$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
View map of 801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Great hotel, charming historic town!

This hotel is next to a Harris Teeter... Which was great because my son has food allergies and we... See full review

  • Jennifer H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
nice getaway

The hotel was all I expected the breakfast could have been better but overall wonderful getaway. See full review

  • Shorty low
  • Jan 26, 2015
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Sendoff for a new career

Relaxing which we both needed for the anxiety of change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great hotel, charming historic town!

This hotel is next to a Harris Teeter... Which was great because my son has food allergies and we like to have snacks on hand. So nice to have a microwave and cooler in the suite! We had a rental car, and parking was convenient and we were close to everything. Beautiful old town... we had a few great meals nearby. Best of all, the hotel shuttles to the airport Metro every half hour... So easy! We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shorty low
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

nice getaway

The hotel was all I expected the breakfast could have been better but overall wonderful getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah H.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

quick and easy just what I needed

I was checking out a local art studio called Torpedo Factory and wanted a place to stay for the night so that I wouldn't have to drive 2 and half hours back home, late at night. Hotel is easy to find and it was pretty close to downtown area where we had a nice dinner and drinks. We came back to the hotel late that evening and everything was perfect, clean, and orderly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas O.
Business
Greensboro
Jan 15, 2015

It worked for us

it was convenient and clean ... reasonably safe neighborhood ... some good restaurants relatively close by. Long walk (but doable) to METRO station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AE.524
Business
Alexandria
Jan 15, 2015

Great Business Trip

Sheraton Suites Old Town never disappoints. This is a staple location for our corporate guests and I have not received one complaint about the service or amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karl V
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Great Place

The Sheraton was well located and near to my conference. The hotel staff was exceptional and helpful with any questions. I would highly recommend this facility for any length stay around the DC area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigPV
Business
Texas
Aug 14, 2014

Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

multiple convenience stores less than 0.5 mi away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Massachusetts Leann
Business
Carver, Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2014

They Need To Invest in a Dehumidifier

This is a 2-star Sheraton Four Points type place, not a 4-star in my opinion. In our room and the hall all you could smell was mildew and pool chemicals. There was a large party one night and we could hear it all, late into the night, in our room. The sheet and towel were worn and felt damp. We killed a few bugs,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomas David
Business
Sheraton Alexandria, Va.
Jul 8, 2014

I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's Road Metro station so we would not have to walk the 9 blocks in the 90 degree weather...wonderful. The breakfast in bed was great and the shower was the best I have seen in a hotel..... Thanks so much and would love to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small family man
Business
NC
Jun 24, 2014

Short stay pricey parking.

Well folks watch out for the nickel and diming or in this case high twenties just for parking one night. Another bummer was WiFi charges and 3 foot pool. If you were looking for a cheaper place with quality amenities there are better just a stones throw away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat right next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top