$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

3 stars
1200 N. Courthouse Rd., Arlington, VA 22201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Family Weekend Getaway

The Clarion Hotel was very charming and great. We just wanted to getaway for the weekend and see... See full review

  • D.HALL
  • Mar 31, 2014
parking

There wasn't sufficient enough parking at the hotel. The hotel has no provision for guest when all... See full review

  • idkk
  • May 27, 2013
The Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites offers a free hot all-American breakfast buffet daily and a free hot dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday. All suites offer a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet and free local calls. The hotel is close to all Washington, DC attractions as well as the DC metro system. Free shuttle service to a DC metro stop is provided.

Hotel Map

38.8877 -77.0842
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 5.00, MI, E; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI, NW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, North Courthouse

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington House: 0.8 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.3 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.8 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.3 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.3 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkridge, MD
Jun 10, 2009

not that great compared with the price

Very unstable water supply from a shower machine. No indication where is the ice/vending machine. You have to open every strange, unlocked room to figure it out for yourself. Staff did not know whether a room has a balcony or not, and no willingness to check it out for you. Just said "I don't know." But, her very last comment was "Enjoy your stay at Arlington Court Suites!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soha Zahra
Arlington
May 6, 2013

MOM

It was ok. We loved the shopping around the hotel. We would probably stay there again. However, the staff could be more friendly, especially in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soha Zahra
Business
Arlington
Mar 26, 2014

ok

it was ok. Hotel staff they are not nice. We are not going bake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rene's daughter
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 12, 2013

Comfortable but Expensive!

This hotel included good amenities, such as a large refrigerator, a microwave, a kitchenette, a table as well as a coffee table, comfortable chairs, and great beds. The elevators were quick to come. The complimentary breakfast was complete and delicious. The complimentary dinner was adequate. Staff was helpful. The location was good for D.C. and for Virginia. The only disadvantage was the price, which seemed high, even for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the hill two blocks was a pub-type restaurant which served fresh and delicious food, with good service.

Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.HALL
NEW YORK
Mar 31, 2014

Family Weekend Getaway

The Clarion Hotel was very charming and great. We just wanted to getaway for the weekend and see some sites. I tried to stay in downtown dc but the prices were ridicoulous. This was reall perfect. I never knew we were so close to downtown dc. The staff at the desk told us to take the metro and it would only take 12min. It was very conveinant. We loved it and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nalopy
Business
OKC
Nov 15, 2012

Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Close to Reagan Airport and right across the bridge from DC. A little complicated to find but my GPS did the trick. Room was suprisely large with sitting area and kitchen. Roomy bathroom. Great for a couple. Dinner And breakfast buffet that was better than expected. Great value for the inflated prices of the DC area. Will stay therer again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul02
Albany, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2012

1 night for veterans Day

very nice suite, stayed 1 night, breakfast got really busy, location was perfect for our needs in Wahington this weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Scott
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Facility and Excellent Breakfast

Was not aware of additional costs for pets and parking. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drolivaw
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Sep 16, 2011

A very nice Suite

Wa positively surprised as I did the reservation last minute. The taxi from Reagan costed 15 Usd, check in was very easy and the room was really clean, had a full kitchen. The Metro is hust a few hundred meters away, and there are quite a few Restaurants, Pubs and stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Brittany
Stafford, VA
Dec 26, 2012

Much nicer than expected

When I booked the hotel I thought I was only getting two queen beds in my room. I was shocked to walk in and see two queen beds, a sitting area, and a full kitchen. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. The only bad part was the $15 fee for parking that was not listed anywhere on the site and wasn't mentioned until I asked if I needed a parking pass for my car. Other than that the hotel was a great value and I definitely plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search