$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
375 reviews
Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I... See full review

  • Chuck68
  • Nov 11, 2013
Definitely Delightful!!!

The room was clean, fresh, and spacious. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and filling. The price... See full review

  • Blessed 2013
  • Mar 4, 2013
Budget-friendly airport lodging in Arlington with airport shuttle

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is a convenient hotel for travelers to Arlington, Va., and D.C. tourists looking for an out-of-the-city stay. Guests wake up to a complimentary buffet breakfast. A shuttle ferries guests to a nearby Metro station for easy D.C. access and to the airport. Guests can have dinner or drinks at the on-site Monuments Restaurant & Lounge or enjoy Arlington restaurants less than a mile away.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Shuttle service to and from the Metro and Regan National Airport
Location

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is off 395 in Arlington, Va. The hotel is a short drive or Metro ride from Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon and Pentagon City shopping center. 

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport are smoke-free, comfortable and feature work desks, cable television, queen or king beds, high-speed wireless Internet and Nintendo. Guests can request a room with a microwave and mini refrigerator. Patterned bedspreads, pillows and wallpaper border give a country look to the Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport.

Features

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport provides shuttle service to Regan National Airport and the Metro. This service gives guests easy access to D.C. and the surrounding attractions. A small, outdoor pool appeals to families, especially in humid D.C. summers. The fitness center has cardio machines and weights. The business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. 

Dining

A complimentary buffet breakfast starts the morning. Monuments Restaurant & Lounge serves American cuisine such as steak, chicken and seafood for dinner daily.

Transportation
  • Pentagon City Metro stop (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/35 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (31 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Pentagon City shopping center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Pentagon (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • The National Mall (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Washington Monument (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The White House (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Area served
Richmond, Potomac Mills, Old Town Alexandria, Quantico Marine Base, Washington,, Baltimore
Nearby airports
(DCA), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Capitol City Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aladdin’s Eatery
0.09 mile(s) from Aladdin’s Eatery, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Unique natural foods of the Middle East.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Bonsai Grill
0.08 mile(s) from Bonsai Grill, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Sushi and Shashimi.
Cheesetique
0.09 mile(s) from Cheesetique, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Cheese & Wine Bar.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (375)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 375
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesburch
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 25, 2014

Overnight stay

The hotel is somewhat remote, but an hourly shuttle service takes one to Pentagon City metro station. Shuttle service to and from the airport is also available on a regular basis. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The full buffet breakfast has good choices. Evening meals are available at adjacent Comfort Inn's restaurant. I was able to get into DC easily for a day of sight seeing. This hotel is good value for the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice outside pool

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diabl
Piscataway NJ
Jun 24, 2014

Average, Ordinary

For the price ($84.15 avg/night) it was a good hotel but sound isolation is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chasealimn
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 5, 2014

OK overnight

Not quite as close to the airport as they seem to indicate. Waited for the shuttle for 45 minutes as the driver skipped the hotel the first time around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck68
NYC
Nov 11, 2013

Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I would have no problem staying here again. Also close to restaurants in Shirlyville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Less than a mile to restaurants. Van gets you to mall in Pentagon City.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD2013
Omaha, nebraska
Mar 16, 2013

good low price alternative

its $15 taxi ride from district so factor that in but still good value when dc hotel prices rise above $200 its only 15 minutes by taxi without traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Restless Memory
Vienna, Va
Feb 6, 2013

It's alright... nothing more, nothing less...

It was alright. The guest staff answer all your questions. They're not super friendly, but they're alright. It was quite convenient that there was a shuttle that takes you from the airport to the hotel (expect wait times to be around 30 minutes tops.) That same shuttle also picks you up at the hotel and takes you to the Pentagon City Metro Station every 30 minutes, till 7PM, after that, it's every hour, till about 10PM, so I used that a few times. Continental breakfast was pretty good, and included a waffle grill, and lots of scrambled eggs, toast, OJ, milk, cereal, muffins, etc.. apples and oranges. There's a pool, but it was obviously closed (winter) cause it's outside. What I didn't like was that the heater kept turning on and off in the night and it really disrupted my sleep.. so I had to turn it to fan, ... even though the bad part is that it got colder then, but oh well. Another thing I didn't like is that you could hear people talking in the other rooms (the walls are really not sound proof) I heard someone snoring, others coughing, and someone talking about how he got to the hotel, etc. So, not good if you're going to talk about personal information. Also, the safe in the room didn't work. To sum up: Pros: Price, Location, Shuttle, Breakfast, Wifi, Coffee in room... Cons: Average friendliness, Noisy, Not so private (because others can hear your conversations, and the safe didn't work.) I would recommend for short stay, but not for family vacation trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. X
San Francisco, CA
Nov 12, 2012

very nice room

I liked the van service from airport and to and from hotel to metro. The breakfast was much more ++ than expected. Staff was friendly and gave good info. Room was nice and convenient. Price was ok given that it was a holiday weekend. Location was a bit far from downtown DC but van shuttle made it worth it. Overall a good experience. Much better than super 8 in Denver I had to use due to bad weather in Newark(Plane was cancelled) on Nov 7. Thanks--would use this place again if price doesn't go up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drkhorse
SLC, UT
Sep 27, 2012

Nice sleep

Very good plce for the person wanting to go to the sights. Shuttle to the Metro starts at 06:00 maybe 10 min. away.. Good breakfast, eggs, waffles, coffie, juice, to start the day though they could get some bananas. After a hard day of touristing it was nice to have the bar and restaraunt, next door in the Comfort Inn, so close. Good food about $10 a meal, small but never waited for a table Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler 22
Nevada
Jun 10, 2012

DC Vaca

I actually enjoyed the hotel and my spacious room. There were some difficulties with breakfast which made it necessary to use our breakfast tickets at the Comfort Inn next door. They are in the process of doing some type of remodeling that did not affect our stay but outside cosmetic wiring did not make me confident when we first arrived. All of the staff was friendly except one of the ladies behind the desk and since I dealt with her indifferent attitude most of the time I gave staff a 3. Yes, i would rebook there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johncarync
Cary, NC
Apr 23, 2012

Better than I expected

I read a lot of negative reviews regarding this hotel. Most of them were a couple of years old and I hoped that the hotel had addressed the bug issues they had. As I was driving to the hotel, I was a little scared by my surroundings--about 20 men loitering around the pharmacy on the corner. But the immediate neighborhood around the hotel is OK. Parking at the hotel is free (most hotels in the area charge $20 per night for parking). Check-in was fast and painless. The room was fine. Carpet, bedding, tile, and fixtures all were in good condition--I'd say less than 3 years old. The wallpaper was in fair condition. The bathroom was cramped but it did have a venting fan that came on when you turn on the light. No fridge or microwave but there was a coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Walls were thin so, if you're a light sleeper, bring a sound machine to drown out the noise. My room faced a rather busy road that had the occasional truck, bus, or motorcycle idling loudly so, again, bring a sound machine for sleeping. In summary, I feel that this hotel was close to DC without the excessive rates and parking charges of the hotels that are slightly closer. I would stay here again. Oh, and I didn't see any insects during my entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top