$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

2 stars
2480 South Glebe Rd. Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Good Location for a week's stay

We stayed here during our move to Washington, D.C. rather than staying in the city. It was quite,... See full review

  • EAHendryx
  • Jul 28, 2014
Family visit

This was my third time staying at this location. The staff is very friendly and even remembered me... See full review

  • Go Shopping
  • May 25, 2014
Full service restaurant on premises. 3 miles from downtown Washington, DC, mall, museums, and attractions. Located 3 miles from Reagan International Airport and 2 miles from Pentagon City Mall and metro station. 2.5 miles from the Crystal City business district and 1.5 miles from the Pentagon. Courtesy shuttle service available 7 days to Reagan National Airport and Pentagon City Mall/ Metro subway. Full American breakfast included in the Government rate. Smoking and non-smoking rooms with 1 person whirlpool available. FREE high speed internet access in all rooms. Courtesy Shuttle hours are from 600 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 3.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, W; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-395 @ Exit 7B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timber
Newport News, VA
Apr 26, 2010

Great value - Sundays lower rate

Comfort Inn provided airport shuttle service with a smile. Excellent location close to Barnes & Noble, shopping center and family restaurants; just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free coffee 24/7 and free breakfast.

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luci great professional
denver co
Jan 18, 2013

business trip

Great caring, friendly and professional staff. Experienced a feeling of security, great atmosphere. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 16, 2007

Economical place to stay near DC

This hotel is a great no-frills place to stay for a reasonable price if visiting Washington DC. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The shuttle was a nice service. The shuttle was mostly consistent in going to/from Pentegon City Metro station. One drawback is that the shuttle is shared with the Best Western next door and can be very crowded. Would recommend this hotel for someone looking to visit DC who doesn't want to pay DC prices and doesn't mind the hassle of using the Metro to get to major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pentegon City Metro station serviced by the shuttle is a good place to eat/shop before retiring for the evening. It can be hard to find decent casual dining near the National Mall.

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 11, 2008

Great Value

This was a great value for the money. The staff was extreamly helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. There was also a shuttle to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall and all the downtown attratctions were just a few minute drive. There were several parking lots, so I didn't find parking a problem.

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Jun 23, 2010

Excellent overnight stay

We were greeted cheerfully when we arrived. A minor repair in the room was made immediately. We left some items in the hotel when we checked out, and when we called about them, the housekeeping staff had found and saved them for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky wahine
Aiea,HI
May 8, 2011

good, clean hotel

We were there to sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. The bathroom was very clean with more than ample towels for two people. The front desk clerk was very kind and efficient. She arranged the early morning limo transfer to Dulles International Airport for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itinerant Professor
Louisville, KY
May 12, 2011

Hidden Gem

Although this hotel is tucked behind some others, it was a pleasure to nestled inside it. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the continental breakfast was delicious and diverse. The rooms, lobby, restaurant area was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for Busboys and Poets. Also, across the street is a grocery store for snacks to fill up the refrigerator included in the room.

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Palm Coast Mama
Palm Coast, Fl.
May 10, 2009

The Manager was very helpful

The manager was very helpful in getting us a wheelchair for my husband who can't walk very far. I thought the trips into D.C. were well worth the hassle of so many people being there at that time of year.The transportation to the Metro was always on time and saved having to rent a car. I would stay at the Comfort Inn again if in the area. We enjoyed the breakfast and had dinner there one night. Dinner could have been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most things of in the D.C.area are in walking distance. Some are short and some long. Were good shoes and carry bottled water with you. Make plans for at least two days to see museums.

Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn Pentagon City. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of pillows. Also the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Aug 10, 2011

Great Location For Visiting Arlington

We were in town to attend a funeral at Arlington National Cemetery - our grandson was killed in Iraq. This hotel is close to the cemetery and to the mall monuments, the pentagon and other worthy sightseeing - a little hard to find tucked back behind the Best Western, but the price was reasonable and the hotel was clean and quiet. They served a wonderful hot and free continental breakfast and the hours were 6 to 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The lobby has an excellent display of sightseeing, tours and even a local map which we used.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search