$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I... See full review

  • Chuck68
  • Nov 11, 2013
Definitely Delightful!!!

The room was clean, fresh, and spacious. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and filling. The price... See full review

  • Blessed 2013
  • Mar 4, 2013
Budget-friendly airport lodging in Arlington with airport shuttle

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is a convenient hotel for travelers to Arlington, Va., and D.C. tourists looking for an out-of-the-city stay. Guests wake up to a complimentary buffet breakfast. A shuttle ferries guests to a nearby Metro station for easy D.C. access and to the airport. Guests can have dinner or drinks at the on-site Monuments Restaurant & Lounge or enjoy Arlington restaurants less than a mile away.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Shuttle service to and from the Metro and Regan National Airport
Location

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is off 395 in Arlington, Va. The hotel is a short drive or Metro ride from Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon and Pentagon City shopping center. 

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport are smoke-free, comfortable and feature work desks, cable television, queen or king beds, high-speed wireless Internet and Nintendo. Guests can request a room with a microwave and mini refrigerator. Patterned bedspreads, pillows and wallpaper border give a country look to the Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport.

Features

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport provides shuttle service to Regan National Airport and the Metro. This service gives guests easy access to D.C. and the surrounding attractions. A small, outdoor pool appeals to families, especially in humid D.C. summers. The fitness center has cardio machines and weights. The business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. 

Dining

A complimentary buffet breakfast starts the morning. Monuments Restaurant & Lounge serves American cuisine such as steak, chicken and seafood for dinner daily.

Transportation
  • Pentagon City Metro stop (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/35 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (31 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Pentagon City shopping center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Pentagon (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • The National Mall (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Washington Monument (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The White House (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Area served
Richmond, Potomac Mills, Old Town Alexandria, Quantico Marine Base, Washington,, Baltimore
Nearby airports
(DCA), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Capitol City Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aladdin’s Eatery
0.09 mile(s) from Aladdin’s Eatery, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Unique natural foods of the Middle East.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Bonsai Grill
0.08 mile(s) from Bonsai Grill, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Sushi and Shashimi.
Cheesetique
0.09 mile(s) from Cheesetique, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Cheese & Wine Bar.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 25, 2007

Isolated if you don;t have a car

The hotel was quiet and for the money I don't think I want to complain. Prices in the DC area are high and this hotel is quite reasonable. There is nothing special about it. I'll go to a different one my next trip to DC even if I have to spend a little more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markwashington
KC
Dec 17, 2012

Someplace to sleep

How to find and the interior is dated! Rooms are very dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is convienient

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2007

Best we could find

The Best Western Pentagon was basic room accomadations for what we have had in the past at other hotels where we have stayed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well kept, but the outside of the hotel needed attention as far as paint and other upkeep. The hotel had a continental breakfast which seemed to be held in a reverted vacant room {which was about the size of our hotel room}and this small room had to accomadate the cont. breakfast for the guests in at least, over two hundred romms. As a result the room was elbow to elbow to get seven eleven fare for breakfast and the best place to eat{because the ten tables were always taken}was outside somewhere sitting on the sidewalk or stairs or taking the food back up to your room, juggling the food on the way without spilling anything. You had to present guest tickets to take advantage of the continental breakfast. Our room was small compared to the size of room in which we are more comfortable or used to staying in, but we realized that we would have to settle for this as it seems it was very difficult to book a room with a good location or better accomadations because of the influx of tourists to the washington area at this time. The location of the Hotel was poor in order to get to the sites and locations of places we wanted to visit, we had to take a hotel shuttle to the metro, which was alright, but because of the vast number of people from our hotel and the neighboring hotel which shared the shuttle,we were packed like sardines in these extended vans. At one point on one of the shuttle trips I counted 24 people jammed in a van with seats for 15 passengers. We both realized that the hotel was really just some place to come back to at night when we were finished seeing the sites, but when we did get back there was really nothing to walk to because of the location of the hotel itself. The staff was pleasant and professional and the room was well kept but we would not make reservations in the future unless nothing else was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 17, 2009

