$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonflower
Business
Salinas, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Best Western Pentagon stay

We stayed at this Best Western for 4 nights. I liked that it had a shuttle to pick us up/drop off at the airport, and to take us to the Metro station each day. It had a large breakfast room and good selection of breakfast foods. It also had a nice outdoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable except that the air conditioner was a little noisy at night. The shuttle was shared with the Comfort Inn next door, so sometimes it was very crowded and you had to wait for it to go back and then come back to get you. They only run on the hour, so you have to time being at the pick up point on the hour or were stuck for a while. Overall, it was a nice place and convenient for going into DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The café in the Museum of the American Indian is very nice and has different foods from various Native American tribes including : buffalo, Indian Tacos, mesquite cookies, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSXM
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 2, 2013

At Best 'Horrible'

This is a old facility, musty smelling, poor quality of bedding, carpets, fixtures. Breakfast crew was more interested in gathering breakfast coupons than trying to refill food. The shuttle has variable hours and if it is full you have to wait for another hour before the next one comes through. Also, the shuttle runs only between 6 AM and 10 PM. I am not sure how this hotel is passing inspection. Book this only if this is the last place to stay. Same goes for adjoining Comfort Inn (not so 'comfortable' I believe!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Arlene
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Jul 2, 2013

Great Team!

We arrived before noon time and 2 rooms I booked were available. Location is perfect to drive or take the metro. The staff is extremely friendly and on point! My 80 year old mom was not feeling well and was late for breakfast. The front desk clerk understood the circumstance and went back to the (dining hall) to make sure my mom did not miss out on breakfast for a long day of sightseeing. Though I would suggest this hotel needs some "scrubbing" as exterior walls are dirty and pathways are pungent. The safe combinations were not functioning and yet, they fixed it asap for our safety. The friendliness of the staff is what make this hotel a memorable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nenitacol
Business
Sanford NC
Jun 25, 2013

Was not the best experience!!

Much musty smell in the lobby and restrooms. AC sound not let us sleep. A cockroach in the bathroom. Expected that the breakfast was better. The only good thing is the location. Not recommend and would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meeting Attender
Business
Central East Coast
Jun 22, 2013

Disappointed

Old fashioned motel (parking next to door), room smelled funky, rusty metal under window and door, hard bed, heard next room TV next to our head until after 11 pm (I called front desk) even though we could tell it was turned down low -- sound went right through the wall, fitness center lousy. Old curtains/decor, door to bathroom barely shut because of so many layers of paint, crumling celiling over tub (mold?) No way it is a 3 star hotel. Only pluses: easy access to Metro at Pentagon City, and breakfast room was spacious. I travel often for business and have never stayed in such a disappointing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VATraveler 2
Business
Axton, VA
Jun 15, 2013

Flight Cancelled, in a pinch

This was a last minute booking our connecting flight was cancelled. We had already been flying from London and did not want to spend the night at the airport. Room and service was OK, a bit expensive for a Best Western but I guess since it was in DC to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Handball Dan
Business
Gillette, WY
Jun 6, 2013

Thin walls.

The walls were too thin (not enough sound proofing material.) The location was too far from the Metro station. The shuttle ran once or twice an hour but we were always just 5 minutes late each time. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. The breakfasts were great. The rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chesen
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 27, 2013

Borderline appeal

Affordable accommodations in very aged facilities. Economy-minded clients aren't considerate as other guests. Stench from drunk patrons urinating in outside corridors and stairwells don't pair fraigrantly with hot humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafael E
Business
Charlotte
May 27, 2013

Fantastic family gateaway

the hotel was very good, clean and nearly all nice experience for each of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
31415
Business
Beijing
May 24, 2013

Family of three visiting DC

Generally good, but the staff's kind of slow (they should consider having multiple people on duty at the front desk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked the May Island restaurant, which is a good Chinese-Japanese mesh and affordable ($15 per person)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top