$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

2 stars
2480 South Glebe Rd. Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Good Location for a week's stay

We stayed here during our move to Washington, D.C. rather than staying in the city. It was quite,... See full review

  • EAHendryx
  • Jul 28, 2014
Family visit

This was my third time staying at this location. The staff is very friendly and even remembered me... See full review

  • Go Shopping
  • May 25, 2014
Full service restaurant on premises. 3 miles from downtown Washington, DC, mall, museums, and attractions. Located 3 miles from Reagan International Airport and 2 miles from Pentagon City Mall and metro station. 2.5 miles from the Crystal City business district and 1.5 miles from the Pentagon. Courtesy shuttle service available 7 days to Reagan National Airport and Pentagon City Mall/ Metro subway. Full American breakfast included in the Government rate. Smoking and non-smoking rooms with 1 person whirlpool available. FREE high speed internet access in all rooms. Courtesy Shuttle hours are from 600 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 3.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, W; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-395 @ Exit 7B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paratrooper
Washington DC
Apr 16, 2014

Under achiever

I was disappointed. Room was dingy. The lights would flicker on and off because they were not plugged in properly. The safe didn't work, and I had to get a maintenance man to get it back opened for me. Although the hotel was not too crowded, they stuck me in a room next to the maintenance closet, which was very noisy. Breakfast was good, and the shuttle service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack's human
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2013

a great value

A great value. Easy access to DCA. Staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luci great professional
denver co
Jan 18, 2013

business trip

Great caring, friendly and professional staff. Experienced a feeling of security, great atmosphere. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2011

DC tour

1. Airport Shuttle 2. Good breakfast 3. Good internet connectivity 4. Clean room and toilet. 5. Close to National Mall and George Washington Estate in Mt. Vernon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville NC
Jan 17, 2011

Good value

This hotel is a good value especially considering the location. Hotels in Arlington can be very expensive. Rooms were clean and in good repair. TVs in the rooms are not flat screen/high definition. Free wireless internet, free continental breakfast and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aroma Indian restaurant in Shirlington!!

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
May 29, 2010

Great location.

Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Palma
Alexandria, VA
Apr 19, 2010

Great Experience.

I arrived at the hotel around 6:30 PM and it took me less than 5 mins to get checked in. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I was referred to restaurants in the area, a short distance drive from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowflex
New York
Aug 22, 2009

Good news and bad news

The price was good but anyone sensitive to a mildew smell would not be comfortable since all the rooms we looked at (5) had it to some degree. Otherwise a good hotel for the price. The full continental breakfast was great! The staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Italian food was excellent at Extra Virgin Restaurant 4053 South 28th Street Arlington, VA 22206. Also that whole area was filled with great restaurants - mexican, other Italian, bakeries, etc.

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alaska
Mar 19, 2009

Great place to stay

I always read and value traveler reviews; priorities for me, in order, are safe area, clean, friendly & helpful staff, airport shuttle, wireless. I found all of these qualities and more at this hotel. Stayed 3 nights and then 1 night the following week. Shuttle, in addition to airport trips, also took patrons to Pentagon City Mall, which had excellent access to metros. Staff was VERY helpful and polite. Restaurant has complimentary continental breakfast. Also had good dinners (they aren't open for lunch). Another surprising but good bonus was an in-room safe. Very pleased with stay there. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Smithsonian museums and monuments/memorials - easy access via metro.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search