$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Place

The Sheraton was well located and near to my conference. The hotel staff was exceptional and... See full review

  • Karl V
  • Dec 20, 2014
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DasWoodmin
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 15, 2013

Sherton Suites Nice Place

Nice place, great staff, very helpful, free shuttle to old town. Heat in room didn't work, coffee maker in room did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

King Street, free shuttle from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babymo
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 27, 2012

Old Town Sheraton

The hotel was good with a great pool and fitness room; however, we were there over Christmas and the main reason for the choice was the hotel restaurant and bar inside yet it was closed all through the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to be in the hub bub of it all then stay on King Street...we were close but not close enough to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy K.
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 11, 2012

Great deal!

Loved my room. Comfy king sized bed and flat screen! Only criticism was a FAINT cigarette smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commonwealth Native
Business
Indiana
Nov 10, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

Sheraton Suites offers a consistency of comfort and convenience for any traveler to Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highfin dolphin
Business
chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect spot for Oldtown

First impresion means a lot, this particular sheraton has a very large and organized lobby. Parking is in the building which was a big plus for us. Hotel has shuttle service to near by restaurants and sub station and i believe to the airport as well. Hotel staff is very friendly. Elena at the desk went above and beyond with her brilliant personality. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Free wi-fi at the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wi-fi at the lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani Wonder Woman
Business
Arizona
Aug 30, 2012

Great Stay for Business

I had a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTC mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

Great Stay!

We were very pleased with the accomodations, location and friendliness of the staff. I would definetly stay here again. The only advice I have is avoid the hotel restaurant - both the food and service were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
firstandlasttime
Business
daytona
Aug 21, 2012

for the dogs

when i arrived i was placed into a room next to a couple who had a dog with them. they went out on the town friday and saturday night until 2 am and left their dog in the room alone to bark until they returned. when i brought it to the attention of the hotel staff they took no action to correct the situation. i will never stay in another sheraton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtnman40
Business
Boulder CO
Aug 13, 2012

Old Alexandria Very Good Hotel

Sheridan Suites rooms were very well appointed, comfortable and very clean. 12 Block from the corner of King and Washington and a very nice walk along the way. Very nice staff too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good restaurants for breakfast (best in Alexandria) , seafood and Italian across the street less than 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EStJ
Business
Alexandria, Virginia in Fairfax County (Not Old Town)
Aug 6, 2012

Just a few minor complaints.

First: The pocket door separating the bedroom and bathroom made lots of noise just as it was being fully closed. Second: The toilet in our room took a long time to complete the flush cycle and was a bit noisy. Third: The ice dispenser on the second floor near our room was excessively loud. When our room door was closed, we could not hear it. But you can hear it all the way down the hall. Fourth: there was a sign on the hot tub that said kids under the age of 12 could not enter. We wish the lifeguard had done a better job of enforcing that. Finally: The hours of the hotel's restaurant were inconvenient. For example, the bar didn't open until 4:30 in the afternoon and it closed at 11:00. The food was great, though. Would any of these complaints stop us from visiting the place again -- emphatically not, especially as far as the first three items are concerned. Had we be given another room, in all likelihood we would not have had those problems. But If we could have a great time despite these problems, you know it's a hotel worth visiting. Oh yeah, the shower head in our room was exceptionally enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Actually, this has to do with both dining and shopping. First, there are a lot of really good restaurants and bars nearby -- including an authentic French restaurant about six or seven blocks away. Finally, although it was a long walk, there are many wonderfully quirky stores and art galleries within walking -- a long walking -- distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top