$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtsdop
Yonkers, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2012

great group stay

Great value. Aside from a couple little inconveniences; like they knew we were two couples and they only put one piece of soap, we had to ask for more. The heater being very loud, every time it went on we would wake up. Over all it's a great place to stay; beds were comfortable, very nice stuff, place is clean,close to main attractions. Recommended to my daughter which wants to go visit that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RD Critical traveler
Business
Southern California
Aug 20, 2014

Polite, professional staff

Tv, remote, ac unit, wifi etc worked in the room. Area under the sink in the room was damp all the time and faucet in the bathroom tub/shower did not shut off completely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are planning to go to DC, stay close to a metro station such as Crystal City.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drq100
Business
boise, ID
Aug 19, 2014

Room smelled

The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The room smelled heavily of that carpet freshener they put on to carpet that is way over due to be removed. The foyer in the hotel smelled the same. The bath fixture had a steady heavy drip and the sink in the room leaked so the carpet under it was soaked. The free shuttle to the airport only runs from 6 AM to 10PM, a point not mentioned on their website. Important to note if you are traveling late as I was. I have stayed in Best Westerns around the country and this was probably the worst. Cost was very competitive and the location very close. These were the only good things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hgmd
Business
MD
Aug 5, 2014

perfect for our needs

The room was spacious and comfortable. Location was convenient to our needs. Free parking was a great bonus in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Corey
Business
Whittier, California
Aug 3, 2014

Good for the price

Room was affordable and good for the price. The room was clean. Shuttle was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yao yao
Business
Virginia
Aug 1, 2014

good location

The location is very good, close to Washington DC. Breakfast is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesburch
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 25, 2014

Overnight stay

The hotel is somewhat remote, but an hourly shuttle service takes one to Pentagon City metro station. Shuttle service to and from the airport is also available on a regular basis. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The full buffet breakfast has good choices. Evening meals are available at adjacent Comfort Inn's restaurant. I was able to get into DC easily for a day of sight seeing. This hotel is good value for the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice outside pool

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr.Brooks
Business
Georgia
Jul 21, 2014

Mr.Brooks

I was very dissapointed that this hotel was considered a three star hotel. It is old and dated. Although the interior has had some improvements, this hotel did not meet the three star ranking it was listed as. The breakfast was good and filling, however I would have appreciated a realistic rating of this hotel. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Travelpro
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Jul 19, 2014

DC Getawat

Not an updated hotel to be sure, Room had a very strong odor of cleanser or freshener, not very appealing. Very much old style hotel room and bedding did not feel very clean, found a penny and bread crumbs on the comforter! Breakfast area very low end and overly supervised, poor quality of options as well! Check in was bad, couple fighting with front desk due to room issues, similar to what has been stated above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food options in Georgetown and Arlington !

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed357
Business
Chicago
Jul 15, 2014

Disappointing

Internet was poor to not at all most of the time. Breakfast was less than I expected as my experience with Best western was primarily in the Midwestern areas. Bed was soft and sagging

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhD1999
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2014

A mediocre hotel at best; only its proximity to the airport recommends it.

Surly, unhelpful staff, an airport shuttle that shuts down at 10 PM (leaving one with a twenty dollar taxi ride instead of the advertised free airport access), and a barely edible breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top