$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Place

The Sheraton was well located and near to my conference. The hotel staff was exceptional and... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Dec 20, 2014
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Nice stay

Suites are nice and beds are comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and were disappointed to learn the pool was only open from 4 pm to 10 pm. This hotel clearly caters to business travelers but was a good deal for our holiday stay. There is a Trader Joe's 2 blocks away for picking up snacks. The rooms don't have real refrigerators though, just electric "coolers" so can't keep perishables too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler124816
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not Worth the Price

When I arrived at the hotel in my car, I was confused as to where I needed to park, so I was waiting at the front hoping a bell boy would come out since there was a "No Parking Except Pick up and Drop Off" sign. Since no one came out, I just parked and was greeted by a rather sullen employee. The room was a little bit better in the spaciousness of it, but the soap had been used by the previous guest and the bath tub drain would just not drain. I then tried the internet, and it simply did not work even though the guy at the front desk said all I needed was the code he wrote on the back. I thought about calling the front desk, but I was put off by the first encounter so I decided just to suck it up. The elevators also reeked of gasoline and it was one of the rickety ones I had been on in a long time. For the price and the name, I had expected better service, but it didn't add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. R.
Business
Auburn, PA 17922, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful weekend getaway

Loved the hotel and hotel staff. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was so comfortable! We had breakfast at the Fin and Hoof restaurant and our waiter, Michael, was just a doll! Our only issue was with the shuttle. The nice front desk person sent us outside to wait for the shuttle but instead of taking us to King Street - he took us to National Airport and then informed us that he was just going back to the hotel and not down to King Street. We ended up taking a cab into Old Town from the airport. Other than that one glitch - perfect stay. We'll definitely stay here again on our annual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Sheraton Guest
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Location

I spend a weekend here recently and really enjoyed this hotel. The proximity to DCA and shuttle were great and this was a great place to have access to both VA and DC. My only complaints were the shuttle bus itself, which was old and had smoke coming into the bus and the wifi service, which was down part of the time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbug50
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Very nice for the price

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Just wish it was a little closer to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 6, 2011

Great Place to stay while visiting

[...] it was great, good location and settings [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating out in Old Town and Duke Street was great. Be sure to stop by King Blues,it's a Blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Nashville tn
May 9, 2011

Good decision

Great value, nice staff, market next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

King street 15 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will travel for Music
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Perfect for Viewing Old Town

We chose this location because it was a short walk, ride or drive to the heart of Old Town and also a short drive to the Birchmere, a music venue that was our reason for coming to town. The price was great, the front desk staff very friendly and helpful, the bar staff friendly and the room clean and comfortable. Having a mini-suite with refrigerator and microwave was very nice. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on their food. The bed was very comfortable. In short, we had no complaints. By the way, thanks to the person who mentioned the ability to get free parking in Alexandria by going to the Alexandria Visitor's Bureau. That was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AT and ST
Business
OHIO
Feb 22, 2011

Great location,Great Price,Great service

Staying in Alexandria was the way to go if you want to be near D.C. without the congestion. The Metro system was nearby, Hotel shuttle will get you to metro. They were very propmt with scheduled times departing from the hotel. Staff was great. Wish we had more time to spend in Old time Alexandria. Very nice town, A lot to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This town has most everything. Good restraunts, taverns, sites, and water front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington NC
Feb 13, 2011

Old Town Alexandria Sheraton Suites

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a great location, price, and friendly staff. Unfortunately, it is showing its age and wear. The room was not as clean as usual, I had to make 3 requests to replace a broken coffee pot, and housekeeping forgot my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the shuttle when possible-very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top