BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O. and Steve
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Aug 13, 2012

Best-Buy Hotel for DC Visit!

We got a great deal for an average of around $100 a night for a five-night stay! The room was much better than expected: spacious with two comfortable queen size beds, a refrigerator, a microwave, two sinks (one inside and the other one outside a bathroom). Bathroom was very clean with nice towels. Breakfast was also better than expected with scrambled eggs and waffle even though it promised to provide only continental breakfast! Its staff was real friendly and highly responsive. Although it is not in a walking distance to a metro station, it provides an hourly shuttle to a nearby station. Unlike most hotel in DC, it does not charge for parking, and there are several fast-food restaurants and a few malls in a short driving distance. We will definitely return to Best Western Pentagon again when we visit DC in the future. Highly recommend this economy rare-gems hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOPMSA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 20, 2014

Not a 3 Star Hotel

I stayed at this hotel about 20 years ago . . . and nothing other than the bed linens seem to have changed. Ok they did 'upgrade' to a granite countertop at the sink . . . but that does not constitute a 3* hotel. They did have a shuttle to airport and metro. That was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Dar
Business
Scott, LA
Sep 18, 2014

Shuttle service

Our stay was nice. The room and bathroom are large and roomy. The free breakfast was good. The only problem we had was with the shuttle picking us up at the airport. We booked this motel because their website says they have shuttle service to and from the airport. While we were waiting for our shuttle there were many, many hotel shuttles. We had to wait an hour for our shuttle to take us to the motel. We stood in the hot afternoon sun and there are no seats at that spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klasic
Business
Richmond VA
Sep 16, 2014

Just OK

Wierd smells in the room and on the passage. Other things are OK, but nothing excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmptyNest14
Business
Washington State
Aug 28, 2014

Close to Reagan Airport

The room had stained linens and large cobwebs. Staff was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The room opened to the parking lot and was not enclosed in a building. The locks on the door seemed sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happylsz
Business
Rochester
Aug 27, 2014

Good experience

The location of this hotel is good and the price is not bad. I like the breakfast especially the bacon and potatoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SonuMonu
Business
Madison
Aug 20, 2014

Ok

Ok Hotel. Nothing special. No freeze or micro oven

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RD Critical traveler
Business
Southern California
Aug 20, 2014

Polite, professional staff

Tv, remote, ac unit, wifi etc worked in the room. Area under the sink in the room was damp all the time and faucet in the bathroom tub/shower did not shut off completely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are planning to go to DC, stay close to a metro station such as Crystal City.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drq100
Business
boise, ID
Aug 19, 2014

Room smelled

The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The room smelled heavily of that carpet freshener they put on to carpet that is way over due to be removed. The foyer in the hotel smelled the same. The bath fixture had a steady heavy drip and the sink in the room leaked so the carpet under it was soaked. The free shuttle to the airport only runs from 6 AM to 10PM, a point not mentioned on their website. Important to note if you are traveling late as I was. I have stayed in Best Westerns around the country and this was probably the worst. Cost was very competitive and the location very close. These were the only good things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hgmd
Business
MD
Aug 5, 2014

perfect for our needs

The room was spacious and comfortable. Location was convenient to our needs. Free parking was a great bonus in the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Corey
Business
Whittier, California
Aug 3, 2014

Good for the price

Room was affordable and good for the price. The room was clean. Shuttle was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top