$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
294 reviews
Great location and shuttle bus

Best western provides free shuttle bus to nearby shopping mall, metro station and the airport.... See full review

  • JCC22222
  • Dec 3, 2014
A+ Highly recommend to all!

Not enough room to say how perfectly accomodating, professional, polite and consciensious the staff... See full review

  • Gracious Girl
  • Nov 18, 2014
Budget-friendly airport lodging in Arlington with airport shuttle

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is a convenient hotel for travelers to Arlington, Va., and D.C. tourists looking for an out-of-the-city stay. Guests wake up to a complimentary buffet breakfast. A shuttle ferries guests to a nearby Metro station for easy D.C. access and to the airport. Guests can have dinner or drinks at the on-site Monuments Restaurant & Lounge or enjoy Arlington restaurants less than a mile away.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Shuttle service to and from the Metro and Regan National Airport
Location

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is off 395 in Arlington, Va. The hotel is a short drive or Metro ride from Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon and Pentagon City shopping center. 

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport are smoke-free, comfortable and feature work desks, cable television, queen or king beds, high-speed wireless Internet and Nintendo. Guests can request a room with a microwave and mini refrigerator. Patterned bedspreads, pillows and wallpaper border give a country look to the Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport.

Features

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport provides shuttle service to Regan National Airport and the Metro. This service gives guests easy access to D.C. and the surrounding attractions. A small, outdoor pool appeals to families, especially in humid D.C. summers. The fitness center has cardio machines and weights. The business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. 

Dining

A complimentary buffet breakfast starts the morning. Monuments Restaurant & Lounge serves American cuisine such as steak, chicken and seafood for dinner daily.

Transportation
  • Pentagon City Metro stop (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/35 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (31 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Pentagon City shopping center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Pentagon (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • The National Mall (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Washington Monument (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The White House (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Hilton Garden Inn
0.09 mile(s) from Hilton Garden Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, dinner.
Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Best Buns Bread Company
0.08 mile(s) from Best Buns Bread Company, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Artisan breads, sinful sweets, homemade sandwiches and salads.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Cheesetique
0.09 mile(s) from Cheesetique, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Cheese & Wine Bar.
Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Capitol City Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 294
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westland, MI
Apr 17, 2010

nothing good but location

Rooms badly need updating. Ours had burned out light bulbs, as well as a former guests sunglasses on the back of a chair...obviously not a sign of thorough cleaning between guest stays. It was also very noisy. Could hear people in the next rooms very clearly, and the showers went cold several times for no apparent reason. Good location but otherwise very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nurse KimRN
Business
California
Aug 4, 2013

Walked in walked out and asked for full refund

Not the best area. Many people hanging out in the parking lot late at night. 2 city police cars canvassing the area. Room smelled musty and of bug spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. McIntosh
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 3, 2009

A memorable event ... not in a good way

We made plans to go the Inauguration in August after Obama won the Democratic Nomination. My brother and his wife were coming from Florida and we were coming from Missouri. What can I say we were excited! Because we booked so early the air and the room were priced very reasonably. The location from what i could see was just 10 minutes from downtown DC. Our stay was booked for Sun - Tues evening. In October we called to add and additional day. The representative for the Comfort Inn stated that we had to pay for the room in full in order to keep the room. We agreed and assumed our trip was paid in full. Upon our arrival to the small motel -- the agent states that we still needed to pay for the room, now double in price for 1 night! Of course we are in a different city some 4 months later and I'm unable to confirm that the room is paid for. We accept this because the trip is of historical significance. Right! The first day went well no problems. On the morning of the second day I notice a few ANTS in the bathroom. I figure that the house keeping tracked them in when cleaning. I kill the ANTS and we leave the room for a day of site seeing. Upon our return, there are several ANTS crawling in the bathroom. I report it to the front desk -- they inform me that the only thing they can do is discount the room 25% or we can move to a different hotel. It's Monday night, it is the largest gathering in inauguration history and we are not from DC -- where are we going? By the end of the evening there are ANTS crawling up the trash can and in our bags. I take the trash can to the front desk where I am hushed and told that perhaps they can give us a credit for one day of our stay -- but that's it no more can be done. I called the Comfort Inn Home Office and they informed me that the manager of the establishment gave me a credit for one day and that was all they would honor. When we checked out of our room on Wed. there was no further resolution. We came to DC to see history being made -- but I left wondering if our luggage was full of the ants we encountered in our hotel room - Comfort Inn Pentagon. Two days after our return the manager called to offer a 50% discount on the last day of the visit. She never apologized for the ant infestation at her establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 25, 2010

It's a bed

We were very disappointed to find that the TV did not have any RCA inputs available to connect a gaming system. The AC/Heater module made it difficult to hold regular conversation while it was on, let alone try to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crystal City Shops are a short drive away and have great dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandraV
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Sep 29, 2014

Ok for a short stay

Not sure where we were, but ok to use for one night to get to airport. Had miscommunication as to the pick up from the airport. Called night prior to arrival to see if needed to call when got to airport. Was told pick up is every hour on the hour? Waited 30 minutes at airport for pick up, ended up calling hotel after waiting another 10 minutes. Was told had to call, would be about 15 minutes. Called hotel twice more when van did not show. Waited 1 1/2 hrs total. Plumbing very, very noisy. Heard everyone room connected to ours when showers were going. Felt like everyone was in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antsy
Business
Long Island City, Queens, NY, USA
Nov 16, 2011

ants in my pants

The overall stay was average. The only problem was there were several ants in the room. There was no food or food particles in the room so this was an unusual siting. Other than that the beds were comfortable and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guapo's was delicious. It is located in Shirlington, The mango margarita was to die for!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mute Mufasa
Business
Worcester, Ma
Sep 11, 2012

Good for the money

The hotel was comfortable and clean. It included a daily continental breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. Location was close to the city and a cheap cab ride to the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I know a place
Business
Washington , dc
Oct 8, 2012

Good enough for what was needed

Clean room, good service. Service was friendly and room was prepared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NRLKJH
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 6, 2013

The Basic Necessities

The hotel was clean, and the room met all of our basic needs. We could have used a microwave or a fridge, but the complimentary breakfast was pretty delicious. It's worth noting that this is a MOTEL, not a hotel. There are no elevators, and you park right outside your room, which we weren't expecting. The staff was generally pretty helpful and informative, but not the friendliest people we've ever met. Overall, it was a good price for a good hotel. We were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shirlington Village is a neighborhood of restaurants just a few miles from the hotel in Arlington. The front desk at our hotel suggested it to us, and it had a great selection of dining options. It was a beautiful area, and we went there more than once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Youth Chaperon
Business
Flemington, NJ
Mar 24, 2010

Pretty Much What I Expected

We were of group of 3 adults and 11 teenagers attending a church sponsored Christian youth training seminar. The hotel was in a convenient location at a price the church could afford. The rooms were clean, but not luxurious. Parking was not bad. But the continental breakfast was uninspiring. It was in a building which was a relatively short walk away from our rooms, but not as close as I would have expected. And that continental breakfast really didn't have anything particularly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top