$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

2 stars
2480 South Glebe Rd. Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Good Location for a week's stay

We stayed here during our move to Washington, D.C. rather than staying in the city. It was quite,... See full review

  • EAHendryx
  • Jul 28, 2014
Family visit

This was my third time staying at this location. The staff is very friendly and even remembered me... See full review

  • Go Shopping
  • May 25, 2014
Full service restaurant on premises. 3 miles from downtown Washington, DC, mall, museums, and attractions. Located 3 miles from Reagan International Airport and 2 miles from Pentagon City Mall and metro station. 2.5 miles from the Crystal City business district and 1.5 miles from the Pentagon. Courtesy shuttle service available 7 days to Reagan National Airport and Pentagon City Mall/ Metro subway. Full American breakfast included in the Government rate. Smoking and non-smoking rooms with 1 person whirlpool available. FREE high speed internet access in all rooms. Courtesy Shuttle hours are from 600 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

Horrible service and no responce from the suggestion card I have sent them.

I was very dissatisfied with my stay at the Comfort Inn. they were rude, unsanitary, and incompetent. My family and I were treated horribly by the staff at the breakfast and had no reply to our complaint even though it has been 11days since we left. I would have gotten a better service at a hotel that I pay half the price for. I will never stay at this hotel ever again even if this was the only option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jetsetter Nelly
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 18, 2009

Terrible hotel - do not stay here

This hotel was a nightmare. The room was dirty, they were doing construction on one side of the building and there were literally holes in the wall of the room because of it! When I requested a new room because bugs were coming in through these holes, not to mention cold air, they put up a fight and REFUSED to refund any money!! The entire stay was a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 18, 2007

Needs some work.

Comfort Inn At The Pentagon was not a place I would go to again. As we walked into the lobby we found it to be very small with wall paper pulling off the walls. The breakfest room was dirty, pealing wall paper, the breakfest was not up to par. dry/hard bread and bagels and coffee. The room was not to bad other then stained sheets every day but they did change them for new stains the next day. We had asked for an extra pillow three times before it showed up and they didn't have an extra blanket when we asked for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about 7 miles to down town DC, about 3 miles to Pentagon city. Nice location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TedB
Business
South Carolina, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Could be Great

Hard to find-have to go through the parking lot of the Best Western to find it (even with navigation). Both rest rooms on the lobby floor were out of service. For breakfast, food was OK but there was no microwave to warm up muffins, etc. Hallways need some cleaning and updating. Exercise room is, basically, a closet with 3 machines and a TV and a floor fan for some air while exercising. In the room, lots of room but the carpet needed cleaing as did the area around the tub and the fabric on the sofa had a hole worn in it. TV is some kind of digital, satellite, I guess, but hard to figure out how to find the channels you want. BUT, great location-very convenient to Regan, Arlington and great shopping and restaurants and very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shirlington Village, Arlington, is just down the street and has several very good restaurants and lots of free parking in buildings. Also, Crystal City and Pentagon City are close by with more shopping and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Montana Claudia
Business
Montana
Mar 11, 2013

Adequate and no more

Booked this hotel to be close to Ronald Reagan Airport. Not as close as many others and it was very hard to find. Room was okay but bed was uncomfortable. Food in restaurant was highly processed and not very good. Staff was friendly and tried to accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little S
Business
Cazenovia, N.Y.
Apr 10, 2013

Nothing Special

The room was just average . The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast left much room for improvement. The shuttle to the Metro was good. For the cost there was not much to brag about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paratrooper
Business
Washington DC
Apr 16, 2014

Under achiever

I was disappointed. Room was dingy. The lights would flicker on and off because they were not plugged in properly. The safe didn't work, and I had to get a maintenance man to get it back opened for me. Although the hotel was not too crowded, they stuck me in a room next to the maintenance closet, which was very noisy. Breakfast was good, and the shuttle service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JEK
Business
Walden NY
Dec 16, 2009

Hotel Review

Although the rate was cheaper than most hotels in the area, this hotel is lower than average. The wall paper was falling apart (held together by staples) and the heater made loud noises. The walls are not insulated from noise from the highway or from the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McCormick & Schmick's in Crystal City circle has good seafood. Public Parking is free after 4:30pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 28, 2009

Ok place

Participated in the Guiness World record event for massage at the Marine Corp Marathon. The room was near a washing machine that had a large heavy load that could be heard thru the wall. Large dumpster below room window that had things being thrown into it late in the night. The shower had no shower curtain and water was everywhere. Also resturant in hotel had sub par food that tasted and looked like it went from freezer to microwave. Also swimming pool closed at 8PM - no opportunity to use it when you arrive at 7:30 PM. Bedspreads had stains on them - disgusting! I have had better experiences at other Comfort Inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giuggiola
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2009

it's just ok

Location was convenient (close to DCA). Unfortunately, they were working restoring the facade (even on Sunday!) and it was noisy (lot of drilling). Also, there was some sort of odor in the corridor on the second floor. Room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top