$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
374 reviews
Pentagon Best Western

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Van service to Metro made it easy to get into DC and convenient. I... See full review

  • Chuck68
  • Nov 11, 2013
Definitely Delightful!!!

The room was clean, fresh, and spacious. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and filling. The price... See full review

  • Blessed 2013
  • Mar 4, 2013
Budget-friendly airport lodging in Arlington with airport shuttle

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is a convenient hotel for travelers to Arlington, Va., and D.C. tourists looking for an out-of-the-city stay. Guests wake up to a complimentary buffet breakfast. A shuttle ferries guests to a nearby Metro station for easy D.C. access and to the airport. Guests can have dinner or drinks at the on-site Monuments Restaurant & Lounge or enjoy Arlington restaurants less than a mile away.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Shuttle service to and from the Metro and Regan National Airport
Location

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport is off 395 in Arlington, Va. The hotel is a short drive or Metro ride from Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon and Pentagon City shopping center. 

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport are smoke-free, comfortable and feature work desks, cable television, queen or king beds, high-speed wireless Internet and Nintendo. Guests can request a room with a microwave and mini refrigerator. Patterned bedspreads, pillows and wallpaper border give a country look to the Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport.

Features

The Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport provides shuttle service to Regan National Airport and the Metro. This service gives guests easy access to D.C. and the surrounding attractions. A small, outdoor pool appeals to families, especially in humid D.C. summers. The fitness center has cardio machines and weights. The business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. 

Dining

A complimentary buffet breakfast starts the morning. Monuments Restaurant & Lounge serves American cuisine such as steak, chicken and seafood for dinner daily.

Transportation
  • Pentagon City Metro stop (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Regan National Airport (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/35 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (31 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Pentagon City shopping center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Pentagon (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • The National Mall (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Washington Monument (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • The White House (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • United States Capitol (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON&BOARD,HAIRDR,COFFEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HARDWIRED HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHISPD,IRON,HDYR,COFMKR,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8476 -77.0804
Area served
Richmond, Potomac Mills, Old Town Alexandria, Quantico Marine Base, Washington,, Baltimore
Nearby airports
(DCA), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • American Century Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Signature Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Arlington Cinema: 1.5 mi
  • Air Force Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • DEA Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Synetic Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Myer: 1.8 mi
  • Pentagon Memorial: 2 mi
  • The Pentagon: 2.1 mi
  • Arlington House: 2.4 mi
  • Women in Military Service for America Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Canadian Cross of Sacrifice: 2.5 mi
  • Arlington National Cemetary: 2.5 mi
  • Tomb of the Unknowns: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Trail: 2.7 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Park: 2.7 mi
  • Netherlands Carillon: 2.9 mi
  • Marine Corps War Memorial: 3 mi
  • US Marine Crops War memorial: 3 mi
  • Bluemont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Upton Hill Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • The Washington & Old Dominion Trail: 7.3 mi

Dining

Caribou Coffee®
1.00 mile(s) from Caribou Coffee®, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Capitol City Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Capitol City Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aladdin’s Eatery
0.09 mile(s) from Aladdin’s Eatery, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner. Unique natural foods of the Middle East.
CakeLove
1.00 mile(s) from CakeLove, cafe, American, open for: lunch. CakeLove is a from-scratch bakery started by Warren Brown, host of the Food Networks' Sugar Rush. CakeLove makes cakes, cupcakes, and other sweets, all from scratch, using the finest
Bonsai Grill
0.08 mile(s) from Bonsai Grill, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner. Sushi and Shashimi.
Cheesetique
0.09 mile(s) from Cheesetique, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Cheese & Wine Bar.
Guapo’s Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Guapo’s Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner.
Aroma Indian Restaurant
0.09 mile(s) from Aroma Indian Restaurant, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner. Authentic Indian Cuisine.
Carlyle Grand Cafe
Carlyle Grand Cafe, on premises, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Busboys & Poets
Busboys & Poets, on premises, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (374)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yourbestfriend2
Business
Spain
Jun 26, 2014

Bad experience

As usual, Best Western hotels are expensive and they don't offer value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jul 25, 2009

best western

I thought we were going to be at a three star hotel but had to go to comfort in to eat and where was the conceirge the pool hours from 12;00 til 8;00 for the money we had spent was not acceptable with the amount of services or lack there of the shuttle to the metro was a big plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FirstDCtrip
Massachusetts
Oct 1, 2012

Very very disappointed

I expected much more from a name such as Best Western. I can easily say I have slept in motels with better conditions. Even though it is a non- smoking hotel, the rooms are smelly and have no fridge, no microwave, no coffee machine, even no remote control for the TV! Sheets looked stained and at the end of the day when we came back for our second night, we realized they had just folded our dirty towels and put them back in stead of replacing them with clean ones! Beds are small - if you have a queen size, expect a full! Breakfast is not even worth mentioning, just terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSXM
Minneapolis
Jul 2, 2013

