride away. Just one stop to Arlington National Cemetery, for example. Six stops to Alexandria, and Amtrak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pho 75, a perennial "best cheap eat" winner in the DC area is 2 blocks up the hill. Excellent phô ga (chicken noodle soup) and phô Bo (beef noodle) at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMC3
Business
Phila PA
May 19, 2013

Great Homebase for sight seeing

This hotel was a great value for our sight seeing excursions to DC. Close to the metro station and surrounded by good restaurants, which is a plus as the hotel food options are minimal. Parking was safe and secure. The hotel is in the downtown section and not far from the airport so if you are looking for a quiet get away...this is not the place for you. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed are brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RafaelSoares
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 23, 2013

A good choice

This hotel is very nice and new. The room is clean and confortable. The staff is kind and helpful. It is not near the Nacional Mall, but is near the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good restaurant with Asian food. I think the name is Asian Food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mathieu13
Business
SC
Mar 18, 2013

Good price for a well located Marriott

The location is great (it is just a 5 to 10 minutes drive away from downtown, as well as Georgetown). Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We’ve stayed in larger ones before, but still it was large enough. We had to pay extra for parking though ($10 / day), which is common practice in this area, from my understanding. Overall, I’d say it is a hotel of great value, since the price is fairly low for a well located Marriott hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Flustered
Business
Virginia
Feb 23, 2013

They do not care

Arrived at 7:30 pm planning to eat as usual in a Courtyard Bistro usually open until 10 pm. Bistro was closed and staff stated it was because they were lightly booked. Sorry but here I was after driving 4 hours no dinner. Went to the marketplace in the hotel not very well stocked. I ended up eating a Jimmy Dean breakfast bowl for dinner. Staff could have cared less. My second visit in one week to this hotel and the last visit will be my last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NovaCommuter
Business
Reston, VA
Jan 6, 2013

GreatQuietStay

I stayed at this hotel for business and greatly enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocoapuff1
Business
Reston, Va
Jan 2, 2013

Convenient

I stayed at this hotel on NYE. It was convenient to the location of the party I was attending. The check out and check in were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top