$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
View map of 801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Mar 13, 2010

Sheraton Suites

This is a very nice hotel. Parking and food is expensive though there is a Trader Joe's down the street which is reasonable. I'm not sure I would go again as everything was just so expensive. None of the food was for kids. I did like the size of the room and the fact that it had a suite. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 11, 2009

Overall a good value

This hotel had nice,clean rooms. I had a little trouble understanding the staff, they all spoke with very think accents and even though I am American, there was a language barrier. The girl at the front desk sent me on a tour without all the information that I needed to get to the actual beginning of the tour. The cost for the SLOW internet was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An European couple in Alexandria
Business
Spain
Oct 28, 2009

Good location and price

We had a very nice week in Alexandria and in the hotel. The location was very good, about 15 minutes walk to historic center. The hotel shuttels were very usuful and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also nice. I would make a suggestion to the hotel managment, and this would be that they should buy bigger towels. They are really very, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant just in front the hotel. The breakfast buffet is just great and not expensive at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 26, 2009

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

I thought the hotel was very nice. Loved the location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room itself, was very nice. A couple of things did not work, the fan in the bathroom and one light. The thermostat, I thought ran a bit warmer than it said. But, those things did not really impact our stay. The small living area separated from the bedrooms was fantastic. It was VERY clean! We also ordered room service the first night we were there and found the service quick and the food delicious! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I thought the location of the hotel was great! You could easily walk to shopping, dining or park facilities. They had shuttle service. We took the shuttle to the airport and caught the metro into DC. Came back on the metro and was picked up again by the shuttle. There really was no need for a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beechcrafter.com
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2009

Perfect short trip in charming Hotel !

It was just an awsome short trip to Washington D.C. and the stay in the hotel was outrageous ! a two room , charming Hotel suite that a booked for a reasonnable price . It was just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Smithsonian Museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia is for lovers <3
Business
Troy,NY
Oct 13, 2009

excellent :)!

Me and my boyfriend had an excellent stay there. It is very close to King St, which is where most of the shopping and nightlife is. The suite was spacious and the staff was friendly. I must also add that the colonial breakfast was great if you ever plan on ordering breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a whole bunch of shops, lovely galleries and restaurants on king st., N pitt st and N royal st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocean county,new jersey
Sep 20, 2009

just ok

Hotel location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old traveler (I'm 71)
Business
Sheraton Suits Old Town Alexandria, VA
Sep 18, 2009

Business Trip to DC staying in Alexandra

Had to wait a couple of hours for room but that was no big deal as I walked to a near by restaurant for lunch, then still no room so walked to Old Town and back (they would have taken me in the shuttle) a little over two miles round trip, came back and room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fowlerville, MI
Aug 31, 2009

Good Times

The Hotel is very nice. It's kind of far from the Metro Station but not horrible. The staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to the Metro is kind of long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
richmond, va
Aug 20, 2009

Family getaway

Very enjoyable .. would go back anytime !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top