$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
294 reviews
Great location and shuttle bus

Best western provides free shuttle bus to nearby shopping mall, metro station and the airport.... See full review

  • JCC22222
  • Dec 3, 2014
A+ Highly recommend to all!

Not enough room to say how perfectly accomodating, professional, polite and consciensious the staff... See full review

  • Gracious Girl
  • Nov 18, 2014
Budget-friendly airport lodging in Arlington with airport shuttle

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is a convenient hotel for travelers to Arlington, Va., and D.C. tourists looking for an out-of-the-city stay. Guests wake up to a complimentary buffet breakfast. A shuttle ferries guests to a nearby Metro station for easy D.C. access and to the airport. Guests can have dinner or drinks at the on-site Monuments Restaurant & Lounge or enjoy Arlington restaurants less than a mile away.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Shuttle service to and from the Metro and Regan National Airport
Location

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is off 395 in Arlington, Va. The hotel is a short drive or Metro ride from Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon and Pentagon City shopping center. 

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport are smoke-free, comfortable and feature work desks, cable television, queen or king beds, high-speed wireless Internet and Nintendo. Guests can request a room with a microwave and mini refrigerator. Patterned bedspreads, pillows and wallpaper border give a country look to the Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport.

Features

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport provides shuttle service to Regan National Airport and the Metro. This service gives guests easy access to D.C. and the surrounding attractions. A small, outdoor pool appeals to families, especially in humid D.C. summers. The fitness center has cardio machines and weights. The business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. 

Dining

A complimentary buffet breakfast starts the morning. Monuments Restaurant & Lounge serves American cuisine such as steak, chicken and seafood for dinner daily.

Transportation
  • Pentagon City Metro stop (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/35 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (31 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Pentagon City shopping center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Pentagon (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • The National Mall (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Washington Monument (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The White House (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Hilton Garden Inn
0.09 mile(s) from Hilton Garden Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, dinner.
Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Best Buns Bread Company
0.08 mile(s) from Best Buns Bread Company, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Artisan breads, sinful sweets, homemade sandwiches and salads.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Cheesetique
0.09 mile(s) from Cheesetique, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Cheese & Wine Bar.
Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Capitol City Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yourbestfriend2
Business
Spain
Jun 26, 2014

Bad experience

As usual, Best Western hotels are expensive and they don't offer value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed357
Business
Chicago
Jul 15, 2014

Disappointing

Internet was poor to not at all most of the time. Breakfast was less than I expected as my experience with Best western was primarily in the Midwestern areas. Bed was soft and sagging

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2007

NIGHMARE!!!!

All of the ice machines were broken... I had to wait over one and half hours for the shuttle they filled up sooo quickly, and we shared with Comfort Inn Hotels... It was 97 degrees outside while I waited!!!! The toilet ran all night and the walls were paper thin.. The people next door were up at 5 am screaming and soo loud they did not go to bed until 2 am and coughed all night. I was there to take some very important test for my job and it was a nightmare!!!! The places to eat were not that close....I did not think it was worth the money I paid and I would not want anyone else to waste their money!!! The breakfast was fair and you had to have a ticket to eat.. it was so crowded and no place to sit and eat.. What a week!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marjolein
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Not at all what I expected

I was traveling very late and the shuttle did not arrive. I actually caught a ride with another hotel shuttle that offered to take me. When I finally arrived with my two very big and heavy suitcases they did not have a cart for me to carry my belongings to the room. I was not a happy traveler. Upon checkin i was given a breakfast coupon to use the following morning. The berakfast consisted of cold cereal, fruit and cheap donuts, nothing hot except coffee which I do not drink. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Average American
Business
Howard Beach, New York
Feb 28, 2012

You get what you pay for!

Outside garbage cans were full all the time, construction going on, outside halls needed to be swept, there was a q tip on the steps for 4 days.. Room A/C sounded like a fighter jet engine. Electric in bathroom area needed to be repaired. Safe needed to be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Little or no parking in the Washington D.C. area. This is where all of the attractions are, street parking when available. Also the National Aquarium is just full of oversized fish tanks and takes 5 min to see don't waste your money on this one!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kbach5
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 13, 2012

July 2012

This hotel is nothing great. The shuttle and free parking is a plus. The ladies who lifeguard the pool were wonderful. The breakfast was okay, they need a variety of fresh fruit and some yogurt to make it more than okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMCA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 24, 2012

Glad to leave

I prepaid 6 nights at this hotel in July, and could not wait to leave. The plumbing in our room was SO loud that if we had been there for longer than just to sleep I would have gone insane. The ice machines did not work and the entire place is rundown and sort of dirty looking. Every day we got fewer towels. The shuttle to the metro was always on time, but very stressful because, especially in the afternoon on the return ride, the van was simply not big enough and people pushed to get on. A couple of times people were left in the blistering heat to wait for the next one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluetopazbutterfly
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 2, 2012

Beware - Full of Surprises

My husband and I took a trip to the DC and vicinity area July 15 - 21, 2012. We booked the Best Western Pentagon because of its great prices and shuttle service to and from the nearest Metro Station. We needed the shuttle service since we were not renting a car. Unfortunately, the great price Best Western gave us became no longer great when we basically had to pay for Taxi service to get to and from the Metro Station. The shuttle used to take the guests to and from the Metro Station was not large enough to accommodate all the guests relying on the service, so the options were to wait another hour for the next one or pay for a taxi. With all there is to see in DC, waiting another hour is not an option, plus it still does not guarantee you a spot on the next shuttle. Additionally, the last scheduled pick up from the Metro Station in the evening was a disaster. If you did not get the shuttle, they were not coming back for you. So it was a pushing war of who gets on first. We made the front desk attendants aware of their concern, but they stayed that how it was and nothing could be done about it. This experience with Best Western was the only sour experience we had during our trip. It created stress when trying to get on the shuttle or added the extra unexpected expense of paying for a taxi. When booking the room online, it does not state that Best Western's shuttle service is scheduled and capacity is limited. If it would have, we would have reconsidered staying there. They definitely need to re-evaluate their shuttle service. Also, with all the hotels I have stayed at during my travels, I have never had to use "passes" to be able to enjoy the free continental breakfast or have to constantly be logging in with a username and password to access the free wi-fi. I strongly believe that potential customers should be made aware of this before they fall into the trap and have an unpleasant experience like we did. I already reported it to their customer service and all they were able to do is apologize. As for my husband and our family members, we do not plan on staying at any Best Western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitcha
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 8, 2012

You get what you pay for

As a business traveler, I procrastinated and didn't make my reservations at the usual haunt in DC and ended up getting this hotel. The hotel is ultra budget hotel that had tons of students all coming to the nation's capital. Staff couldn't care less. Pretty indifferent. Hotel location gives you no choice for food. Rooms are a little damp and have that familiar old smell. I understand that it's a budget hotel. Sometimes, the age of a hotel shows beyond what you want. You've been forewarned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markwashington
Business
KC
Dec 17, 2012

Someplace to sleep

How to find and the interior is dated! Rooms are very dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is convienient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top