Best Western Pentagon 6/12/09 - 6/16/09

Outside appearance is very good and the location with a shuttle to the Metro is great. The layout of the room was terrible. You must sit sideways on the toilet because of the location of the toilet paper holder, one of the sinks was partially located under a towel rack and the coffee maker could only be plugged in at a very inconvenient location. The finish work by whomever did the last renovation was terrible and lent a cheapness to the place. It was also difficult to plug in my laptop as the outlet was virtually worn out. Finnally, most of the other clientel were generally noisy, obnoxious and smelly. I will never return to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 8, 2008

Ok for the Price aware person

Walls were paper thin. You could hear everything the next room was saying. You also had to deal witht the other guests around you taking a shower. You could heard the water run. Not a little but it was LOUD. If you had nice guest around you it was'nt that bad. On the last night me and my wife was there, there was a quest that was next to us the was very loud all night. Front desk was very nice. The shutle to and from the metro was always on time, but it was full a peak times. Once or twice i had to wait for the next shuttle. Not a big deal It usally was back in 10 minutes. Overall I recommed it to people the need a deal and are not afaid of the metro system. The metro is very safe and clean, it is also cost effective and fun. The easies way to get around to all the sites. No indoor pool, but i knew that going into it. Room set up like a motel. Where you park outside of your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing in walking distance. Shuttle takes you to the Pentagon Mall, lots to eat there. Eats close driving distance. 5 guys and fries is a great buder place a 5 minute drive. Lots of ma and pa shops near by. I don't eat anywhere that is also in my hometown and there were lots of choices.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThriftySoul
New Orleans
Mar 27, 2013

Cheap and Decent

My friend and I were traveling in DC and needed somewhere that was cheap, safe, and accessible with public transit. This hotel did the job. It provides a free shuttle to the metro and to the airport. Good quality for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willy wil
CO
Mar 4, 2013

Best Western Pentigon

Wish it was closer to restaurants. Comfort Inn next door was never open. Shuttle wouldn't drop you at restaurant areas so had to take taxis, and it is close to shuttles, so they should rpovide this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a good walk in the winter. Shuttle doesn't take you everywhere you need to go. Should at least leave you at Shirlington Village or Crystal City restaurant area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NanoMan
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2013

Helpful staff, but severely lacking in comfort

The hotel is conveniently positioned close to DCA airport, and has a useful shuttle service to the airport and Pentagon City metro station. And the breakfast room and front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. But the room itself had several problems, including 3 non-working lights, 2 of the only 3 electrical outlets wouldn't hold a charger cable when plugged in, the bath tub had a dripping faucet, and the hot water faucet in the basin was not working. Overall, an old and crumbling property, so the room charge of $180 a day was completely unreasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk ).6 miles southwest to 4000 block on Campbell Avenue to find 'The Village', a vibrant and colorful street lined with multiple restaurants of numerous ethnicities; I tried Indian (Aroma) and Thai (Thai in Shirlington), both highly recommended for food and service. Not too costly too.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 25, 2007

Isolated if you don;t have a car

The hotel was quiet and for the money I don't think I want to complain. Prices in the DC area are high and this hotel is quite reasonable. There is nothing special about it. I'll go to a different one my next trip to DC even if I have to spend a little more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jobie
Business
Hiroshima, Japan
Apr 21, 2013

Tolerable

Hotels are expensive in the DC area, but a $190 for this place is insane. Yes, it's close the Reagan National Airport, but a serious inconvenience otherwise (not a single place to eat in walking distance). The room itself is worth $80-90 tops. The entire place is run down and poorly maintained. On a positive note, the front desk and breakfast staff are very courteous and helpful, and the b/f wasn't bad. Without the above two, this hotel would have no value at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top