$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Comfort Inn Pentagon City

2 stars
2480 South Glebe Rd. Bldg. 2, Arlington, VA 22206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Good Location for a week's stay

We stayed here during our move to Washington, D.C. rather than staying in the city. It was quite,... See full review

  • EAHendryx
  • Jul 28, 2014
Family visit

This was my third time staying at this location. The staff is very friendly and even remembered me... See full review

  • Go Shopping
  • May 25, 2014
Full service restaurant on premises. 3 miles from downtown Washington, DC, mall, museums, and attractions. Located 3 miles from Reagan International Airport and 2 miles from Pentagon City Mall and metro station. 2.5 miles from the Crystal City business district and 1.5 miles from the Pentagon. Courtesy shuttle service available 7 days to Reagan National Airport and Pentagon City Mall/ Metro subway. Full American breakfast included in the Government rate. Smoking and non-smoking rooms with 1 person whirlpool available. FREE high speed internet access in all rooms. Courtesy Shuttle hours are from 600 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 3.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, W; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-395 @ Exit 7B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Pentagon City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovesotters
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Mar 19, 2012

Frequent Washington DC visitor

My family and I stay at this hotel every time we make a trip to Washington DC; it is wonderful; the staff is great; I have never had a problem with a room not being clean! The free breakfast is out of this world...waffles, eggs, sauage, bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, cereals, coffee, and 4 types of juices just to name a few things! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tyson's Corner Mall is only about a 15 minute drive from the hotel; it is a fantastic mall with lots of stores; check them out the next time you are in the area!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EAHendryx
Washington, D.C.
Jul 28, 2014

Good Location for a week's stay

We stayed here during our move to Washington, D.C. rather than staying in the city. It was quite, clean, and the staff was very friendly. They have a great shuttle to the Pentagon City Metro and we never had trouble getting where we needed to be. I'd recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take 24th and a left on Shirlington to be in the city center of Shirlington for great restaurants! There's likely to be free parking and lots of options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rbjklj
Maryland
Jun 26, 2014

Very comfortable

The shuttle is very helpful for getting to the metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Shopping
Yorktown, Virginia
May 25, 2014

Family visit

This was my third time staying at this location. The staff is very friendly and even remembered me from my previous visits. It is a perfect location for my family visits to Northern Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very accessible to Interstate 395 and destinations for Washington, DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paratrooper
Washington DC
Apr 16, 2014

Under achiever

I was disappointed. Room was dingy. The lights would flicker on and off because they were not plugged in properly. The safe didn't work, and I had to get a maintenance man to get it back opened for me. Although the hotel was not too crowded, they stuck me in a room next to the maintenance closet, which was very noisy. Breakfast was good, and the shuttle service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelinPair
Orem, Utah
Apr 15, 2014

Decent Hotel at a Great Price!

We recently returned from a great vacation to the Washington, D.C. area and we stayed at the Comfort Inn Pentagon. The room itself was nice and the bed was quite comfortable, which was nice after a long day of walking. The staff was helpful, especially because our microwave that was in our room didn't work - they let us use the microwave at the front desk instead of simply saying, "Too bad!" The breakfast was probably our favorite part. They had a large selection of different foods that would please just about anybody. The people that worked in the breakfast area were friendly and quick to help. The only downside to the whole trip was the shuttle service. While it was great most of the time, there were a few times we were left waiting and wondering where the shuttle was. When we asked about the delay, we were told that we must have missed it, which wasn't true. However, the struggles with the shuttle were fairly minor and didn't spoil the trip. All in all, it was a pretty nice place to stay and the price was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Video Pro
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jun 20, 2013

Clean and comfortable

The hotel is clean and comfortable, It's about what I expected in reading other reviews. I wasn't at all disappointed. The only problem I had was finding the hotel. It's not clearly marked at the entrance and rather confusing, even to the local cab driver. Other than that minor inconvenience, I was happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zack's human
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2013

a great value

A great value. Easy access to DCA. Staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey Rider
New Jersey
May 28, 2013

Memorial Weekend

The staff was very pleasant and answered questions with patience. Very convenient to the pentagon. Clean and neat. The restaurant food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boy Scientist
Business
Houston TX
Apr 11, 2013

Comfortable reaonable business or tourist stay

Comfortable rooms, excellent service, regular shuttle to Metro and DCA, surprisingly good restaurant. I was attending a conference at the Washington Convention Center, and found this location to be much more convenient than I might have expected. (Cherry blossoms were beautiful too!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Pentagon City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little S
Cazenovia, N.Y.
Apr 10, 2013

Nothing Special

The room was just average . The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast left much room for improvement. The shuttle to the Metro was good. For the cost there was not much to brag about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search