$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.83, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 67.59, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 48.28, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis
Dec 18, 2010

First night

One front desk staff fantastic, the other was weak

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTP
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 6, 2010

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

A great experience. The room was fabulous. The bed was comfy. I hated to leave there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of interesting stores and restaurants in Old Town Alexandria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMMNYC
Business
New York, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Great deal

The rooms are spacious and clean. It is great having 2 rooms plus the fridge, microwave, etc. Great deal for the price, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2010

Excellent hotel for a bargain

We stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights to attend a conference. I'm pleased to say that it was one of the best hotels I've stayed at recently and I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the last year. The suite was surprisingly big and could fit up to 6 people, maybe more if you do 3 to a bed. The room was clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. We had no problems with any noise. The hotel is w/in a mile from King St, but they had a shuttle to take you from hotel to King St. so that was definitely a plus. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, which was definitely awesome. Staff was also super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a complimentary shuttle to and from King St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 17, 2010

Good place to stay

Staff was helpful. Shuttles to Metro and airport. Clean. Didn't try their restaurant. Restaurant across the street wasn't very good. Bed could have been more comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to a lively restaurant area on King Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 31, 2010

Great alternative to staying in DC

We were in DC for a huge event and hotel staff was very helpful--way beyond anything we anticipated. We appreciated easy access to Metro and excellent visit to nearby Mount Vernon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining options in Old Town Alexandria--a short walk or hotel offers shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, Ca
Sep 5, 2010

Nice but next time Embassy Suites 4 me

Next time I would stay at a Embassay Suites where you get a free breakfast and cocktail hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast house one block away. Walking distance to the historic down town area and hotel provides a shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 31, 2010

Great one night stay

First Time visit. Great bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2010

The rooms were very nice and clean

The hotel itself was nice. I was lucky enough to find out how to get free parking on the street otherwise you would have to pay $22 a night for their parking garage, which is ridiculous. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. King street is 10 blocks which is a far walk and there is no walking to the metro. They do offer a shuttle but you have to wait for it. I was upset that I couldn't go down to the lobby and get a free cup of coffee, they charged me $3 and they also charge $50 per night on your card when you check in for incidentals, I though that was a little steep, plus I was using a check card so the money actually came out. If I go there again I probably wouldn't stay there mainly because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When you arrive go the visitor's center on King Street and get a free parking pass, just have your license plate number. Its good for 24 hours and Sundays parking is free anywhere on the street. Plus don't feed the meters at the metro station on the weekends they are free too, but they don't tell you that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanadad
Business
Roanoke VA
Jul 26, 2010

Girl's Weekend

Lovely bed. Only one problem. I asked for double beds and when we checked in (6:15 p.m.) none of the rooms with double beds were "ready." If check in is at 3 p.m. how could there not be any double beds ready by 6:15?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Braddock Road Metro stop to get into DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top