$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
141 reviews
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Nice romantic get away

It wasnt noisey and my boyfriend and i loved it. It was super cozy i would definatly recommend it... See full review

  • Angel the not so angel
  • Feb 18, 2014
Experience the full transformation at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria! Youll be warmly welcomed with our refreshing lobby redesign, including the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft so you can stay connected with family and friends. Retreat to one of our 247 two-room suites and enjoy premium entertainment on new 32" LCD flat-screen TVs as well as the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, now with sumptuous all-white bedding. Reenergize in our fully renovated indoor pool and sundeck or in our updated fitness center with new exercise equipment. Newly refreshed banquet rooms present the ideal venue for a top-class gala, wedding or celebration. For an excellent lunch or dinner, step into our beautifully transformed bar and lounge, Fin and Hoof, to enjoy wonderful cuisine featuring local ingredients plus a host of exciting cocktails in the stylishly renovated interior or outdoor patio. Club guests will savor time in the renovated Club Lounge, offering beautiful views of the Masonic Temple and upscale amenities. Surrounded by the charm and history of Old Town, our updated hotel remains an inviting source of familiar comfort. With easy access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington DC, you can spend less time in transit and more time connecting with family and friends. We are just a short stroll from the Potomac River Waterfront, where you can enjoy the celebrated art galleries, boutiques, restaurants, and shopping. Or head to downtown DC and share in the nations history as you visit the myriad museums, monuments, and memorials. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, enjoy a comfortable stay in the nations capital at the fully transformed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Suites
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
Arlington, Bethesda, Crystal City, Falls Church, Fort Belvoir, Georgetown, Mt Vernon, Suitland, Roslyn, Rockville, Shirlington, Silver Spring, Tysons Corner, Upper Marlboro, Vienna, Washington, Woodbridge
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 50.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commonwealth Native
Business
Indiana
Nov 10, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

Sheraton Suites offers a consistency of comfort and convenience for any traveler to Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highfin dolphin
chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect spot for Oldtown

First impresion means a lot, this particular sheraton has a very large and organized lobby. Parking is in the building which was a big plus for us. Hotel has shuttle service to near by restaurants and sub station and i believe to the airport as well. Hotel staff is very friendly. Elena at the desk went above and beyond with her brilliant personality. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Free wi-fi at the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wi-fi at the lobby

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani Wonder Woman
Business
Arizona
Aug 30, 2012

Great Stay for Business

I had a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTC mom
Tucson, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

Great Stay!

We were very pleased with the accomodations, location and friendliness of the staff. I would definetly stay here again. The only advice I have is avoid the hotel restaurant - both the food and service were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
firstandlasttime
daytona
Aug 21, 2012

for the dogs

when i arrived i was placed into a room next to a couple who had a dog with them. they went out on the town friday and saturday night until 2 am and left their dog in the room alone to bark until they returned. when i brought it to the attention of the hotel staff they took no action to correct the situation. i will never stay in another sheraton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtnman40
Boulder CO
Aug 13, 2012

Old Alexandria Very Good Hotel

Sheridan Suites rooms were very well appointed, comfortable and very clean. 12 Block from the corner of King and Washington and a very nice walk along the way. Very nice staff too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good restaurants for breakfast (best in Alexandria) , seafood and Italian across the street less than 1 block away.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EStJ
Alexandria, Virginia in Fairfax County (Not Old Town)
Aug 6, 2012

Just a few minor complaints.

First: The pocket door separating the bedroom and bathroom made lots of noise just as it was being fully closed. Second: The toilet in our room took a long time to complete the flush cycle and was a bit noisy. Third: The ice dispenser on the second floor near our room was excessively loud. When our room door was closed, we could not hear it. But you can hear it all the way down the hall. Fourth: there was a sign on the hot tub that said kids under the age of 12 could not enter. We wish the lifeguard had done a better job of enforcing that. Finally: The hours of the hotel's restaurant were inconvenient. For example, the bar didn't open until 4:30 in the afternoon and it closed at 11:00. The food was great, though. Would any of these complaints stop us from visiting the place again -- emphatically not, especially as far as the first three items are concerned. Had we be given another room, in all likelihood we would not have had those problems. But If we could have a great time despite these problems, you know it's a hotel worth visiting. Oh yeah, the shower head in our room was exceptionally enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Actually, this has to do with both dining and shopping. First, there are a lot of really good restaurants and bars nearby -- including an authentic French restaurant about six or seven blocks away. Finally, although it was a long walk, there are many wonderfully quirky stores and art galleries within walking -- a long walking -- distance

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayberry
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Jul 18, 2012

Fees for Too Many Things

Wi-Fi required fees. Charge parking. Promo code could not be applied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cale789
A
Jul 10, 2012

Average

The hotel was not bad, but not stellar either, so pretty average. Lots of families, so if you have kids, this seems like a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCcouple
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2012

A Home away from Home

Am in Washington DC and wanted a hotels that was not too far in terms of driving and comfortable as well. If you're looking for a place to get away for the weekend, then try this hotel. The room is clean, spacious, 2 TVs. Free street parking within the hotel block. The only thing is that the refrigerator is really small just to fit few bottles of drinks.The pool is only about 3ft. deep with the jacuzzi tub. But in all it's a nice comfortable get away spot for the weekend. Note, that this room description might be different based on the room you book. In our case it was the King room with balcony. Internet is not free from the room. No in room jacuzzi. The refrigerator is small, don't expect much space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast - seafood and Steak restaurant just on the corner and more if you opt out on the hotel meal.

Back to menu Return to top