$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

3 stars
View map of 2480 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldNetProf
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 25, 2014

well-placed, ho-hum

Very convenient location and shuttle to Metro/Airport. Breakfast and facilities ho-hum. Nominally no-soking but first room offered stank of deoderizer over smoke. Refrigerator didn't work; they offered to fix but it was bedtime, I didn't want to deal with the interruption.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy Alex
Couples
Great Falls, Va
Oct 21, 2014

wonderful room

This hotel was great and the staff were amazing. Wonderful experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Providence Good Dad
Family
Providence, RI
Oct 20, 2014

Collage visit

The room was clean and well kept. The bathroom was clean too, but bathtub drains very slow. My wife complained about the first room we were given, and the manager was outstanding in her immediate response to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The breakfast was an outstanding choice, with a lot of choices, and options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Pentagon city shopping area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred Tzou
Friends
San Jose, ca
Oct 8, 2014

Old but good service

The customer service was good but the building is old and you can hear the water was running from the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aletha Visiting Mom
Couples
Castaic, CA
Oct 4, 2014

Needs some upgrading!

The room size was good, but whatever cleaning product they used was overpowering! We had to air out the room each afternoon. The hotel could use some updating and redecorating. The shuttle staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For a fabulous weekday lunch, try the Dept. of Agriculture cafeteria in DC! Good food and very reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandraV
Friends
Lynnwood, WA
Sep 29, 2014

Ok for a short stay

Not sure where we were, but ok to use for one night to get to airport. Had miscommunication as to the pick up from the airport. Called night prior to arrival to see if needed to call when got to airport. Was told pick up is every hour on the hour? Waited 30 minutes at airport for pick up, ended up calling hotel after waiting another 10 minutes. Was told had to call, would be about 15 minutes. Called hotel twice more when van did not show. Waited 1 1/2 hrs total. Plumbing very, very noisy. Heard everyone room connected to ours when showers were going. Felt like everyone was in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOPMSA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 20, 2014

Not a 3 Star Hotel

I stayed at this hotel about 20 years ago . . . and nothing other than the bed linens seem to have changed. Ok they did 'upgrade' to a granite countertop at the sink . . . but that does not constitute a 3* hotel. They did have a shuttle to airport and metro. That was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Dar
Couples
Scott, LA
Sep 18, 2014

Shuttle service

Our stay was nice. The room and bathroom are large and roomy. The free breakfast was good. The only problem we had was with the shuttle picking us up at the airport. We booked this motel because their website says they have shuttle service to and from the airport. While we were waiting for our shuttle there were many, many hotel shuttles. We had to wait an hour for our shuttle to take us to the motel. We stood in the hot afternoon sun and there are no seats at that spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klasic
Business
Richmond VA
Sep 16, 2014

Just OK

Wierd smells in the room and on the passage. Other things are OK, but nothing excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmptyNest14
Single
Washington State
Aug 28, 2014

Close to Reagan Airport

The room had stained linens and large cobwebs. Staff was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The room opened to the parking lot and was not enclosed in a building. The locks on the door seemed sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top