$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
282 reviews
perfect for our needs

The room was spacious and comfortable. Location was convenient to our needs. Free parking was a... See full review

  • hgmd
  • Aug 5, 2014
Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I... See full review

  • Chuck68
  • Nov 11, 2013
Budget-friendly airport lodging in Arlington with airport shuttle

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is a convenient hotel for travelers to Arlington, Va., and D.C. tourists looking for an out-of-the-city stay. Guests wake up to a complimentary buffet breakfast. A shuttle ferries guests to a nearby Metro station for easy D.C. access and to the airport. Guests can have dinner or drinks at the on-site Monuments Restaurant & Lounge or enjoy Arlington restaurants less than a mile away.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Shuttle service to and from the Metro and Regan National Airport
Location

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is off 395 in Arlington, Va. The hotel is a short drive or Metro ride from Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon and Pentagon City shopping center. 

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport are smoke-free, comfortable and feature work desks, cable television, queen or king beds, high-speed wireless Internet and Nintendo. Guests can request a room with a microwave and mini refrigerator. Patterned bedspreads, pillows and wallpaper border give a country look to the Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport.

Features

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport provides shuttle service to Regan National Airport and the Metro. This service gives guests easy access to D.C. and the surrounding attractions. A small, outdoor pool appeals to families, especially in humid D.C. summers. The fitness center has cardio machines and weights. The business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. 

Dining

A complimentary buffet breakfast starts the morning. Monuments Restaurant & Lounge serves American cuisine such as steak, chicken and seafood for dinner daily.

Transportation
  • Pentagon City Metro stop (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/35 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (31 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Pentagon City shopping center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Pentagon (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • The National Mall (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Washington Monument (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The White House (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Area served
Richmond, Potomac Mills, Old Town Alexandria, Quantico Marine Base, Washington,, Baltimore
Nearby airports
(DCA), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Capitol City Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aladdin’s Eatery
0.09 mile(s) from Aladdin’s Eatery, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Unique natural foods of the Middle East.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Bonsai Grill
0.08 mile(s) from Bonsai Grill, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Sushi and Shashimi.
Cheesetique
0.09 mile(s) from Cheesetique, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Cheese & Wine Bar.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eaglesfan Henleyette
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2013

Eagles Trip

We came from NJ to Arlington/DC to go to an Eagles concert. We wanted to stay actually in DC since the concert was at the Verizon Ctr. However, we could find nothing under $300 per night in DC. We next started looking in Arlington because of the Metro. We felt that the Best Western Pentagon was a good value. We were VERY impressed with the front desk service---especially Witney. She was WONDERFUL and went out of her way to be helpful, she even drew us a map of the Metro system (because we were challenged with the printed map) and took plenty of time to verbally explain how to use the system. We would DEFINITELY stay at the Best Western Pentagon when in the area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the historic attractions are either very inexpensive or totally FREE!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Cheapskate
Essex county, NJ
Jul 23, 2013

Old & smelly - not recommended

I am surprised at all the good ratings on this hotel, because our experience was quite shocking. It's old, smells like mold and not particularly clean. I have stayed at much cheaper places that deliver a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great adventure
Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2013

Low key and relaxed setting

...perfect start to the day's adventure and a good end to the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pentagon Row

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lordford Darkwah
Chicago
Jul 16, 2013

NEVER BOOK THIS HOTEL

This is an old facility with a musty smelling and dirty lobby. Cockroaches were found in the lobby, room and bathroom. The worst hotel I have ever slept in my entire life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trailmant
Dallas, OR
Jul 9, 2013

A good place to stay

Check in was good, staff friendly, room was very adequate. Would stay again. Breakfast excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.C.D.
Virginia
Jul 8, 2013

Better than expected

I was pleasantly surprised with my 3 night stay.. We checked in relatively late at night but the front desk clerk was nice. After reading some reviews I must say I was really nervous. The room was nice, clean, and comfy. The bed and pillows were perfect! The housekeeping knocked on the door early about 8:30 but we were up and ready to go. Breakfast was stocked and delightful. The location was close enough to the city without being right there. I had no problem with finding a place to park and the pool was perfect for a cool dip after walking around DC in the heat. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonflower
Salinas, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Best Western Pentagon stay

We stayed at this Best Western for 4 nights. I liked that it had a shuttle to pick us up/drop off at the airport, and to take us to the Metro station each day. It had a large breakfast room and good selection of breakfast foods. It also had a nice outdoor pool. The room was clean and comfortable except that the air conditioner was a little noisy at night. The shuttle was shared with the Comfort Inn next door, so sometimes it was very crowded and you had to wait for it to go back and then come back to get you. They only run on the hour, so you have to time being at the pick up point on the hour or were stuck for a while. Overall, it was a nice place and convenient for going into DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The café in the Museum of the American Indian is very nice and has different foods from various Native American tribes including : buffalo, Indian Tacos, mesquite cookies, etc.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSXM
Minneapolis
Jul 2, 2013

At Best 'Horrible'

This is a old facility, musty smelling, poor quality of bedding, carpets, fixtures. Breakfast crew was more interested in gathering breakfast coupons than trying to refill food. The shuttle has variable hours and if it is full you have to wait for another hour before the next one comes through. Also, the shuttle runs only between 6 AM and 10 PM. I am not sure how this hotel is passing inspection. Book this only if this is the last place to stay. Same goes for adjoining Comfort Inn (not so 'comfortable' I believe!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Arlene
Lancaster, Pa
Jul 2, 2013

Great Team!

We arrived before noon time and 2 rooms I booked were available. Location is perfect to drive or take the metro. The staff is extremely friendly and on point! My 80 year old mom was not feeling well and was late for breakfast. The front desk clerk understood the circumstance and went back to the (dining hall) to make sure my mom did not miss out on breakfast for a long day of sightseeing. Though I would suggest this hotel needs some "scrubbing" as exterior walls are dirty and pathways are pungent. The safe combinations were not functioning and yet, they fixed it asap for our safety. The friendliness of the staff is what make this hotel a memorable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nenitacol
Sanford NC
Jun 25, 2013

Was not the best experience!!

Much musty smell in the lobby and restrooms. AC sound not let us sleep. A cockroach in the bathroom. Expected that the breakfast was better. The only good thing is the location. Not recommend and would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search