$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teo
Business
Kingsville
May 22, 2015

East coast road trip

Great location with shuttles to metro station, awesome breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only thing needed is a little remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat75
Business
Wayne
May 6, 2015

Very nice experience staying with Best Western

The room and services are fine. Room is a bit larger than average hotel room, which is giving more space and comfort if you have kids. Great worth of money with free parking and free breakfast with large dinning room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey S.
Business
Villa Park
May 5, 2015

Literally, NOTHING special

Glad it was just my brother and I. If I had been with my wife and kids, I would have left and found some place else to stay. Was only in the DC area over night. It's literally 2 miles from the airport. The hotel smells as if the carpet has been wet, then dried, then wet again without it being cleaned. The plumbing was very visible and the room with 2 double beds were so close together, there was no way you could walk through. It was just OK. It was clean -- and convenient. I have stayed at better Motel 6 properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chitowndc commuter
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2015

worst hotel (really motel)

Room has a window that opens onto the walkway, so I felt like an animal in the zoo. Walls so thin I could distinctly here conversation in the next room. Wall sockets required jiggling to establish a connection since all of the sockets were loose in the wall. TV is small and low def. Painted and re-carpeted maybe five years ago, maybe ten...This place requires a shuttle for transport to the subway, so inconvenient. Surprisingly given the horrible quality, the staff was excellent, picking up phone calls after a single ring, dealing with taxis, etc., very efficiently and courteously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anthony s.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

LAST RESORT

This hotel is in poor condition. Furniture in the room was broken and poorly repaired. The door to the room was difficult to secure due to broken door jam, and even the carpet in the room had been poorly patched. The swimming pool had 3 feet of filthy water and ducks living in it. I would never go back to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GUOQIANG S.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

great

it is clean and comfortable.it is clean and comfortable.it is clean and comfortable.it is clean and comfortable.it is clean and comfortable.it is clean and comfortable.it is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose2014
Business
Cartago
Apr 17, 2015

Great Place

The hotel was good. Clean and good location, good for friends and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Good location and price

Totally met expectations. Clean room, friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. .. Except for the noisy neighbors .. But it was a Saturday night and it didn't last very long so I didn't have too much of an issue with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

decent

Clean with a friendly staff in a decent location, not too far from anything you would need it want to see. Neighbors were horrendously loud but it's a low cost hotel, it's to be expected. Overall a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
PortOrchard
Apr 6, 2015

price was not the only thing cheap

Although I was not expecting a 5 star treatment for a 3 star price, I was not expecting a somewhat unkempt place with many little problems. Shuttle did not run early enough for my flight and pool was empty. Restaurant was in the hotel next door, not the one booked and the shower head sprayed water all over the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top