$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

2 stars
2480 South Glebe Rd. Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Good Location for a week's stay

We stayed here during our move to Washington, D.C. rather than staying in the city. It was quite,... See full review

  • EAHendryx
  • Jul 28, 2014
Family visit

This was my third time staying at this location. The staff is very friendly and even remembered me... See full review

  • Go Shopping
  • May 25, 2014
Full service restaurant on premises. 3 miles from downtown Washington, DC, mall, museums, and attractions. Located 3 miles from Reagan International Airport and 2 miles from Pentagon City Mall and metro station. 2.5 miles from the Crystal City business district and 1.5 miles from the Pentagon. Courtesy shuttle service available 7 days to Reagan National Airport and Pentagon City Mall/ Metro subway. Full American breakfast included in the Government rate. Smoking and non-smoking rooms with 1 person whirlpool available. FREE high speed internet access in all rooms. Courtesy Shuttle hours are from 600 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 3.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, W; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-395 @ Exit 7B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, MI
Oct 11, 2010

Good, Clean, Pleasant

The staff was friendly and quick to check me in. Shuttle took me right to the Metro station to head into DC and picked me up when I returned. Breakfast was included and was good, typical hotel breakfast. Rooms were clean, not the most modern but not dirty or in poor repair. Free internet and good workspace. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Oct 6, 2010

Safe, Clean, and Convenient

The day staff was less than enthusiastic, but the night staff was outstanding. Very safe environment, great price, nice breakfast, outstanding location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions were so close that traffic was nearly a non-issue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Oct 3, 2010

ok

location was what we needed....breakfast wasn't good ay all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Smalltown Joe
Business
Wyoming
Aug 10, 2010

Employees make the stay GREAT!!

The shuttle drivers are polite, helpful and informative. The front desk clerks are friendly and go out of their way to ensure your needs are met. The motel shares both close quarters and shuttle service with another chain motel, so parking is tight and there were times that we had to wait for open seats in the next shuttle van. For the price, though, I believe it's one of the best deals near Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Utilize the complimentary shuttle - to and from both the airport (if flying in) - and the Pentagon City Metro. The shopping mall at Pentagon City is a great place to wander through/shop while waiting for the next shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 23, 2010

Excellent overnight stay

We were greeted cheerfully when we arrived. A minor repair in the room was made immediately. We left some items in the hotel when we checked out, and when we called about them, the housekeeping staff had found and saved them for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
May 29, 2010

Great location.

Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lah[@]
Business
lake ariel, PA
May 7, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shelton, ct
Apr 30, 2010

clean room fair price

Friendly staff, quiet room and free wireless - everything I needed to get through the night. Called front desk to arrange a cab for the following morning and it was ready as soon as I checked-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timber
Business
Newport News, VA
Apr 26, 2010

Great value - Sundays lower rate

Comfort Inn provided airport shuttle service with a smile. Excellent location close to Barnes & Noble, shopping center and family restaurants; just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free coffee 24/7 and free breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Palma
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 19, 2010

Great Experience.

I arrived at the hotel around 6:30 PM and it took me less than 5 mins to get checked in. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I was referred to restaurants in the area, a short distance drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top