$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
View map of 801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTC mom
Tucson, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

Great Stay!

We were very pleased with the accomodations, location and friendliness of the staff. I would definetly stay here again. The only advice I have is avoid the hotel restaurant - both the food and service were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 17, 2010

Good place to stay

Staff was helpful. Shuttles to Metro and airport. Clean. Didn't try their restaurant. Restaurant across the street wasn't very good. Bed could have been more comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to a lively restaurant area on King Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 31, 2010

Great alternative to staying in DC

We were in DC for a huge event and hotel staff was very helpful--way beyond anything we anticipated. We appreciated easy access to Metro and excellent visit to nearby Mount Vernon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining options in Old Town Alexandria--a short walk or hotel offers shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, Ca
Sep 5, 2010

Nice but next time Embassy Suites 4 me

Next time I would stay at a Embassay Suites where you get a free breakfast and cocktail hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast house one block away. Walking distance to the historic down town area and hotel provides a shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 31, 2010

Great one night stay

First Time visit. Great bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2010

The rooms were very nice and clean

The hotel itself was nice. I was lucky enough to find out how to get free parking on the street otherwise you would have to pay $22 a night for their parking garage, which is ridiculous. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. King street is 10 blocks which is a far walk and there is no walking to the metro. They do offer a shuttle but you have to wait for it. I was upset that I couldn't go down to the lobby and get a free cup of coffee, they charged me $3 and they also charge $50 per night on your card when you check in for incidentals, I though that was a little steep, plus I was using a check card so the money actually came out. If I go there again I probably wouldn't stay there mainly because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When you arrive go the visitor's center on King Street and get a free parking pass, just have your license plate number. Its good for 24 hours and Sundays parking is free anywhere on the street. Plus don't feed the meters at the metro station on the weekends they are free too, but they don't tell you that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanadad
Business
Roanoke VA
Jul 26, 2010

Girl's Weekend

Lovely bed. Only one problem. I asked for double beds and when we checked in (6:15 p.m.) none of the rooms with double beds were "ready." If check in is at 3 p.m. how could there not be any double beds ready by 6:15?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Braddock Road Metro stop to get into DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, Fl.
Jul 9, 2010

Surprise

The Sheraton Suites are definetely a special place to stay, however we lost electricity for 12 hrs and had no A/C our first night. The staff was not very helpful and rude. I couldn't get on the internet for 2 days and noone could help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghosttour
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 6, 2010

great beds

great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe the teacher
Business
Ocean Twp. NJ
Apr 4, 2010

Not a great stay

For a suite the rooms were extremely small, a family of 2 adults and two children (9&12) hardly any room to moove around in. When we got to the room it had not been really cleaned there was popcorn along side the couch. There was more popcorn, beer bottle caps and a smokeless tobacco tin behind the couch this area was not cleaned for at least two days after I told them about it. False information on the, so called club floor (9th) It's not open on weekends you have to pay for your drinks and the breakfast is cold fruit or pay the larger amount for a hot breakfast in the dining room. False information 2, the quoted amount of time from the king St. Metro stop to the hotel is NOT 15 min. More likely a half an hour. (actually sign in Old Town 15 blocks to metro to Old Town. False information 3, when being dropped off at the airport for the metro I asked where do we get picked up...right here so on returning I called to ask to be picked up and wound up waitinf over 40 minutes before learning that i had to go to a lower level. Right here means right here not here at the airport at the lower level. The staff were in many instances somewhat cavalier about problems that arose like the one I just expalined. There was never an apology. The other instance that comes to mind We we to breakfast and asked for a voucher but were told the club room was open, thus no voucher. What child 9 or 12 likes to eat just fruit for breakfast? Obviously I will not return to any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did discover that there is a free trolley from the King St. metro to Old Town But it fills fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Coming to DC

Checking in and out was seamless. I was given a handicapped room for some reason, which was smaller than the average room. The maid service wasn't quite up to par. I was given only one bar of soap, which I had to transfer between the shower and the sink. My second day, the room wasn't yet cleaned when I got back late in the afternoon.....I just skipped the cleaning altogether because I had to get ready to go to an evening meeting. Great shuttle service, and frontline staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top