BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
257 reviews
Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I... See full review

  • Chuck68
  • Nov 11, 2013
Definitely Delightful!!!

The room was clean, fresh, and spacious. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and filling. The price... See full review

  • Blessed 2013
  • Mar 4, 2013
Budget-friendly airport lodging in Arlington with airport shuttle

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is a convenient hotel for travelers to Arlington, Va., and D.C. tourists looking for an out-of-the-city stay. Guests wake up to a complimentary buffet breakfast. A shuttle ferries guests to a nearby Metro station for easy D.C. access and to the airport. Guests can have dinner or drinks at the on-site Monuments Restaurant & Lounge or enjoy Arlington restaurants less than a mile away.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Shuttle service to and from the Metro and Regan National Airport
Location

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is off 395 in Arlington, Va. The hotel is a short drive or Metro ride from Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon and Pentagon City shopping center. 

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport are smoke-free, comfortable and feature work desks, cable television, queen or king beds, high-speed wireless Internet and Nintendo. Guests can request a room with a microwave and mini refrigerator. Patterned bedspreads, pillows and wallpaper border give a country look to the Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport.

Features

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport provides shuttle service to Regan National Airport and the Metro. This service gives guests easy access to D.C. and the surrounding attractions. A small, outdoor pool appeals to families, especially in humid D.C. summers. The fitness center has cardio machines and weights. The business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. 

Dining

A complimentary buffet breakfast starts the morning. Monuments Restaurant & Lounge serves American cuisine such as steak, chicken and seafood for dinner daily.

Transportation
  • Pentagon City Metro stop (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/35 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (31 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Pentagon City shopping center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Pentagon (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • The National Mall (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Washington Monument (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The White House (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Area served
Potomac Mills, Baltimore, Washington,, Old Town Alexandria, Quantico Marine Base, Richmond
Nearby airports
(DCA), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Best Buns Bread Company
0.08 mile(s) from Best Buns Bread Company, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Artisan breads, sinful sweets, homemade sandwiches and salads.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Hilton Garden Inn
0.09 mile(s) from Hilton Garden Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, dinner.
Cheesetique
0.09 mile(s) from Cheesetique, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Cheese & Wine Bar.
Bonsai Grill
0.08 mile(s) from Bonsai Grill, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Sushi and Shashimi.
Capitol City Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Aladdin’s Eatery
0.09 mile(s) from Aladdin’s Eatery, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Unique natural foods of the Middle East.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
257 out of 257
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
W K Hicks
Business
Texas
Apr 11, 2013

Better than Reviews

I read the reviews on this motel and approached it with some trepidation. There were some bad reviews about noise, the responsiveness of staff and its location away from the Metro line. Although I could hear the couple next door too clearly, none of the other reviews were as accurate. I liked the location, the staff was friendly, the free breakfast was first rate, and the shuttle to the airport and the Metro ran on a regular basis. I am glad that I did not trust the reviews. This motel was a bargain and it made my four-day stay in D.C. very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle to the Metro helps you to get to anywhere you want to go in D.C. A real money saving advantage.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
NanoMan
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2013

Helpful staff, but severely lacking in comfort

The hotel is conveniently positioned close to DCA airport, and has a useful shuttle service to the airport and Pentagon City metro station. And the breakfast room and front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. But the room itself had several problems, including 3 non-working lights, 2 of the only 3 electrical outlets wouldn't hold a charger cable when plugged in, the bath tub had a dripping faucet, and the hot water faucet in the basin was not working. Overall, an old and crumbling property, so the room charge of $180 a day was completely unreasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk ).6 miles southwest to 4000 block on Campbell Avenue to find 'The Village', a vibrant and colorful street lined with multiple restaurants of numerous ethnicities; I tried Indian (Aroma) and Thai (Thai in Shirlington), both highly recommended for food and service. Not too costly too.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
Rutti
Taylorville Il
Apr 11, 2013

Great for price

We totally loved the shuttle. Never waited long. Thought that was amazing since it was the peak cherry blossom weekend. The staff super nice. The breakfast very good. The choices of scrambled eggs or hard boiled eggs, pancakes toast or biscuits, fruit, yogurt, cereal and more to choose from. Bed was good. My only complaint was the lounge wasn't what I call a lounge. But that is not that important, since they have a shuttle to pentagon city and a great place there to hit happy hour and have a drink and a bite to eat. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle to pentagon city and metro station was very important to us.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Beaver, PA
Apr 11, 2013

To far from Metro

The free shuttle service to and from the Metro system took to much time away from our vacation. 5 out of 8 times we used it, we had to wait for another one to arrive which took approximately another 20 to 25 minutes of waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
SheilR
Cape Cod
Apr 8, 2013

