$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.83, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 67.59, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 48.28, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTC mom
Tucson, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

Great Stay!

We were very pleased with the accomodations, location and friendliness of the staff. I would definetly stay here again. The only advice I have is avoid the hotel restaurant - both the food and service were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, Fl.
Jul 9, 2010

Surprise

The Sheraton Suites are definetely a special place to stay, however we lost electricity for 12 hrs and had no A/C our first night. The staff was not very helpful and rude. I couldn't get on the internet for 2 days and noone could help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghosttour
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 6, 2010

great beds

great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe the teacher
Business
Ocean Twp. NJ
Apr 4, 2010

Not a great stay

For a suite the rooms were extremely small, a family of 2 adults and two children (9&12) hardly any room to moove around in. When we got to the room it had not been really cleaned there was popcorn along side the couch. There was more popcorn, beer bottle caps and a smokeless tobacco tin behind the couch this area was not cleaned for at least two days after I told them about it. False information on the, so called club floor (9th) It's not open on weekends you have to pay for your drinks and the breakfast is cold fruit or pay the larger amount for a hot breakfast in the dining room. False information 2, the quoted amount of time from the king St. Metro stop to the hotel is NOT 15 min. More likely a half an hour. (actually sign in Old Town 15 blocks to metro to Old Town. False information 3, when being dropped off at the airport for the metro I asked where do we get picked up...right here so on returning I called to ask to be picked up and wound up waitinf over 40 minutes before learning that i had to go to a lower level. Right here means right here not here at the airport at the lower level. The staff were in many instances somewhat cavalier about problems that arose like the one I just expalined. There was never an apology. The other instance that comes to mind We we to breakfast and asked for a voucher but were told the club room was open, thus no voucher. What child 9 or 12 likes to eat just fruit for breakfast? Obviously I will not return to any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did discover that there is a free trolley from the King St. metro to Old Town But it fills fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Coming to DC

Checking in and out was seamless. I was given a handicapped room for some reason, which was smaller than the average room. The maid service wasn't quite up to par. I was given only one bar of soap, which I had to transfer between the shower and the sink. My second day, the room wasn't yet cleaned when I got back late in the afternoon.....I just skipped the cleaning altogether because I had to get ready to go to an evening meeting. Great shuttle service, and frontline staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Mar 13, 2010

Sheraton Suites

This is a very nice hotel. Parking and food is expensive though there is a Trader Joe's down the street which is reasonable. I'm not sure I would go again as everything was just so expensive. None of the food was for kids. I did like the size of the room and the fact that it had a suite. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 11, 2009

Overall a good value

This hotel had nice,clean rooms. I had a little trouble understanding the staff, they all spoke with very think accents and even though I am American, there was a language barrier. The girl at the front desk sent me on a tour without all the information that I needed to get to the actual beginning of the tour. The cost for the SLOW internet was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An European couple in Alexandria
Business
Spain
Oct 28, 2009

Good location and price

We had a very nice week in Alexandria and in the hotel. The location was very good, about 15 minutes walk to historic center. The hotel shuttels were very usuful and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also nice. I would make a suggestion to the hotel managment, and this would be that they should buy bigger towels. They are really very, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant just in front the hotel. The breakfast buffet is just great and not expensive at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 26, 2009

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

I thought the hotel was very nice. Loved the location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room itself, was very nice. A couple of things did not work, the fan in the bathroom and one light. The thermostat, I thought ran a bit warmer than it said. But, those things did not really impact our stay. The small living area separated from the bedrooms was fantastic. It was VERY clean! We also ordered room service the first night we were there and found the service quick and the food delicious! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I thought the location of the hotel was great! You could easily walk to shopping, dining or park facilities. They had shuttle service. We took the shuttle to the airport and caught the metro into DC. Came back on the metro and was picked up again by the shuttle. There really was no need for a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beechcrafter.com
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2009

Perfect short trip in charming Hotel !

It was just an awsome short trip to Washington D.C. and the stay in the hotel was outrageous ! a two room , charming Hotel suite that a booked for a reasonnable price . It was just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Smithsonian Museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia is for lovers <3
Business
Troy,NY
Oct 13, 2009

excellent :)!

Me and my boyfriend had an excellent stay there. It is very close to King St, which is where most of the shopping and nightlife is. The suite was spacious and the staff was friendly. I must also add that the colonial breakfast was great if you ever plan on ordering breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a whole bunch of shops, lovely galleries and restaurants on king st., N pitt st and N royal st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top