$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
View map of 801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 6, 2011

Great Place to stay while visiting

[...] it was great, good location and settings [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating out in Old Town and Duke Street was great. Be sure to stop by King Blues,it's a Blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Nashville tn
May 9, 2011

Good decision

Great value, nice staff, market next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

King street 15 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will travel for Music
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Perfect for Viewing Old Town

We chose this location because it was a short walk, ride or drive to the heart of Old Town and also a short drive to the Birchmere, a music venue that was our reason for coming to town. The price was great, the front desk staff very friendly and helpful, the bar staff friendly and the room clean and comfortable. Having a mini-suite with refrigerator and microwave was very nice. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on their food. The bed was very comfortable. In short, we had no complaints. By the way, thanks to the person who mentioned the ability to get free parking in Alexandria by going to the Alexandria Visitor's Bureau. That was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AT and ST
Business
OHIO
Feb 22, 2011

Great location,Great Price,Great service

Staying in Alexandria was the way to go if you want to be near D.C. without the congestion. The Metro system was nearby, Hotel shuttle will get you to metro. They were very propmt with scheduled times departing from the hotel. Staff was great. Wish we had more time to spend in Old time Alexandria. Very nice town, A lot to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This town has most everything. Good restraunts, taverns, sites, and water front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington NC
Feb 13, 2011

Old Town Alexandria Sheraton Suites

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a great location, price, and friendly staff. Unfortunately, it is showing its age and wear. The room was not as clean as usual, I had to make 3 requests to replace a broken coffee pot, and housekeeping forgot my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the shuttle when possible-very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
-traveler
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 19, 2011

Ok hotel, not worth the cost

- In transit from one job to another. The room was nice, but not worth the price. There were additional costs that nickle and dime the customer to death. Wireless internet (free even in McDonalds) cost $10 a day. parking an additional $22 a day if your vehicle fit in the garage, $30 if it did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. The garage parking fees add up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis
Dec 18, 2010

First night

One front desk staff fantastic, the other was weak

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTP
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 6, 2010

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

A great experience. The room was fabulous. The bed was comfy. I hated to leave there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of interesting stores and restaurants in Old Town Alexandria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMMNYC
Business
New York, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Great deal

The rooms are spacious and clean. It is great having 2 rooms plus the fridge, microwave, etc. Great deal for the price, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2010

Excellent hotel for a bargain

We stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights to attend a conference. I'm pleased to say that it was one of the best hotels I've stayed at recently and I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the last year. The suite was surprisingly big and could fit up to 6 people, maybe more if you do 3 to a bed. The room was clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. We had no problems with any noise. The hotel is w/in a mile from King St, but they had a shuttle to take you from hotel to King St. so that was definitely a plus. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, which was definitely awesome. Staff was also super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a complimentary shuttle to and from King St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top