$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

3 stars
View map of 1200 N. Courthouse Rd., Arlington, VA 22201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Business Trip

My only complaint was the TV, the resolution was way below par, especially when viewed from the... See full review

  • Jeff F.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Arlington visit

Could not sleep well as mattress was hard. Turned from side to side. Was not well rested. Bathroom... See full review

  • King JKN
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites offers a free hot all-American breakfast buffet daily and a free hot dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday. All suites offer a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet and free local calls. The hotel is close to all Washington, DC attractions as well as the DC metro system. Free shuttle service to a DC metro stop is provided.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington House: 0.8 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.3 mi
  • Arlington House: 0.8 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 1.1 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 1.1 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 1.1 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 1.6 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 1.8 mi
  • The Pentagon: 1.9 mi
  • DEA Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.3 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 2.3 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 2.8 mi
  • American Century Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iowavisitor
Ames, Iowa
Jun 19, 2012

Great value

Great value, great location. Restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff F.
Business
Lynn Haven
Feb 13, 2015

Business Trip

My only complaint was the TV, the resolution was way below par, especially when viewed from the bed. The TV size is appropriate for viewing from the nearby chairs but not from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King JKN
Business
Annandale
Jan 5, 2015

Arlington visit

Could not sleep well as mattress was hard. Turned from side to side. Was not well rested. Bathroom was clean and all functioned well. Room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fumi
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

Valuable hotel for money saver. We will stay next time again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple of island hoppers
Business
east coast
Nov 3, 2014

Nice hotel near DC

The room was very large with lots of seating. It was relatively clean, but a little outdated. Staff was very casual, but overall, it was a nice stay and we'd recommend it to anybody who wanted an affordable hotel with kitchenette near DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.HALL
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 31, 2014

Family Weekend Getaway

The Clarion Hotel was very charming and great. We just wanted to getaway for the weekend and see some sites. I tried to stay in downtown dc but the prices were ridicoulous. This was reall perfect. I never knew we were so close to downtown dc. The staff at the desk told us to take the metro and it would only take 12min. It was very conveinant. We loved it and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soha Zahra
Business
Arlington
Mar 26, 2014

ok

it was ok. Hotel staff they are not nice. We are not going bake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idkk
Business
arlington, va
May 27, 2013

parking

There wasn't sufficient enough parking at the hotel. The hotel has no provision for guest when all parking spaces are full. Guest are already paying $15.00 a day to park. This will be a deterrent in the future, if this problem isn't fixed for your guest. The stay was great. Parking accommodation horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rene's daughter
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 12, 2013

Comfortable but Expensive!

This hotel included good amenities, such as a large refrigerator, a microwave, a kitchenette, a table as well as a coffee table, comfortable chairs, and great beds. The elevators were quick to come. The complimentary breakfast was complete and delicious. The complimentary dinner was adequate. Staff was helpful. The location was good for D.C. and for Virginia. The only disadvantage was the price, which seemed high, even for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the hill two blocks was a pub-type restaurant which served fresh and delicious food, with good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soha Zahra
Business
Arlington
May 6, 2013

MOM

It was ok. We loved the shopping around the hotel. We would probably stay there again. However, the staff could be more friendly, especially in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Brittany
Business
Stafford, VA
Dec 26, 2012

Much nicer than expected

When I booked the hotel I thought I was only getting two queen beds in my room. I was shocked to walk in and see two queen beds, a sitting area, and a full kitchen. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. The only bad part was the $15 fee for parking that was not listed anywhere on the site and wasn't mentioned until I asked if I needed a parking pass for my car. Other than that the hotel was a great value and I definitely plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top