$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JM in San Diego
Business
Chula Vista (San Diego Cty) California
Sep 29, 2009

Clean, Convenient -- a Few Odd Bits

The location is absolutely ideal, being a few seconds from I-395, a straight shot to DC, Arlington, Pentagon, etc. No on-site restaurant, but hotel next door has one with good food and reasonable service. (First night, one poor kid was all alone and I thought he was going to collapse, working so hard; big hustle = big tip.) Room was clean and comfortable. Oddly, all the electric outlets except one were on a wall switch by the front door. It took me a while to dope out why nothing I plugged in was working! Many times I have encountered a wall switch that controls a single outlet (usually with a lamp already plugged in) but this room was all backwards. Why??? The coffee maker had the wrong filter holder in it so the holder filled up with hot coffee and overflowed into the pot, producing only a half-pot of coffee. Yes, of course, I got minor burns from hot coffee remaining in the holder when I investigated. Front desk immediately replaced the coffee pot with one that worked correctly. Wi-Fi Internet was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you stay here to see Washington DC as tourists, find some way to avoid driving into DC. No joke. The city isn't auto-friendly -- it's auto-hateful. Convenient parking is virtually non-existent and nobody cares. (There are huge grassy areas that are potential sites for spacious underground garages but I saw nothing like that being done.) Parking at the curb, if you can find a space, requires an hourly permit from a vending machine on the sidewalk (Yuk). This hotel had a shuttle bus that might have been a solution to the traffic problem if we had realized what a pain we would have, driving into DC. Suggest you investigate the operation of that shuttle. Did the front desk publicize the shuttle and I missed something? I think so. I suggest you inquire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Youth Chaperon
Business
Flemington, NJ
Mar 24, 2010

Pretty Much What I Expected

We were of group of 3 adults and 11 teenagers attending a church sponsored Christian youth training seminar. The hotel was in a convenient location at a price the church could afford. The rooms were clean, but not luxurious. Parking was not bad. But the continental breakfast was uninspiring. It was in a building which was a relatively short walk away from our rooms, but not as close as I would have expected. And that continental breakfast really didn't have anything particularly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2010

Touring Washington

We went to tour Washington. Shuttle bus service was on time from the hotel. But from the Pentagon Metro station, it arrived at 8.10 once, and didn't arrived the other time. The hotel was alright. The complimentary breakfast is the same everyday. Bagels, white milk, cereal, muffins, doughnuts etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not put the bagels on the toaster at the slowest rate. It will just burn your bagel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 28, 2010

Nice stay

After a long day of travel, the hotel stay was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 31, 2010

ok hotel

The hotel is average is seems a bit run-down, although the staff were friendly and the shuttles were easy, timely, and a definite benefit. For easy access to DC and surrounding areas the price is on par with a 2-3 hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tumer
Business
israel
Jan 11, 2011

short and average stay

the room was more than sufficient for our needs. breakfast menu needs a change from time to time. the shuttle service is good and efficient. the location is a little bit far from arlington center and you must have a car or use the shuttle in order to get to washington dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 27, 2010

Decent Basic Room

This is a basic decent hotel. It was clean and staff was very accomodating. Two issues: walls between rooms are paper thin and continental breakfast is the basic carb festival, no protein. If you want a real breakfast, it is not at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle to the metro station is but a short ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diabl
Business
Piscataway NJ
Jun 24, 2014

Average, Ordinary

For the price ($84.15 avg/night) it was a good hotel but sound isolation is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
z14jumpshot
Business
Oxford, MS
Jun 27, 2014

Overnight business stay

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Overall, the stay was just average - nothing special. Hotels in this area are VERY expensive, and you will probably feel like you aren't getting a great deal, but the location drives up the price. I was most disappointed with the breakfast. The hot food (eggs, potatoes, sausage) was terrible and the "orange juice" was hands down the worst I have ever had in my entire life. Usually the juice from those machines is fine, but this didn't even taste like juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York Shriner
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 28, 2014

Keep the people, touch up the rooms

The staff doesn't get any better - everyone was more pleasant and helpful than the last. Complaints? The outside hallways and rooms. They need work. Outside smells like urine (if so it's due to the clients, not the staff, but still...) and needs cleaning. The room was comfortable but needs TLC. Broken switch plates, cracked tiles, screws holding on the mirrors, etc. Given the reasonable price of the rooms and great location, these would not be reasons for me to not stay here again, but it will be a better deal once they touch up the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crystal City has a number of restaurants to enjoy along with an outdoor park with live music. Walking around is pleasant and relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top