$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
278 reviews
perfect for our needs

The room was spacious and comfortable. Location was convenient to our needs. Free parking was a... See full review

  • hgmd
  • Aug 5, 2014
Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I... See full review

  • Chuck68
  • Nov 11, 2013
Welcome to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport! Choose this Arlington hotel and enjoy a great value, abundant amenities and convenient access to D.C. tours, the Pentagon and Arlington Cemetery. Its no secret that the area offers so much to do and see, but this Arlington hotel provides the perfect location to take it all in. Just a three-mile or less commute, and youll be able to experience the Pentagon, Air Force Memorial, the Holocaust Museum and Iwo Jima Memorial. Travel just several miles further and youll be near many more world-renowned attractions, including Arlington National Cemetery, the Washington Monument, Smithsonian Museums, the White House and Library of Congress. With a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the Pentagon City Metro station daily from 6:00 am until 10:00 pm, youll be able to easily visit the areas attractions. Whether youre in town for a layover, business trip or family vacation, youll delight in being just minutes from Washington Reagan National Airport – we also offer an airport shuttle, available upon request from during select hours. Many guests of this Arlington, VA hotel also enjoy visiting downtown Washington D.C., which offers lots of shopping, restaurants, attractions and D.C. tours. Unwind after a day of sightseeing or work in the sparkling seasonal outdoor pool or exercise facility. Get even more value out of your stay with the many more amenities available to guests on the premises – take advantage of our onsite restaurant,business center, guest laundry and free parking. We gladly accept group reservations and also offer event and meeting space for up to 250 attendees. Youll feel right at home at this Reagan Airport hotel. Each spacious, clean room provides cable television with HBO®, a coffeemaker, an in-room safe, free high-speed Internet access and more. Sink into the comfortable beds each night and awake to a complimentary full hot breakfast

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Area served
Baltimore, Old Town Alexandria, Richmond, Quantico Marine Base, Potomac Mills, Washington,
Nearby airports
(DCA), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Hilton Garden Inn
0.09 mile(s) from Hilton Garden Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Aladdin’s Eatery
0.09 mile(s) from Aladdin’s Eatery, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Unique natural foods of the Middle East.
Best Buns Bread Company
0.08 mile(s) from Best Buns Bread Company, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Artisan breads, sinful sweets, homemade sandwiches and salads.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Bonsai Grill
0.08 mile(s) from Bonsai Grill, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Sushi and Shashimi.
Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yourbestfriend2
Business
Spain
Jun 26, 2014

Bad experience

As usual, Best Western hotels are expensive and they don't offer value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jul 25, 2009

best western

I thought we were going to be at a three star hotel but had to go to comfort in to eat and where was the conceirge the pool hours from 12;00 til 8;00 for the money we had spent was not acceptable with the amount of services or lack there of the shuttle to the metro was a big plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FirstDCtrip
Massachusetts
Oct 1, 2012

Very very disappointed

I expected much more from a name such as Best Western. I can easily say I have slept in motels with better conditions. Even though it is a non- smoking hotel, the rooms are smelly and have no fridge, no microwave, no coffee machine, even no remote control for the TV! Sheets looked stained and at the end of the day when we came back for our second night, we realized they had just folded our dirty towels and put them back in stead of replacing them with clean ones! Beds are small - if you have a queen size, expect a full! Breakfast is not even worth mentioning, just terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSXM
Minneapolis
Jul 2, 2013

At Best 'Horrible'

This is a old facility, musty smelling, poor quality of bedding, carpets, fixtures. Breakfast crew was more interested in gathering breakfast coupons than trying to refill food. The shuttle has variable hours and if it is full you have to wait for another hour before the next one comes through. Also, the shuttle runs only between 6 AM and 10 PM. I am not sure how this hotel is passing inspection. Book this only if this is the last place to stay. Same goes for adjoining Comfort Inn (not so 'comfortable' I believe!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. McIntosh
St. Louis, MO
Mar 3, 2009

A memorable event ... not in a good way

We made plans to go the Inauguration in August after Obama won the Democratic Nomination. My brother and his wife were coming from Florida and we were coming from Missouri. What can I say we were excited! Because we booked so early the air and the room were priced very reasonably. The location from what i could see was just 10 minutes from downtown DC. Our stay was booked for Sun - Tues evening. In October we called to add and additional day. The representative for the Comfort Inn stated that we had to pay for the room in full in order to keep the room. We agreed and assumed our trip was paid in full. Upon our arrival to the small motel -- the agent states that we still needed to pay for the room, now double in price for 1 night! Of course we are in a different city some 4 months later and I'm unable to confirm that the room is paid for. We accept this because the trip is of historical significance. Right! The first day went well no problems. On the morning of the second day I notice a few ANTS in the bathroom. I figure that the house keeping tracked them in when cleaning. I kill the ANTS and we leave the room for a day of site seeing. Upon our return, there are several ANTS crawling in the bathroom. I report it to the front desk -- they inform me that the only thing they can do is discount the room 25% or we can move to a different hotel. It's Monday night, it is the largest gathering in inauguration history and we are not from DC -- where are we going? By the end of the evening there are ANTS crawling up the trash can and in our bags. I take the trash can to the front desk where I am hushed and told that perhaps they can give us a credit for one day of our stay -- but that's it no more can be done. I called the Comfort Inn Home Office and they informed me that the manager of the establishment gave me a credit for one day and that was all they would honor. When we checked out of our room on Wed. there was no further resolution. We came to DC to see history being made -- but I left wondering if our luggage was full of the ants we encountered in our hotel room - Comfort Inn Pentagon. Two days after our return the manager called to offer a 50% discount on the last day of the visit. She never apologized for the ant infestation at her establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bugwatch
Business
Champaign, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Bad News in DC

Had meetings on Capitol Hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCbear
NYC
Mar 4, 2013

Rude staff, bad service

It's one of the worst hotel experiences I had in my life, the staff is very unproffissinal , very rude, and very unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ANCHORAGE, ALASKA
Sep 30, 2010

HORRIBLE!!!

THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE THE RESERVATION. [...] THEY REFUSED TO PICK US UP AT THE AIRPORT EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE "FREE SHUTTLE". THEY WOULD NOT HELP HANDICAPPED. THE WATER WAS COLD. THE FIXTURES BROKEN. A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCbear
NYC
Mar 5, 2013

Newyorker

Very bad staff , loud ACs in the rooms that won't let you sleep, and I will never use Orbtz to book anything anymore, the only 2 times I booked with them , I got the worst hotel experience in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
margie l draper
washington dc
Jul 29, 2013

Not Good

I broke out in a rash on my back and face , I will never go to that place again ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search