$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 13, 2011

business traveler

ok for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 8, 2008

Ok for the Price aware person

Walls were paper thin. You could hear everything the next room was saying. You also had to deal witht the other guests around you taking a shower. You could heard the water run. Not a little but it was LOUD. If you had nice guest around you it was'nt that bad. On the last night me and my wife was there, there was a quest that was next to us the was very loud all night. Front desk was very nice. The shutle to and from the metro was always on time, but it was full a peak times. Once or twice i had to wait for the next shuttle. Not a big deal It usally was back in 10 minutes. Overall I recommed it to people the need a deal and are not afaid of the metro system. The metro is very safe and clean, it is also cost effective and fun. The easies way to get around to all the sites. No indoor pool, but i knew that going into it. Room set up like a motel. Where you park outside of your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing in walking distance. Shuttle takes you to the Pentagon Mall, lots to eat there. Eats close driving distance. 5 guys and fries is a great buder place a 5 minute drive. Lots of ma and pa shops near by. I don't eat anywhere that is also in my hometown and there were lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 25, 2007

Isolated if you don;t have a car

The hotel was quiet and for the money I don't think I want to complain. Prices in the DC area are high and this hotel is quite reasonable. There is nothing special about it. I'll go to a different one my next trip to DC even if I have to spend a little more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha, WI
Nov 7, 2010

NOT the Best Western

Room was relatively clean, beds were ok, amenities lacking for the price. Rooms opened to the outside, which was not apparent on the website. Luckily, the weather was unseasonably mild during our trip the last week of October. Website mentioned micro, fridge, rollaways available on request, but did not note the $15/day charge for each. For some reason, housekeeping left only three towels most days, so we had to call for another each evening. The cold water knob was broken in the bathroom sink, so requested repair everyday to front desk, maintenance, even the mgr, but was never fixed. Luckily, there was another sink outside the bathroom. Business center had two computers which allowed me to check email and my fantasy football team, but was glad I was not on business with the slow response time. Continental breakfast was good -- many choices including make your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel had shuttle to Metro station (about 5 min drive). Seven day Metro pass for about $32 per person was a great way to get anywhere we wanted to go. All the Smithsonian Museums and the zoo are free admission -- hours, (days) of interesting sightseeing. Also, make sure you work with your senator or representative at least a couple months in advance to set up White House and Capitol tours -- they are worth the effort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Aug 15, 2007

A Mixed Bag

The facilities are dated and it was disturbing to see writing on the walls. The bathroom tub finish was gone and the bathroom is dingy. The room in genral needed to be redone. The facility looks nice and the transportation to the local train station was adequate for the early morning. If you are late, you will wait and the van will fill up. the internet connections were awesome. The neighborhood looked less than pleasing. I would skip this place until they clean it up a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pentagon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Oct 27, 2009

BW - Pentagon

For the price, the hotel was fine. The rooms are tired but clean. Construction nearby makes for noisy rooms. The front desk person was helpful and friendly at check-in and the accommodated my very late arrival. Check-out was a snap, although there was only one person working at the Front Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 13, 2010

Random Stay

Well i was disappointed to see a roach scuttle across the sink, how does a roach get in a hotel room? how?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Disappointing!

The location was poor...the shuttle service the hotel advertises was unreliable and only ran until 10pm. The room was in a state of disrepair. This is certainly NOT worth the money! Probably THE worst Best Western I've ever stayed at. Would recommend finding a hotel with a better location or having a car to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing within walking distance of this hotel, located off a major highway with NO sidewalks or room for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jan 25, 2011

ants everywhere

Overall decent location, good value. Left a Pepsi open overnight and there were ants all over everything including me. Was absolutely disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alton, MO
Sep 14, 2009

Acceptable, but not great

Front desk staff was excellent. Most of 2 star rating is due to their work. Location was easy to get to, but hard to get in to from the street. Few other businesses or food locations nearby. Lots of police activity all night nearby and loud traffic at times. Room needed a few repairs (stool ran all night, water dripped all night). Bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top