$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
View map of 801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plez815
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

The hotel is great and I like the cleanliness and the room comfort. Reason for my 4 stars rating instead of 5 is because there is no free WiFi and the hotel doesn't provide free parking which is not a big deal since there are plenty of parking spaces all around the hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plez815
Business
New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

I love this hotel, the room, great location and everything is super. I would have given a 5 stars if there were free wifi, free parking and the pool wasn't only 3 feet deep. The parking is not a big deal since there are plenty of free parking close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of restaurants nearby.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tie Stone
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 23, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Very nice. Great location. Easy access to DC down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel the not so angel
Business
Alexandria va
Feb 18, 2014

Nice romantic get away

It wasnt noisey and my boyfriend and i loved it. It was super cozy i would definatly recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessica...lucky traveler
Business
richmond, va
Feb 17, 2014

Definitely bang for your buck!

Historically, I've not had the best luck with hotels. So imagine my delight when I opened the door to our room and immediately took a picture for posterity. It wasn't just a room, but a suite! For less than $100! It was perfect for our one night getaway and we look forward to an extended stay in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin43121
Business
Herndon, VA
Jan 14, 2014

Good quality in Old Town

Old Town can be pretty pricey but they came in cheaper than everything else that wasn't a hovel. It's a 7-block walk down to King St. but worth the time if you want to save $50-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world experienced travele
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent northern VA location

Placed elderly relatives here on Christmas Eve. Hotel staff were excellent and facilities were great. Convenient location for old town Alexandria access and the river which is just a block or two from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl visitir
Business
florida
Dec 1, 2013

Convenience, access to DC/Alexandria

Great o stay over Thanksgiving in the heart of Alexandria, near stores, our children, the metro. The computers for accessing boarding tickets were very cumbersome and required great time and hotel staff. Other than that, was a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Thompson
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 30, 2013

Nice Hotel

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. Nice room layout and great staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayjayden
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2013

Stress relief couples getaway

Our experience was amazeing first off check in was simple and fast our room was perfect no problems with our reservations even though we arrived after check In time everyone's friendly everything's fairly close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Giants and trader joes are two small markes with amazeing prices

Back to menu Return to top