$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Travelodge Alexandria

2 stars
700 North Washington St, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
102 reviews
Great Location

Great location near the Old Town Alexandria historical sites and near many outstanding places to... See full review

  • Bob&Polly
  • May 9, 2010
Great Location for Downtown Travel

The Alexandria Travelodge is in a great location for downtown DC travel for Business or Pleasure.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 20, 2008
The Travelodge Alexandria is located in Historic Old Towne Alexandria which is just south of our nations capital and only 2 miles from Ronald Reagon National Airport. In addition to being just minutes from downtown Washington DC and all of its major attractions, we are also within walking distance from the Potomac Riverfront, fine shops, and restaurants. We are also located near cruise and tour boats and the beautiful Mount Vernon. Our guests enjoy Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and Free on-site parking. Room amenities include coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable television, clock, and safe. We are conveniently located near public transportation including Metro Train Station - Braddock Road Stop - 7 Blocks, Metro Bus - Across Street, & AmTrak - King Street - 1 Mi

Hotel Map

38.8122 -77.0458
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.6 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Alexandria

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluegold guy
Business
new york
Nov 2, 2014

decent location/overdue renovation

The best thing about this motel is its location which is not that far from the main attractions of king street. Nice staff but be warned that this place is in need of long overdue physical upgrades. Short term stay only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluegold guy
Business
new york, new york
Nov 2, 2014

decent location/motel needs renovation

Decent location not that far from the main King Street attractions. Nice staff but be warned that this motel is in need of some long overdue physical upgrades. Short term stay only. Ideal for the solo traveler who keeps busy and not looking to spend a lot of time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
U2 guy
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2014

Pretty bad

Pros: The location is good. Across from a Starbucks and walking distance to Braddock Road metro station. Other than that...yikes. A weird layout and hallways are kind of gross. The room itself was a dump. The carpet was stained and the room reeked of cigarette smoke (I requested a non-smoking room). The shower didn't really have hot water in the evening. Overall if you're only coming back to your room to sleep in a bed, this should suffice. But overall, just gross and bad all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mysteryfan
Business
Arlington VA
Jul 17, 2014

Good value for money

Even though the Travelodge was right off a busy street, my room was very quiet. It's conveniently located to Old Town. The continental breakfast was basic but good. The bathroom fixtures are a bit old, but my room was overall very comfortable. Plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood, too. Public transportation is plentiful and easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The King Street Trolley is free and takes you up and down the major street in Alexandria. It's 7 blocks away but it'll ultimately save you wear and tear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zeekfleed
Business
Palo Alto, California
May 9, 2014

A few inconvenience but near to DC and cheap

The bath tab in my room has a small crack and looks a little dirty. There was no refrigerator and at first the remote controller didnt work. Furthermore, the breakfast is a kind of poor and I had to change my room key during almost all of my stay when I went back to hotel. But the price is cheper than other hotels and it is near DC downtown. So, if you dont have much money, you may stay this hotel but I don' recommend my friends to stay this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The air and space Smisthonian museaum was fantastic. I recommend you to visit the air and space museum near dulles airport. There are a lot of airplanes and space shuttle discovery. You might enjoy it more than the museums in DC. I also recommend you to visit newseum in DC. You have to pay more than $20 to enter there but I think it worths to pay it. You can enjoy some attraction and remind some recent news from the end of 1800s.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catgirl24
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 14, 2014

Getaway

The hotel is in a good location. It's pretty old and not very well maintained. The toilet didn't work properly so we had to call the front desk every day. The room doesn't have neither iron nor fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Dave70
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Jan 27, 2014

What I expected

The Staff was friendly. The shower had hot water and good pressure. The bed sagged on one side where I worried I would fall out. The other side was a little harder than I prefer. Okay for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Dave70
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Jan 21, 2014

Travelodge Alexandria

The room was okay. It is about what I expected for the price. It was clean, the water pressure was good and the water was hot. The bed sagged a little bit. The mattress was a little more firm than I prefer. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DevC
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 15, 2013

Not bad for the price

This hotel could use some renovations but at $75/night the value is very good for what you get. The neighborhood is very nice and the hotel is a 7-minute walk from the Braddock road metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DiDiVB
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Nov 5, 2013

Totally Decent

The room décor leaves much to be desired. However, the manager/staff were very pleasant and helpful (messed with the TV to get it working/gave directions). The location is wonderful: very near Old Town Alexandria and the Metro and a Whole Foods and a Starbucks. There were no bugs, the linen and bathroom were very clean. It was quiet and I saw no wierdos or thugs in the place or around it: I felt safe, slept soundly and they have an ice machine! Recommended for the frugal who want to enjoy a fun trip to DC and Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to Old Town Alexandria and the Metro to get into DC proper. Safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top