Great Value in the Washington DC area

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is an excellant place to stay in the DC area. The staff was very helpful with directions and answered any questions we had in a timley manner. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shuttle from the hotel runs on the half hour and took us to the Metro which is the way to travel in Washington DC area. we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
Joe Ghosh
Detroit
Apr 6, 2013

Good budget hotel

The hotel was decent , nothing fancy. The rooms seems to have been renovated recently. It's near the airport. They have buses every half hr that will drop you at pentagon city metro station making it easy to get to the city. Pick is also right in front of the metro station every half hr.breakfast was good too , be sure to reach early as it got crowded at around 8'ish. Overall I would recommend all budget travellers to give this a shot , it's cheap , clean and near the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there are no restaurants near to the hotel , if you drive 5 mins to Arlington downtown you can get a lot of dining options.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
Mynoahleo
Christiansburg, Va
Apr 5, 2013

Friendly, hard working staff

The staff was very helpful & friendly, but they were very busy! The ladies working breakfast were some of the hardest workers I have ever seen!Do NOT depend on the shuttle to return to the hotel - we stayed three nights and each night, the shuttle was too full to ride and we had to take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
Neicy12
Alabama
Apr 4, 2013

NASTY!!

I had read reviews that this hotel was dated, but dated is not what I experienced. Bugs, Bathroom wall appeared that someone had puked and it had been there for a hundred years. Mold on the mirror edges, and around the top of the bathroom ceiling. Thank God we were only in the room for a few hours each night. Will visit DC again, but will never stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
Mike the Photo Guy
From Buffalo, NY
Apr 3, 2013

An ok place to stay, but needs much improvement. (Motel, not a Hotel)

PRO's: • Felt safe. • Convenient to have shuttle service to Metro station (although they could not keep up with the demand, and had to wait for more than one return to be picked up). • Housekeeping did a great job. • Beds were comfortable • Wireless Internet was a plus. • Hairdryer was a plus. CON's • Not a 3-star Hotel, this is a 2-star "Motel". • Outer room door hard to open/close (floor uneven). • Outer roor hard to latch, had to push hard for latch to connect. • Bathroom door did not latch at all (misaligned). • Plumbing way out of date. • Tub would drain too slow, taking a shower left us standing in 3" of "water" (I hope). They did send someone to clear drain, then worked somewhat better. • Bathroom exhaust fan did nothing except make a lot of loud noise. • Sink drain pop-up not connected. • Curtains not able to close all the way. Anyone walking by can easily see into your room. • HVAC blows up under curtains. Needed to place something on unit so air blows into room. • Electrical outlets usable, but broken and loose. Also most of which were only ungrounded (2-prong). • Walls had patch, over patch, over patch leaving them unsightly. I have stayed at Best Western "Hotels" in the past, and they have been great. This "Motel" was old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the desk for menus to local restaurants, some deliver.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
NM Traveler
New Mexico
Apr 1, 2013

Not fantastic

After reading other so-so reviews, I was a bit concerned but decided it was worth a shot. I'm not a picky hotel person, but this didn't meet my expectations. This was the worst Best-Western I have stayed at. Now, with that being said, it was tolerable and I stayed for three days, but I would not return. I generally consider Best Western to be a hotel, but this was more like a motel. The entrances were on the outside and the outside stairs and walkways were covered in grime and gum. The window is right next to the door and the curtains were not able to completely cover the window. As a result, you could see through the edge and could watch the TV through the opening. You can pull the curtains and hook them on the door to prevent this, but we shouldn't have had to do this. The room itself was clean and average size. The mini-fridge and microwave was nice to have. We visited when it was cold and snowing outside. The single blanket was incredibly thin and inadequate for the weather. It was more of a summer throw blanket. We had to request another blanket, which was provided, but was still inadequate covering for snowy weather. Coupons are required for breakfast. Double check how many you receive when you check in because we did not get enough and were short one day of breakfast. There are 3-4 employees working the breakfast area, with one being the primary person. Despite giving her the breakfast tickets, she accused us of not providing them and stealing breakfast. I recommend writing your room number small on the back in case this happens to you so you can prove you are not stealing food. Be sure to tell every employee who you gave your tickets to. The food itself is a continental breakfast. Bacon/Sausage along with eggs was provided, but they go quick and are slow to be replaced. The shuttle to the metro station is a nice feature, but it does fill up quickly and it is shared with another hotel that is picked up first. Be sure you are on time to leave. Double check when the shuttle pick you up from the station and give 10 minutes in either direction because they don't always pick up on time. This isn't the worst place I have ever stayed at and it does provide for a basic sleeping place. But don't expect anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shirlington Village is a great area not far with restaurants and small shops.

Back to menu Return to top