$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Alexandria

4 stars
View map of 400 Courthouse Square, 400 Courthouse Square, Alexandria, VA 22314-5700

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Hotel

I went to visit my old roomate in DC and also my sister and brother in law in MD. Close access to... See full review

  • Kadeezy
  • Feb 13, 2015
Awesome trip

We booked this hotel stay while we were in town to see a football game. Was a wonderful hotel and a... See full review

  • John A.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Just a few miles from Washington, D.C., The Westin Alexandria is an upscale retreat in Alexandria's exclusive Carlyle area. The hotel is located near historic Old Town, The Patent and Trademark Office, and the Albert V. Bryan Federal Courthouse. Meetings at The Westin Alexandria are refreshing and productive. Our 7,900 square feet of space spans 14 venues—all conveniently located on one floor. An attentive banquet staff and a dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist ensure a flawless event. An amazingly restful experience awaits you in one of our guest rooms. Sink into a blissful sleep in our iconic Westin Heavenly® Bed, then rise and shine in the Heavenly® Bath. Each room includes a refrigerator, flat screen TV, work desk, and ergonomic chair.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Athenaeum: 1.3 mi
  • Carlyle House: 1.3 mi

Dining

Trademark
Clever cocktails, thoughtful sustenance, and an ingenious atmosphere help create one of Alexandria’s signature meeting places.
Starbucks®
Revive in the morning or recharge throughout the day with a freshly brewed coffee drink and a delicious muffin or scone at Starbucks®.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Alexandria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 86
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSA Z
Business
Bay Area
Sep 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, well-equipped rooms. Good restaurant. Would have been good to be closer to the town center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chapp Chapp
Business
Hampton Roads, VA
May 21, 2012

Great Hotel

Great experience overall. Only area of improvement was the staff. Room was not ready at check-in time, and the staff did not initially seem to care. 5 minutes later I spoke to the manager, and magically there was now a room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 16, 2011

Not bad.

Did not have time to really enjoy the hotel's ammenities. The room was comfortable with a decent view of a courtyard. The staff was helpful and even after checking out they provided us with a free shuttle to old town Alexandria. The room was really comfortable to most in the party and did not have a cramped feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town Alexandria nearby for free shuttle. Metro station near and downtown D.C. 15 minutes with moderate traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 15, 2010

Great location, very nice hotel

very comfortable beds, clean and large rooms, accomodating staff, just perfect. I was part of a larger group that stayed in the htoel. the only thing which annoyed me was the great hot tub and pool area, during the prime hour of 6pm was closed for cleaning. why clean during the middle of the day? kind of annoyed me a little. but good value, and very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top