At Best 'Horrible'

This is a old facility, musty smelling, poor quality of bedding, carpets, fixtures. Breakfast crew was more interested in gathering breakfast coupons than trying to refill food. The shuttle has variable hours and if it is full you have to wait for another hour before the next one comes through. Also, the shuttle runs only between 6 AM and 10 PM. I am not sure how this hotel is passing inspection. Book this only if this is the last place to stay. Same goes for adjoining Comfort Inn (not so 'comfortable' I believe!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. McIntosh
St. Louis, MO
Mar 3, 2009

A memorable event ... not in a good way

We made plans to go the Inauguration in August after Obama won the Democratic Nomination. My brother and his wife were coming from Florida and we were coming from Missouri. What can I say we were excited! Because we booked so early the air and the room were priced very reasonably. The location from what i could see was just 10 minutes from downtown DC. Our stay was booked for Sun - Tues evening. In October we called to add and additional day. The representative for the Comfort Inn stated that we had to pay for the room in full in order to keep the room. We agreed and assumed our trip was paid in full. Upon our arrival to the small motel -- the agent states that we still needed to pay for the room, now double in price for 1 night! Of course we are in a different city some 4 months later and I'm unable to confirm that the room is paid for. We accept this because the trip is of historical significance. Right! The first day went well no problems. On the morning of the second day I notice a few ANTS in the bathroom. I figure that the house keeping tracked them in when cleaning. I kill the ANTS and we leave the room for a day of site seeing. Upon our return, there are several ANTS crawling in the bathroom. I report it to the front desk -- they inform me that the only thing they can do is discount the room 25% or we can move to a different hotel. It's Monday night, it is the largest gathering in inauguration history and we are not from DC -- where are we going? By the end of the evening there are ANTS crawling up the trash can and in our bags. I take the trash can to the front desk where I am hushed and told that perhaps they can give us a credit for one day of our stay -- but that's it no more can be done. I called the Comfort Inn Home Office and they informed me that the manager of the establishment gave me a credit for one day and that was all they would honor. When we checked out of our room on Wed. there was no further resolution. We came to DC to see history being made -- but I left wondering if our luggage was full of the ants we encountered in our hotel room - Comfort Inn Pentagon. Two days after our return the manager called to offer a 50% discount on the last day of the visit. She never apologized for the ant infestation at her establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the train station.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bugwatch
Business
Champaign, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Bad News in DC

Had meetings on Capitol Hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCbear
NYC
Mar 4, 2013

Rude staff, bad service

It's one of the worst hotel experiences I had in my life, the staff is very unproffissinal , very rude, and very unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ANCHORAGE, ALASKA
Sep 30, 2010

HORRIBLE!!!

THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE THE RESERVATION. [...] THEY REFUSED TO PICK US UP AT THE AIRPORT EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE "FREE SHUTTLE". THEY WOULD NOT HELP HANDICAPPED. THE WATER WAS COLD. THE FIXTURES BROKEN. A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. McIntosh
St. Louis, MO
Mar 3, 2009

A memorable event ... not in a good way

We made plans to go the Inauguration in August after Obama won the Democratic Nomination. My brother and his wife were coming from Florida and we were coming from Missouri. What can I say we were excited! Because we booked so early the air and the room were priced very reasonably. The location from what i could see was just 10 minutes from downtown DC. Our stay was booked for Sun - Tues evening. In October we called to add and additional day. The representative for the Comfort Inn stated that we had to pay for the room in full in order to keep the room. We agreed and assumed our trip was paid in full. Upon our arrival to the small motel -- the agent states that we still needed to pay for the room, now double in price for 1 night! Of course we are in a different city some 4 months later and I'm unable to confirm that the room is paid for. We accept this because the trip is of historical significance. Right! The first day went well no problems. On the morning of the second day I notice a few ANTS in the bathroom. I figure that the house keeping tracked them in when cleaning. I kill the ANTS and we leave the room for a day of site seeing. Upon our return, there are several ANTS crawling in the bathroom. I report it to the front desk -- they inform me that the only thing they can do is discount the room 25% or we can move to a different hotel. It's Monday night, it is the largest gathering in inauguration history and we are not from DC -- where are we going? By the end of the evening there are ANTS crawling up the trash can and in our bags. I take the trash can to the front desk where I am hushed and told that perhaps they can give us a credit for one day of our stay -- but that's it no more can be done. I called the Comfort Inn Home Office and they informed me that the manager of the establishment gave me a credit for one day and that was all they would honor. When we checked out of our room on Wed. there was no further resolution. We came to DC to see history being made -- but I left wondering if our luggage was full of the ants we encountered in our hotel room - Comfort Inn Pentagon. Two days after our return the manager called to offer a 50% discount on the last day of the visit. She never apologized for the ant infestation at her establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle to the train station.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bugwatch
Business
Champaign, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Bad News in DC

Had meetings on Capitol Hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top