$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3 stars
1533, Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Fantastic Spring Break

No need to say more than one word: Perfect! We had an amazing time in DC and this hotel provided us... See full review

  • zmzr
  • Mar 25, 2014
great hotel in convinient location

The hotel is close to the Rosdlyn metro station with direct metrobus to IAD and direct train to... See full review

  • AsyaH
  • Feb 17, 2014
At the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn hotel, enjoy greater convenience and choices designed with the business traveler in mind. This hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Rosslyn is minutes from downtown Washington, DC, historic Georgetown, Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and other DC attractions. For added convenience, our Rosslyn hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro station and area businesses. Enjoy comfortable accommodations, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Marriott's hallmark service to ensure the start to a successful visit to the DC area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8939 -77.0754
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.5 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.9 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.4 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.9 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.1 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.4 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous93747
CA
Jul 9, 2013

Good location for DC and Arlington, three blocks to Metro

Convenient, has shuttle to Metro, but we walked all but once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie mom of 3
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2013

DC Family Vacation

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The front desk staff always said "Hi, have a great day." as we went out in the morning and "hi" when we returned that night. The hotel is 3ish blocks from the metro rail system which was great since we were going into DC. Room is comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Doc
Business
Camp Lejeune, NC
May 27, 2013

Location, location, location!

Comfortable room and a courteous and helpful staff. The free WiFi worked great and it's a breeze to connect to. The lobby café was crowded at breakfast and dinner, but why eat there when there are dozens of great restaurants within a 2-3 block radius, and priced to fit almost any budget? (Besides, I'm more used to Residence Inns by Marriott, in which breakfast is in included.) But it's really all about location: Walk to the Rosslyn Metro and the rest of metro DC is a short train ride away. Just one stop to Arlington National Cemetery, for example. Six stops to Alexandria, and Amtrak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pho 75, a perennial "best cheap eat" winner in the DC area is 2 blocks up the hill. Excellent phô ga (chicken noodle soup) and phô Bo (beef noodle) at a bargain price.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMC3
Phila PA
May 19, 2013

Great Homebase for sight seeing

This hotel was a great value for our sight seeing excursions to DC. Close to the metro station and surrounded by good restaurants, which is a plus as the hotel food options are minimal. Parking was safe and secure. The hotel is in the downtown section and not far from the airport so if you are looking for a quiet get away...this is not the place for you. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed are brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RafaelSoares
New Haven, CT
Apr 23, 2013

A good choice

This hotel is very nice and new. The room is clean and confortable. The staff is kind and helpful. It is not near the Nacional Mall, but is near the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good restaurant with Asian food. I think the name is Asian Food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mathieu13
SC
Mar 18, 2013

Good price for a well located Marriott

The location is great (it is just a 5 to 10 minutes drive away from downtown, as well as Georgetown). Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We’ve stayed in larger ones before, but still it was large enough. We had to pay extra for parking though ($10 / day), which is common practice in this area, from my understanding. Overall, I’d say it is a hotel of great value, since the price is fairly low for a well located Marriott hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Flustered
Business
Virginia
Feb 23, 2013

They do not care

Arrived at 7:30 pm planning to eat as usual in a Courtyard Bistro usually open until 10 pm. Bistro was closed and staff stated it was because they were lightly booked. Sorry but here I was after driving 4 hours no dinner. Went to the marketplace in the hotel not very well stocked. I ended up eating a Jimmy Dean breakfast bowl for dinner. Staff could have cared less. My second visit in one week to this hotel and the last visit will be my last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NovaCommuter
Business
Reston, VA
Jan 6, 2013

GreatQuietStay

I stayed at this hotel for business and greatly enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocoapuff1
Reston, Va
Jan 2, 2013

Convenient

I stayed at this hotel on NYE. It was convenient to the location of the party I was attending. The check out and check in were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of GGA
Baltimore, MD
Dec 31, 2012

Wonderful experience!

Loved this hotel - very clean, beautiful lobby w/fireplace, kids loved the pool & hot tub, staff was extremely nice and helpful, they had a shuttle for us to the subway, we were 10 mins away from D.C., but in a nice, safe neighborhood. And i paid the extra $10 to have breakfast included and it was WELL WORTH IT!! If we would've paid for what the 5 of us ate/drank it would've cost $50.00! My only two complaints are that we had to pay to park our car at the hotel! And I took our 3 kids down to get a late night snack at their little store, and it cost me $13 for 4 tiny bags of chips & a bag of M&M's - that was outrageous. But overall, I have to say the place was fantastic. Would def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely pay the extra $10 if you plan to get up for breakfast - for myself, my husband and our 3 kids to eat breakfast there would've cost us $50.00!! And the breakfast was delicious - my husband and I got the scramblers (which came w/eggs, meat, potato's and toast), and got the french toast for the kids (which came with two huge pieces and fresh strawberries on top). Plus we each got a drink, which are bottles of juice or soda or water, your choice. Well worth the $10.

Back to menu Return to top