$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.83, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 67.59, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 48.28, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Massachusetts Leann
Business
Carver, Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2014

They Need To Invest in a Dehumidifier

This is a 2-star Sheraton Four Points type place, not a 4-star in my opinion. In our room and the hall all you could smell was mildew and pool chemicals. There was a large party one night and we could hear it all, late into the night, in our room. The sheet and towel were worn and felt damp. We killed a few bugs,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small family man
Business
NC
Jun 24, 2014

Short stay pricey parking.

Well folks watch out for the nickel and diming or in this case high twenties just for parking one night. Another bummer was WiFi charges and 3 foot pool. If you were looking for a cheaper place with quality amenities there are better just a stones throw away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat right next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy K.
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 11, 2012

Great deal!

Loved my room. Comfy king sized bed and flat screen! Only criticism was a FAINT cigarette smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormhoover
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 5, 2012

Incredible deal, amazing staff

This hotel was in a perfect location, away from traffic and nestled in a matured, quiet, residential area. The hotel staff were extremely attentive, and more than interested in ensuring our stay was exceedingly excellent. The rooms were clean, the pool and hot tub were a HUGE bonus at the end of a busy day of walking, and the rooms were decent size. My only complaint was the shower head in my particular room didn't give off enough water pressure, but this was a relatively minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to hit up the museums and monuments in DC, take the hotel shuttle (which is completely free) from the hotel, to the Reagan airport (10 min ride). From there, you can hit the Metro which only costs $1.85 each person and will take you right into the heart of your visit to the Smithsonian, monuments, and other sites..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Nice stay

Suites are nice and beds are comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and were disappointed to learn the pool was only open from 4 pm to 10 pm. This hotel clearly caters to business travelers but was a good deal for our holiday stay. There is a Trader Joe's 2 blocks away for picking up snacks. The rooms don't have real refrigerators though, just electric "coolers" so can't keep perishables too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. R.
Business
Auburn, PA 17922, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful weekend getaway

Loved the hotel and hotel staff. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was so comfortable! We had breakfast at the Fin and Hoof restaurant and our waiter, Michael, was just a doll! Our only issue was with the shuttle. The nice front desk person sent us outside to wait for the shuttle but instead of taking us to King Street - he took us to National Airport and then informed us that he was just going back to the hotel and not down to King Street. We ended up taking a cab into Old Town from the airport. Other than that one glitch - perfect stay. We'll definitely stay here again on our annual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghosttour
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 6, 2010

great beds

great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe the teacher
Business
Ocean Twp. NJ
Apr 4, 2010

Not a great stay

For a suite the rooms were extremely small, a family of 2 adults and two children (9&12) hardly any room to moove around in. When we got to the room it had not been really cleaned there was popcorn along side the couch. There was more popcorn, beer bottle caps and a smokeless tobacco tin behind the couch this area was not cleaned for at least two days after I told them about it. False information on the, so called club floor (9th) It's not open on weekends you have to pay for your drinks and the breakfast is cold fruit or pay the larger amount for a hot breakfast in the dining room. False information 2, the quoted amount of time from the king St. Metro stop to the hotel is NOT 15 min. More likely a half an hour. (actually sign in Old Town 15 blocks to metro to Old Town. False information 3, when being dropped off at the airport for the metro I asked where do we get picked up...right here so on returning I called to ask to be picked up and wound up waitinf over 40 minutes before learning that i had to go to a lower level. Right here means right here not here at the airport at the lower level. The staff were in many instances somewhat cavalier about problems that arose like the one I just expalined. There was never an apology. The other instance that comes to mind We we to breakfast and asked for a voucher but were told the club room was open, thus no voucher. What child 9 or 12 likes to eat just fruit for breakfast? Obviously I will not return to any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did discover that there is a free trolley from the King St. metro to Old Town But it fills fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
richmond, va
Aug 20, 2009

Family getaway

Very enjoyable .. would go back anytime !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albany new york area
Aug 10, 2009

great value

The hotel was located off the main tourist traffic. An easy walk to King street (7blocks) but if your not a walker a hotel shuttle service is offered. Rooms are very nice and clean. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top