$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
278 reviews
perfect for our needs

The room was spacious and comfortable. Location was convenient to our needs. Free parking was a... See full review

  • hgmd
  • Aug 5, 2014
Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I... See full review

  • Chuck68
  • Nov 11, 2013
Welcome to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport! Choose this Arlington hotel and enjoy a great value, abundant amenities and convenient access to D.C. tours, the Pentagon and Arlington Cemetery. Its no secret that the area offers so much to do and see, but this Arlington hotel provides the perfect location to take it all in. Just a three-mile or less commute, and youll be able to experience the Pentagon, Air Force Memorial, the Holocaust Museum and Iwo Jima Memorial. Travel just several miles further and youll be near many more world-renowned attractions, including Arlington National Cemetery, the Washington Monument, Smithsonian Museums, the White House and Library of Congress. With a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the Pentagon City Metro station daily from 6:00 am until 10:00 pm, youll be able to easily visit the areas attractions. Whether youre in town for a layover, business trip or family vacation, youll delight in being just minutes from Washington Reagan National Airport – we also offer an airport shuttle, available upon request from during select hours. Many guests of this Arlington, VA hotel also enjoy visiting downtown Washington D.C., which offers lots of shopping, restaurants, attractions and D.C. tours. Unwind after a day of sightseeing or work in the sparkling seasonal outdoor pool or exercise facility. Get even more value out of your stay with the many more amenities available to guests on the premises – take advantage of our onsite restaurant,business center, guest laundry and free parking. We gladly accept group reservations and also offer event and meeting space for up to 250 attendees. Youll feel right at home at this Reagan Airport hotel. Each spacious, clean room provides cable television with HBO®, a coffeemaker, an in-room safe, free high-speed Internet access and more. Sink into the comfortable beds each night and awake to a complimentary full hot breakfast

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Area served
Baltimore, Old Town Alexandria, Richmond, Quantico Marine Base, Potomac Mills, Washington,
Nearby airports
(DCA), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Hilton Garden Inn
0.09 mile(s) from Hilton Garden Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Aladdin’s Eatery
0.09 mile(s) from Aladdin’s Eatery, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Unique natural foods of the Middle East.
Best Buns Bread Company
0.08 mile(s) from Best Buns Bread Company, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Artisan breads, sinful sweets, homemade sandwiches and salads.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Bonsai Grill
0.08 mile(s) from Bonsai Grill, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Sushi and Shashimi.
Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Withlivid
conus
Oct 16, 2012

Unforgetable.

Bad. With a minimal warning, a maid walked in on my wife & I when were on the bed. My wife was livid. It took four series of phone calls to your orgnazation and three vistis to the front deskt to be alowed to chekout with our penalty. My bank has a charge authorized fron the Best Western Pentagon of $746.60 which would represent the 100% cgarge. This will not fly. We owe then $90 - $100, but not the full amount. You have my nunber, call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DESAPOINTMENT
ORLANDO, FLORIDA
Apr 17, 2013

Never Again!

I have no idea who give this Hotel 3 stars. In my opinion not even 1. The room have a bad cigarette smell, also the air condition unit was so loud is like you was inside a jet engine turbine. we called and change hotel. We have to stay that night, because the Hotel wants to charge us for that night even the we was not satisfy with the hotel or the service. all night we heard pets noise between the walls and ceiling keeps awake all night.(we was on the 2nd floor nobody on top of us)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Oct 27, 2009

BW - Pentagon

For the price, the hotel was fine. The rooms are tired but clean. Construction nearby makes for noisy rooms. The front desk person was helpful and friendly at check-in and the accommodated my very late arrival. Check-out was a snap, although there was only one person working at the Front Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Koolkey
McCordsville
Mar 18, 2014

Infested rooms

Rooms were clean but infested of aunts and cucarachas. Good for two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hiwayhoney
Orland Park Illinois
Jun 21, 2014

Good Location

The property itself is old and rundown. Our first impression was "oh no!" The remote for the t.v was missing but found on the last day under the nightstand (they did bring one to the room). Soap from the previous guest was left on the counter. A refrigerator and microwave would make a great addition to the room, especially for the price. We asked for towels for the pool but housekeeping had a hard time understanding us because they don't speak English. Breakfast was the highlight and checking in and out was a breeze. We spent a lot of time in D.C and it only took 10-15 min. so great location. Be careful making that left turn into the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Aug 15, 2007

A Mixed Bag

The facilities are dated and it was disturbing to see writing on the walls. The bathroom tub finish was gone and the bathroom is dingy. The room in genral needed to be redone. The facility looks nice and the transportation to the local train station was adequate for the early morning. If you are late, you will wait and the van will fill up. the internet connections were awesome. The neighborhood looked less than pleasing. I would skip this place until they clean it up a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pentagon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work and stay
Business
MD
Oct 1, 2013

Bring your own cleaning supplies

The room was dirty. We had to go buy disinfectant And clean the restroom to include the dirty shower, tub, sink, and floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chesen
Los Angeles, Ca
May 27, 2013

Borderline appeal

Affordable accommodations in very aged facilities. Economy-minded clients aren't considerate as other guests. Stench from drunk patrons urinating in outside corridors and stairwells don't pair fraigrantly with hot humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
montana
Dec 22, 2010

it's just ok

Bed was okay. We didn't expect outside doors. Thought it would be a hotel we stayed at once before. We forgot the name of the other hote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kbach5
Arlington, VA
Jul 13, 2012

July 2012

This hotel is nothing great. The shuttle and free parking is a plus. The ladies who lifeguard the pool were wonderful. The breakfast was okay, they need a variety of fresh fruit and some yogurt to make it more than okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search