$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

2 stars
2480 South Glebe Rd. Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Good Location for a week's stay

We stayed here during our move to Washington, D.C. rather than staying in the city. It was quite,... See full review

  • EAHendryx
  • Jul 28, 2014
Family visit

This was my third time staying at this location. The staff is very friendly and even remembered me... See full review

  • Go Shopping
  • May 25, 2014
Full service restaurant on premises. 3 miles from downtown Washington, DC, mall, museums, and attractions. Located 3 miles from Reagan International Airport and 2 miles from Pentagon City Mall and metro station. 2.5 miles from the Crystal City business district and 1.5 miles from the Pentagon. Courtesy shuttle service available 7 days to Reagan National Airport and Pentagon City Mall/ Metro subway. Full American breakfast included in the Government rate. Smoking and non-smoking rooms with 1 person whirlpool available. FREE high speed internet access in all rooms. Courtesy Shuttle hours are from 600 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 3.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, W; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-395 @ Exit 7B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rbjklj
Maryland
Jun 26, 2014

Very comfortable

The shuttle is very helpful for getting to the metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelinPair
Orem, Utah
Apr 15, 2014

Decent Hotel at a Great Price!

We recently returned from a great vacation to the Washington, D.C. area and we stayed at the Comfort Inn Pentagon. The room itself was nice and the bed was quite comfortable, which was nice after a long day of walking. The staff was helpful, especially because our microwave that was in our room didn't work - they let us use the microwave at the front desk instead of simply saying, "Too bad!" The breakfast was probably our favorite part. They had a large selection of different foods that would please just about anybody. The people that worked in the breakfast area were friendly and quick to help. The only downside to the whole trip was the shuttle service. While it was great most of the time, there were a few times we were left waiting and wondering where the shuttle was. When we asked about the delay, we were told that we must have missed it, which wasn't true. However, the struggles with the shuttle were fairly minor and didn't spoil the trip. All in all, it was a pretty nice place to stay and the price was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Rider
New Jersey
May 28, 2013

Memorial Weekend

The staff was very pleasant and answered questions with patience. Very convenient to the pentagon. Clean and neat. The restaurant food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little S
Cazenovia, N.Y.
Apr 10, 2013

Nothing Special

The room was just average . The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast left much room for improvement. The shuttle to the Metro was good. For the cost there was not much to brag about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TedB
South Carolina, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Could be Great

Hard to find-have to go through the parking lot of the Best Western to find it (even with navigation). Both rest rooms on the lobby floor were out of service. For breakfast, food was OK but there was no microwave to warm up muffins, etc. Hallways need some cleaning and updating. Exercise room is, basically, a closet with 3 machines and a TV and a floor fan for some air while exercising. In the room, lots of room but the carpet needed cleaing as did the area around the tub and the fabric on the sofa had a hole worn in it. TV is some kind of digital, satellite, I guess, but hard to figure out how to find the channels you want. BUT, great location-very convenient to Regan, Arlington and great shopping and restaurants and very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shirlington Village, Arlington, is just down the street and has several very good restaurants and lots of free parking in buildings. Also, Crystal City and Pentagon City are close by with more shopping and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Aug 10, 2011

Great Location For Visiting Arlington

We were in town to attend a funeral at Arlington National Cemetery - our grandson was killed in Iraq. This hotel is close to the cemetery and to the mall monuments, the pentagon and other worthy sightseeing - a little hard to find tucked back behind the Best Western, but the price was reasonable and the hotel was clean and quiet. They served a wonderful hot and free continental breakfast and the hours were 6 to 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The lobby has an excellent display of sightseeing, tours and even a local map which we used.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky wahine
Aiea,HI
May 8, 2011

good, clean hotel

We were there to sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. The bathroom was very clean with more than ample towels for two people. The front desk clerk was very kind and efficient. She arranged the early morning limo transfer to Dulles International Airport for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian Doctor
GA
Dec 18, 2010

very cost effective

-I visited Washington DC -Shuttle service should be every half an hour -Better than previous trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good to be within short drive from Metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSF
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

Convenient location

We spent the Thanksgiving weekend in this hotel. Its location is great, in a few minutes you are in a shopping center, movie theater, the airport, Arlington Cemetery or downtown DC. There's free parking so you don't have to spend time looking for a place where to leave your car, which is a plus. The room wasn't too big but it was very comfortable and it had a nice view. Breakfast is included and even though it is true there is not a big variety you can order something from the menu if you are not happy with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Loyal Daughter
Yorktown, VA
Oct 24, 2010

Fine location and great price

We visited our daughter at Marymount University. This hotel had the best price and ratings combination. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was superb. It was very quiet at night as well. We thought the entire staff was very friendly! The complimentary breakfast is good enough to get you on your way (they could maybe add bananas). The shower was OK but low flow. We will definitely stay there again! Consider this hotel if you are in the Arlington area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The D.C. Metro is acessable just up the road. Park in the parking garage at the mall and use the metro. D.C. museums, restaurants, and night life are wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search