$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.A
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Road trip

Awesome experience! The hotel staff was wonderful and full of information. Rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds very comfortable. The free breakfast was wonderful and plenty of food. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can save lots of money by staying here as it is only a 10 minute drive to d.c.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theany R.
Business
elizabeth
Jan 20, 2015

Weekend getaway

The stay was great, breakfast was good. My husband and I went to visit Washington, it was pretty close and convinient to all the sightseeings and the capital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vishnu Varaganti
Business
WEST DES MOINES
Jan 9, 2015

Great Trip

100 satisfied. Room was clean and beds looks new and restrooms maintained well. Moreover its very near to DCA airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elizabeth R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Poor experience

I booked this hotel as it claimed to be near the airport and Metro, specifically so we could catch the Metro to visit our children without having to take a shuttle, taxi or have one of our children pick us up. Unfortunately it was impossible to walk to the Metro due to the Interstate highways and river. The hotel shuttle to the Metro only provided service on the hour, more or less, and stopped at other hotels along the way. Our son had to rent a car to pick us up so we could go out for dinner the first evening as the shuttle service would not have been able to get us to the Metro in a timely fashion. In addition, the outside lighting from our room to the main office and breakfast area was very poor, making it uncomfortable to walk alone in the dark. The carpet in the room was dirty. Will not be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate
Business
Seattle
Dec 29, 2014

soso

It's pretty far from the city and the shuttle from the airport stops after around 10:30pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris6487
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 3, 2014

Meh

Nothing special. There are better places for the price but I ended up here because it was a last minute trip and everywhere else was booked up. I would stay here if I had to, but not if I had a choice to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCC22222
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2014

Great location and shuttle bus

Best western provides free shuttle bus to nearby shopping mall, metro station and the airport. Great location! It only takes 10 minutes to those places. Really saves a lot of money and time. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy2303
Business
Bordeaux, France
Nov 21, 2014

Good value for money

Simple motel, but friendly staff and not far from a Metro stop (a $6 taxi ride or use their shuttle), so most of DC is within half an hour reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No good local dining options, but several restaurants at the mall near the Metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gracious Girl
Business
Virginia
Nov 18, 2014

A+ Highly recommend to all!

Not enough room to say how perfectly accomodating, professional, polite and consciensious the staff was! These folks went above and beyond all of our expectations! The hotel was clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet had a generous selection of food choices. The room was cleaned in a timely manner with beds made and everything back in its place. The lobby had a coffee machine and flavored creamers. The shuttle took us straight to the Metro with a patient staff member kindly explaining how it all worked. I truly felt loved and appreciated as a guest! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! A comparison in effort and class that comes close to this Best Western would be Chick Fi La! If all staff would treat guests like they treated us, the world would be a much better place! I want to thank all this Best Western staff for making my visit to Washington restful and stress-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. D Brown
Business
Austin, Tx
Nov 14, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

They lived up to their name, Best. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay very enjoyable, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top