$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RC Visitor
Business
Sioux Falls, Sd
Aug 12, 2013

Not as useful as I thought

We chose this hotel primarily because it was close to the airport and had a shuttle to the airport and from the metro station. Turned out that the shuttle stopped running before we got to town and barely began in time to get people to the airport for the first flight out. Ended up paying for two cab fares. Not a big deal, but if I'd known, I'd have spent the cab money on a nicer hotel. This one is fine; no frills, not spotless, but not dirty, staff was fine, though not overly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leaving ASAP
Business
Washington DC
Aug 9, 2013

Roaches and mice

First - thought I saw mouse droppings on the furniture. Tried to ignore it, thinking maybe I was paranoid. Then, the next day we were eating breakfast in 'the ballroom' and a flying roach made an appearance. That same night a mouse came out from under the bed, headed for the trash can. I have stayed in many many inexpensive hotels in many many states, even a few countries and NEVER have I even encountered a roach or mouse. To experience both in the same place? That I am staying at w/my CHILDREN?! HORRIFYING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nurse KimRN
Business
California
Aug 4, 2013

Walked in walked out and asked for full refund

Not the best area. Many people hanging out in the parking lot late at night. 2 city police cars canvassing the area. Room smelled musty and of bug spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
margie l draper
Business
washington dc
Jul 29, 2013

Not Good

I broke out in a rash on my back and face , I will never go to that place again ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eaglesfan Henleyette
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2013

Eagles Trip

We came from NJ to Arlington/DC to go to an Eagles concert. We wanted to stay actually in DC since the concert was at the Verizon Ctr. However, we could find nothing under $300 per night in DC. We next started looking in Arlington because of the Metro. We felt that the Best Western Pentagon was a good value. We were VERY impressed with the front desk service---especially Witney. She was WONDERFUL and went out of her way to be helpful, she even drew us a map of the Metro system (because we were challenged with the printed map) and took plenty of time to verbally explain how to use the system. We would DEFINITELY stay at the Best Western Pentagon when in the area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the historic attractions are either very inexpensive or totally FREE!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Cheapskate
Business
Essex county, NJ
Jul 23, 2013

Old & smelly - not recommended

I am surprised at all the good ratings on this hotel, because our experience was quite shocking. It's old, smells like mold and not particularly clean. I have stayed at much cheaper places that deliver a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great adventure
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2013

Low key and relaxed setting

...perfect start to the day's adventure and a good end to the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon Row

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trailmant
Business
Dallas, OR
Jul 9, 2013

A good place to stay

Check in was good, staff friendly, room was very adequate. Would stay again. Breakfast excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.C.D.
Business
Virginia
Jul 8, 2013

Better than expected

I was pleasantly surprised with my 3 night stay.. We checked in relatively late at night but the front desk clerk was nice. After reading some reviews I must say I was really nervous. The room was nice, clean, and comfy. The bed and pillows were perfect! The housekeeping knocked on the door early about 8:30 but we were up and ready to go. Breakfast was stocked and delightful. The location was close enough to the city without being right there. I had no problem with finding a place to park and the pool was perfect for a cool dip after walking around DC in the heat. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonflower
Business
Salinas, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Best Western Pentagon stay

We stayed at this Best Western for 4 nights. I liked that it had a shuttle to pick us up/drop off at the airport, and to take us to the Metro station each day. It had a large breakfast room and good selection of breakfast foods. It also had a nice outdoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable except that the air conditioner was a little noisy at night. The shuttle was shared with the Comfort Inn next door, so sometimes it was very crowded and you had to wait for it to go back and then come back to get you. They only run on the hour, so you have to time being at the pick up point on the hour or were stuck for a while. Overall, it was a nice place and convenient for going into DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The café in the Museum of the American Indian is very nice and has different foods from various Native American tribes including : buffalo, Indian Tacos, mesquite cookies, etc.

Back to menu Return to top